The Demonland Terms of Service, which you have all recently agreed to, strictly prohibit discussions of ongoing legal matters, whether criminal or civil. Please ensure that all discussions on this forum remain focused solely on on-field & football related topics.

Melbourne will win this sunday

Yencks

Posted

-Melbourne will win this sunday and it is going to be a thriller

-Neitz is going to bounce back with a vengeance

-Brock McLean is going to run all over the weak Carlton midfield

-Bartram will hold off Judd

-Rivers as the loose man in defense will allow Fev NO space to take a mark

-Sylvia, Morton, Davey and Aussie to step up

-Bate to replace Miller with a 3.2 on the scoreboard

-last but not least, our Victorian representative and his mammoth back up ruckman will absolutely demolish cruizer

It sounds like an YM post but i have a good feeling about this match...carltank are going to be arrogant and will be surprised by a very clever melbourne side

It sounds far fetched but expect the unexpected, this is the one

here comes the critisism

Posted
-last but not least, our Victorian representative and his mammoth back up ruckman will absolutely demolish cruizer

I would demand as a minimum from The Russian that he jump into Kreuzer at the first opportunity and for a Matt Thomas style tackle by anyone on Judd.

Posted

Yep, one win does not suddenly make Carlton a superpower.

There still about as far off as we are, frankly, and I reckon we can take them.

Despite the fuss, they do still lack depth and they need ALL their better players to fire at the same time to get a win.

It's true, we are in with a serious chance on Sunday.

It'll be nice to stick it up those gloating bastards. (what the hell do they have to gloat about?)

Posted

Fact- Carlton are still Shyte

We will find out a little about the dees this weekend, and I am tipping we are not as shyte as many AFL supporters think.

Posted

It is a sad, sad time we live in when we have to preface thoughts of beating Carlton with "this is not a joke".

Sadly, we are at a low not seen for some time, and Carlton are little better if at all. A win is not out of the question, but neither is the receiving of a pants-down hiding.

Posted
We'll win if we can keep Fevola to 4 goals or less.

No we CAN win if we play competitive football consistantly

Thats how Carlton beat who i consider the most even team in the competition Collingwood

No mate Fevola isnt the problem we are

Swampfox

Posted

Thank god it wasnt YM spruiking this !!! lol...we may have a chance !! :lol:;)

Posted
Thank god it wasnt YM spruiking this !!! lol...we may have a chance !! :lol:;)

YM's has been popping up with the odd insightful comment lately ...maybe his dad's discovered his password and sneaks in when he's not looking.

So here's come crap to redress the imbalance.

Come Sunday Nathan "Disco" Carroll will dance on the head of Brendan "the Bogan King" Fevola, Dee's by 15 points

Guest redandbluethruandthru
Posted

We will get pantsed. Carltank by 30+ points .

Why hello Daniel Rich.Welcome to the Demons

Posted
We will get pantsed. Carltank by 30+ points .

Why hello Daniel Rich.Welcome to the Demons

That will be enough reality thank you very much RBT :angry:

Guest redandbluethruandthru
Posted

Sorry about the reality check DeeReaming how about this.....

In a sensational return to champagne football the Might Melbourne Demons embarrassed and humiliated the Carlton Blues by thrashing them senseless.

The 150 point winning margin -impressive in itself- is made even more impressive considering Carlton only managed 3 behinds for the match -2 were rushed behinds.

Carlton gun recruit Chris Judd was stretchered off less than 30 seconds into the first quarter. He was simulateously hip and shouldered by Brock McLean and Nathan Jones then fell on by Jamar who timed his centre-bounce leap 29 seconds too late.

Brenda Fevola was relegated to the bench after half-time with 0 possessions. He was later ejected from the match -in an AFL first- for urinating on the bench, the boundary fence and several Blues supporters.

Cale Morton starred with Colin Sylvia finally finding his long-awaited form both kicking 6 goals each.

Posted

This is massive for us, if we win this week (bearing in mind it is Carlton, atm the second worst team in the AFL) it will at least give us a bit of confidence to go on for the rest of the year. Plus we need our supporters to come out and make a noise this week, to show that we're still behind them.

Melbourne by 4 points in a thriller.

Posted

In a sensational return to champagne football the Might Melbourne Demons embarrassed and humiliated the Carlton Blues by thrashing them senseless.

The 150 point winning margin -impressive in itself- is made even more impressive considering Carlton only managed 3 behinds for the match -2 were rushed behinds.

Carlton gun recruit Chris Judd was stretchered off less than 30 seconds into the first quarter. He was simulateously hip and shouldered by Brock McLean and Nathan Jones then fell on by Jamar who timed his centre-bounce leap 29 seconds too late.

Brenda Fevola was relegated to the bench after half-time with 0 possessions. He was later ejected from the match -in an AFL first- for urinating on the bench, the boundary fence and several Blues supporters.

Cale Morton starred with Colin Sylvia finally finding his long-awaited form both kicking 6 goals each.

Thats the spirit

Postscript

As a consequence of this match the Cartel Football Administration engaged in a massive end of season list overhaul.

Sylvia became the CFC's # 1 target and was eventually wooed to the CFC on the promise of 500K p.a. plus a lifetimes supply of cardboard at wholesale prices.

In return for Sylvia the Demons got Waite plus draft pick's 2 & 3 meaning that Hurley, Rich & Natanui were all drafted to the MFC. Attracted by the extraordinary array of talent at Demonland Johnathan Brown refused Collinwood's overtures and instead elected to join with the Dee's.

Right then...back to work :rolleyes:

Posted

Thats the funniest thing I've read in years. The sad bit about is that probably the only truthful thing you've got is Jamar's crappiness.

Posted

does anyone else find the massive mood swings among melb supporters funny (I include myself here)? beginning of the week despair after a defeat, anger, fears for the future of our club (all valid). but by the end of the week, we're allowing our thoughts to roam to the possibility of a win. even after the round 1 massacre i managed to build a case that we'd beat the dogs, geelong, roos. each weekend, the cycle begins again ... unless we have something to celebrate!!