Bring Back Beamer

Yeah nah. Moloney must share the blame for what happened. He's a senior player who spat the dummy, plain and simple. As much as his absence has HURT (that one's for you rpfc :) ), we have to move on.

this is a trick thread isnt it !! Funny stuff.

This reminds me of that mate pining for the ex that he wasn't actually in love with anyway.

Funniest rumour I've heard - neeld for brisbane's midfield coach - imagine that.

LOL

Make it happen, footy gods.

Karma really is a b*tch!

I Craig gets the gig it could be on.

If that were to happen, Beamer would be like those villains from Krypton stuck in the Dead Zone.

Still amazes me that some people here genuinely believe that Moloney was the only one who spat the dummy in 2012 - just about all of them did (they just hid it well) There was a 'work to rule' in place and most of our players have been playing 'selfish' for the last 2 years. 1%ers - they don't exist at our club - hopefully Roos can change that but he has a mammoth task.

In 2012 - Frawley, Garland, Jamar, Davey, Green, Rivers, Sylvia, Bate, Dunn, Trengove, Watts, McKenzie, Bartram and Howe were largely ineffectual in most games. Yet they don't cop any real heat? Only Jones, Grimes and McDonald could hold their heads up from that 2012 season. In many ways, 2012 was worse than this season.

I'm not advocating bringing Moloney back. That relationship is over. Just wanting to add some balance and context. Moloney reflected the rest of the playing group. And it continued on into this season - 2 wins and a pitiful percentage.

the selfcentred wheel wasn't being invented at Melbourne for the first time, in 2012. It had been there for a very long time.

Neeld came in to give it a crack, to smash that Selfcentred wheel... he did, but he used a bomb to do it... he wasn't allowed to recover to instigate his plans.

so it up to another.

enter Mr Roos.

the job is easier imo for Roosy, now after Neeld went thru.

Now the players left are mostly without the inbred old ways, & I think are open minded & willing to work, & change to winning ways. they won't rebel against Roosy. he has a strong policy on that type.

lol. Lets not be just as vindictive as that was all about.

Lets get off that negative karmic merry go round. we have more Positive things to take care of.

you know it was said that anger begets anger, violence begets violence, etc, etc. Vindictiveness begets, well you know the story, what goes around, comes back around.

lets just turn the other cheek & all move on.

No use looking back now...at blokes like Beamer who are nearing their use by date.

Onward and upward!

No, part of the old culture problem.

the selfcentred wheel wasn't being invented at Melbourne for the first time, in 2012. It had been there for a very long time.

Neeld came in to give it a crack, to smash that Selfcentred wheel... he did, but he used a bomb to do it... he wasn't allowed to recover to instigate his plans.

so it up to another.

enter Mr Roos.

the job is easier imo for Roosy, now after Neeld went thru.

Now the players left are mostly without the inbred old ways, & I think are open minded & willing to work, & change to winning ways. they won't rebel against Roosy. he has a strong policy on that type.

We've got massive issues with our list. Our players are so used to 'giving up' that the biggest task Roos will have is sorting out who is fair dinkum and who isn't fair dinkum. I'm expecting 11-13 players to be gone in a few months time (including rookies) Another 9/10 could go at the end of 2014.

Neeld cleared out a lot of deadwood but any coach could have done that. We need to stop overrating our list. Instead of trying to find a reason to keep a player, think the opposite. I'll bet that's how Roos is thinking - a player must have one very good quality otherwise you're usually wasting your time.

We've got about 20 players (max) who can take us forward. The great bit about snaring Roos is that we now have a real opportunity to recruit some good experienced talent. If we can aim to bring in 6-8 good players out of all our new recruits in the next few months, we'll be doing very well.

we've made strides to undo the mistake that was 2012/2013

it was a mistake that Moloney left us

we need big-bodied senior midfielders

this is a bloke who'd die for the jumper

undo the mistake and bring him back

Not everything Neeld did was wrong or with incorrect intention.

There was a rot at the club at this kind of player who wouldnt do anything except his way on his terms got just that...an escort to the door.

Beamer has his pluses but majorly outweighed by his limitations.

imho no loss

I'd look at bringing McLean back.

The only reason he left is because the peanuts in charge of the club in 2009 told him that Scully, Trengove, Gysberts and Tapscott would force him to Casey permanently.

NO!

Bring him back, because there's a few more shop windows that need to be p!ssed on.