Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

NON-MFC: Round 06

That was like cheering for rabies against ebola.

38 minutes ago, Macca said:

Apparently Daicos is no good (according to PF)

Nbc GIF by The Blacklist

He’s rubbish. All he does is be instrumental in his team winning.

The commentary team were so flat when the Blues scored their last goal to make it a 6 pt game

I hope byrne doesn't become a target on social media. It's his 4th game. It shouldn't have come down to him to salvage a draw

18 minutes ago, demon3165 said:

14 minutes ago, Pennant St Dee said:

He’s no good and he’s soft apparently yet has just gone in and dominated CBDs to change the game, Daicos is class without question and PF well we all know what he is

Oh, he's a good player alright but it's easy when you are allowed to run free I cannot believe how coaches allow that in the first place.

You can’t be serious, if you think he’s just allowed to run free you’re wrong, his work rate and reading of the play makes him a very difficult match up.

If it was easy opposition coaches would have just shut him down every week

At least we know both teams will not be featuring heavily in finals

Elijah Hollands was like that kid at auskick who hates footy but is only playing it because he is forced to.

Getting 0 touches with about 70% game time is genuinely insane. I could have been on that ground and would have been more likely to record a stat by touching the ball accidentally.

1 hour ago, Chook said:

Look like Carlton is all dressed up for another bigtime choke. Popcorn time!

Unknown.jpeg

A just result, and a heavily dodgy free kick. I want to know who paid the umpire to give Carlton that free kick. It is not the umpires' job to decide games.

3 minutes ago, Pennant St Dee said:

You can’t be serious, if you think he’s just allowed to run free you’re wrong, his work rate and reading of the play makes him a very difficult match up.

If it was easy opposition coaches would have just shut him down every week

We are seeing a champion and his last quarter was simply unbelievable.

I think he had an assist in every Pies score of the last quarter.

He did some things in the last quarter that you would think couldn't be done.

The best first 100 games ever.

My only criticism of him is that he doesn't play for us.

3 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Haydn Bunton won 3 Brownlows in his first 86 games (5 years) That included a win in his debut season

He also ran 2nd, just 1 vote off winning, in his 4th year

One vote off winning 4 Brownlows (in his first 86 games)

And our very own Ivor Warne-Smith won 2 Brownlows and was 2 votes off winning a 3rd Brownlow, within his first 100 games

11 minutes ago, Temporarily Hopeful Demon said:

Elijah Hollands was like that kid at auskick who hates footy but is only playing it because he is forced to.

I think his problems run deeper than that.

15 minutes ago, Temporarily Hopeful Demon said:

Getting 0 touches with about 70% game time is genuinely insane. I could have been on that ground and would have been more likely to record a stat by touching the ball accidentally.

Brings back bad memories of 186 where Brent Moloney in the midfield had zero stats for 41% of game time. He was subbed off at half time.

7 minutes ago, Redleg said:

We are seeing a champion and his last quarter was simply unbelievable.

I think he had an assist in every Pies score of the last quarter.

He did some things in the last quarter that you would think couldn't be done.

My only criticism of him is that he doesn't play for us.

I’m much less tribal than a lot of footy fans but conversely, I hate Collingwood with every fibre of my being. I cannot stand them winning unless it directly benefits us.

Saying that, people that refuse to acknowledge what Daicos can do, are robbing themselves of one of the greatest players ever. He’s a freak.

1 minute ago, John Crow Batty said:

Brings back bad memories of 186 where Brent Moloney in the midfield had zero stats for 41% of game time. He was subbed off at half time.

Yeah we found out after the game that he was crook the whole day yet they still decided to play him.

I have no idea what was up with Hollands but we'll probably find out soon, one way or another.

6 minutes ago, Macca said:

Haydn Bunton won 3 Brownlows in his first 86 games (5 years) That included a win in his debut season

He also ran 2nd, just 1 vote off winning, in his 4th year

One vote off winning 4 Brownlows (in his first 86 games)

I wasn't allowed to go to the footy in the early 1930's and missed seeing him play.

Just now, Redleg said:

I wasn't allowed to go to the footy in the early 1930's and missed seeing him play.

old dee was there, I'm sure of it

Pies would be bottom 4 without Nic at Night

16 minutes ago, Demonstone said:

I think his problems run deeper than that.

Whoah. There was a shot of him on the bench with about 5 minutes to go in the 4th and he looked quite twitchy.