View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Demons Appoint New Strategy Boss Eventually (Update)

Was a bit of the fall guy for that. He actually manoeuvred the list to cull the bad cap and as you say, worked out in the end in the best way🏆

Luckily we’ve already sorted our cap out relatively.

No money to Trac, Brayshaws pay out is ongoing and we have to fork out Clarry’s 650k. At least it’s a clean slate and he knows what he’s working with.

Been working in the AFL too analysing all the player movement and the ins & outs of all the clubs lists in the last 3 years too. I reckon it’s a good get.

Edited by BC_1718_DC

20 minutes ago, BC_1718_DC said:

Was a bit of the fall guy for that. He actually manoeuvred the list to cull the bad cap and as you say, worked out in the end in the best way🏆

Luckily we’ve already sorted our cap out relatively.

No money to Trac, Brayshaws pay out is ongoing and we have to fork out Clarry’s 650k. At least it’s a clean slate and he knows what he’s working with.

Been working in the AFL too analysing all the player movement and the ins & outs of all the clubs lists in the last 3 years too. I reckon it’s a good get.

Would imagine he'll have as strong an insight into the Tassie Devil list concessions and associated rules as anyone, which will be more than handy as we navigate over the next 3 years.

1 minute ago, ChaserJ said:

Would imagine he'll have as strong an insight into the Tassie Devil list concessions and associated rules as anyone, which will be more than handy as we navigate over the next 3 years.

Spot on. Can’t go wrong with someone from the ‘inside’. Similar to Steve Hocking being appointed at Geelong right after being at the AFL.

Edited by BC_1718_DC

Ned Guy does anyone know him, seems like a bit of a mixed bag of skills and experiences with player management, Clubland list management and four years in at the AFL. Head of Strategy and Innovation for men’s and women’s programs, how does he fit into the Org chart, who does he report to and who reports to him?

Looking forward to Demonland expertise providing some detail on this role.

The big Pros are that he's been under the hood at AFL House and will know every contract, all the list rules and where the AFL are likely steering the game and rules.

The Cons being he was a player manager, who then became the fall Guy for the Pies, that's not exactly a long history in footy management

• Whispering_Jack changed the title to Demons Appoint New Strategy Boss Eventually (Update)

8 hours ago, DeeZone said:

Ned Guy does anyone know him, seems like a bit of a mixed bag of skills and experiences with player management, Clubland list management and four years in at the AFL. Head of Strategy and Innovation for men’s and women’s programs, how does he fit into the Org chart, who does he report to and who reports to him?

Looking forward to Demonland expertise providing some detail on this role.

All good questions DeeZone. Be interesting to know the job description and is it a match day “strategy” role or more an off field direction of the club “ strategy” role.

I was hoping for a Craig Jennings type role.

40 minutes ago, Dee Viney Intervention said:

Be interesting to know the job description and is it a match day “strategy” role or more an off field direction of the club “ strategy” role.

The latter.

Reading between the lines, to make sure the Board, Admin and FD are all singing from the same hymn sheet.

1 hour ago, Dee Viney Intervention said:

All good questions DeeZone. Be interesting to know the job description and is it a match day “strategy” role or more an off field direction of the club “ strategy” role.

I was hoping for a Craig Jennings type role.

it has nothing to do with on-field

from my understanding, ned is a massive mfc fan