Posted

Frawley has closing speed ??????????????? Did you see him run down last night by the so-so/nondescript Hawks fwd players. He fumbled consistently, he lost touch/feel with his opponent and his delivery ????? He has done a pre season like the other Hawks and his skills are embarrassingly non existent. No excuse for a performance like that. He will be well paid for his "efforts".

As for that traitor that went to the Cats...........................IDGAF !

Well he did chase down Lewis Jetta once so yes he has some cerdentials in that area....

Posted

I was surprised it took so long to get up and running.

Onwards we go 'SWYL'....

I missed a lot of the 2010 footy season as i was o/s so didn't see much of Chips AA year.

I always thought he was massively overrated in games i saw. in my opinion he was a better forward but maybe that was because the pressure was off

Anyhow it will be a great sight to see Frawley struggle in a sewage jumper this year. (Hope)

Posted

I will enjoy Frawley kicking the ball out on the full for Hawthorn more than when he did it for us on a regular basis.

Posted

I went down to Launceston and watched the game, Frawley was pretty awful made some noticeable blunders, he will play better when Hawthorn have their full team playing, he looks good in the gold and brown.

Posted

I went down to Launceston and watched the game, Frawley was pretty awful made some noticeable blunders, he will play better when Hawthorn have their full team playing, he looks good in the gold and brown.

so he was pretty good and pretty awful at the same time

Posted

haha, you wood duck, I said "if tonight is anything to go by", just after I stated I think he will do well at Hawthorn, so not sure where I judged his season. I hate lowering myself to argue with dills like yourself, so you win.

Never a good sign when you have nothing to add but pathetic name calling.

Below is exactly what you said, so yes, you did judge his year ahead on 1 nab cup game.

if that performance is anything to go by, he will give Hawthorn absolutely nothing, just like we recieved post 2011

Posted

Never a good sign when you have nothing to add but pathetic name calling.

Below is exactly what you said, so yes, you did judge his year ahead on 1 nab cup game.

umm, as a neutral observer, I don't see much difference between "if tonight is anything to go by"and "if that performance is anything to go by" since the performance was on that night.

Posted

Well he did chase down Lewis Jetta once so yes he has some cerdentials in that area....

"HAD" some CERDENTIALS! I think you mean "credentials" and if he gets run down like that too often he wont be playing much for the Squarwks. By the way, that was one of many very ordinary blunders that even his skipper Hodge has publicly stated his disappointment on!
Posted

Even though we haven't seen Brayshaw play yet, I would take him over Frawley. Brayshaw could potentially be a 10-15 year midfielder for us. Frawley is a solid defender, but we will be fine without him as we saw last year with him up forward. No loss

Posted

I think it says more about the future of hawthorn then chip, hopefully some of the hawks best players veterans get old quick, a few key injuries and their depth gets a real test.

Posted

He's been poor as a decision maker and in skills for the past 4 years. Why would he suddenly become an elite player?

As an observation, he was an AA player when he had a good defence around him and a decent midfield (Jamar and Beamer led the league in hit outs to advantage for example). He didn't have a good defence or midfield at the Dees for the past couple of years and at the Hawks he played without their first choice defence or midfield. So maybe he plays OK when he has other good players around him. Wouldn't be the first and often what I say about a lot of players

Is found out when he is the focus in defence or attack. IN other words is not that good or reliable.

Posted

I wouldn't write off 'chip' after only his first game with a new team. He is better than what he showed the other night.

As long as Hoges towels him up when we play the dawks, I'll have a grin as wide as the MCG.

The Tiges if they already dreaded playing the dawks, will hate it even more with Frawley on Jack Riewoldt, he always had the better of that sook.

Posted

The Tiges if they already dreaded playing the dawks, will hate it even more with Frawley on Jack Riewoldt, he always had the better of that sook.

One thing we can all agree on -

Jack Riewold is Frawleys little [censored]

Posted (edited)

Who cares about this guy, Mitch Clark kicked 2 goals for the cats today.

I'm pretty PO about that.

Edited by ILLDieADemon

Posted

I agree.

Don't think we'll miss James Frawley all that much.

We will miss a fit and firing Mitch Clark though - every team would.

It will probably be the opposite in the season.

Clark won't get a game and Chip will have a ripper season.

Posted

As an observation, he was an AA player when he had a good defence around him and a decent midfield (Jamar and Beamer led the league in hit outs to advantage for example). He didn't have a good defence or midfield at the Dees for the past couple of years and at the Hawks he played without their first choice defence or midfield. So maybe he plays OK when he has other good players around him. Wouldn't be the first and often what I say about a lot of players

quote]

Like Colin Sylvia.

Posted

Personally hope both have good years, they are more than welcome to be best on ground in every game but the games where they play the MFC.

Posted

Personally hope both have good years, they are more than welcome to be best on ground in every game but the games where they play the MFC.

Sir Paul the merciful