Posted

As a protest against the draft fixing and the insain amounts of money that has been poured into these two new platic clubs, while other histort rich clubs die. I'am pledging that i will never go to a gold coast or westen sydney AFL match ever. :mad:

Posted (edited)

As a protest against the draft fixing and the insain amounts of money that has been poured into these two new platic clubs, while other histort rich clubs die. I'am pledging that i will never go to a gold coast or westen sydney AFL match ever. :mad:

You want it to be a repeat of the bears do you??? These clubs need to be successful from the get go to attract a following..... AFL have learnt from the bad news bears..... They will not let this fail. Expansion is good for the game across all levels

If you boycott Melbourne vs gc games in Melbourne you are just hurting your own club

Edited by nsfc15

Posted

No way mate...i see where you are coming from, But's it's the wrong way to go about it. These 2 new Teams who are plastic and Soulless yes, but they represent 16 points to us each year.

Whenever these Bastard Clubs come to Melbourne to play the MFC i want them to feel cold & intimidated, for that to happen we need all the supporters there in full voice.

That's the best way to kill them off. B)

Posted

They're trying to grow the game in the face of other sports growing,,, Soccer.

So they've brought in 2 New teams, one in NSW & one in Qld, whats wrong with that?

I don't think we have anything to be afraid of with 2 new teams.

Posted

Is this thread serious??!?

Wow.

So... your solution is to penalise your own team by not showing up to games..?

Posted

I, Chook, do solemnly swear to never attend a Gold Coast Suns or Greater Western Giants home game.

Considering I'd have to travel at least 900 km to do so, that's not much of a statement, though.

Posted

I have no problem with these new 'plastic clubs.'

The fact is - we should have two clubs in the heathen states, the AFL is in a fantastic position to push into there, and the alternative to these 'plastic clubs' is the relocation of the established ones the OP loves so much.

It is such a no-brainer that I really get tired of this crap. I have moved recently to Canberra and this place is ripe for the effing picking all the way up to Campbelltown. Rugby League is a little kid playing with his .... and Union is [censored] boring.

Posted

A new contender for most idiotic thread of year...got my vote

Posted

After the sarcatic meter is introduced by the Admin, can we look at a spellcheck function or alternatively sack the Education Minister?

Posted

I will be going to any game MFC are playing in SIMPLE. People seem to forget that all of the clubs agreed and signed off on these conditions including Melbourne.

Posted

After the sarcatic meter is introduced by the Admin, can we look at a spellcheck function or alternatively sack the Education Minister?

do you notice the irony ?

Posted

Will definitely be going 2 Dee's V GC game on coast as it may b only chance I get 2 c our mob live next year (haven't seen a draw 4 2011 yet),and will prob go with mates 2 watch there team play GC 2. It's footy, a man's gotta have his fix,I love our game,it don't matter who's playing, i can get a buzz. Stick ya boycott you no where.

Posted

You're not getting much support around here tatu, and you won't get any from me. Given the $s that are being poured into these Clubs, I hope like hell that they do succeed, and are able to stand on their own feet, without being propped up by the AFL, in a short space of time. Unfortunately, I think this is highly unlikely.

Posted

No. Rhino's play on sarcatic (sarcastic) was in response to the OP's use of platic (plastic).

A prize for you Maurie. You are the mart one. :lol: Hang on my esses have gone again!!

Posted

A prize for you Maurie. You are the mart one. :lol: Hang on my esses have gone again!!

Does that make you a hit Rhino

Sorry, no offense meant, couldn't help myself :)

Posted (edited)

Does that make you a hit Rhino

Sorry, no offense meant, couldn't help myself :)

HaHaHa! The Puns and pathos are rocking out now. I must say the OP is beautifully crafted though!

Posted (edited)

Boycotts are rarely effective and often hurt the people they were intended to help in the first place.

This is a prime example.

Mart are

Why anyone would want to boycott an MFC match is just beyond my comprehension.

Edited by 45HG16
Posted

Boycotts are rarely effective and often hurt the people they were intended to help in the first place.

This is a prime example.

Afghanistan agrees.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.