Greetings from sunny Taranto 😎🇮🇪.

In the local lingo we're nessuna possibilità.

Bloody 07:15 start will interrupt my breakfast, both timewise and digestively (heartburn).

4 hours ago, M_9 said:

Greetings from sunny Taranto 😎🇮🇪.

In the local lingo we're nessuna possibilità.

Bloody 07:15 start will interrupt my breakfast, both timewise and digestively (heartburn).

@Ghostwriter can't sleep? 04:30 in Oz by my calculation!

♥️💙 GAMEDAY!!! ♥️💙

It’s not beyond the realm of possibility that we win this match. We didn’t think we’d beat Brisbane at the ‘Gabba and we all know how that turned out 🎉🥳🥳

Oh, who am I trying to kid. We’ll get smashed today. 😭

Them by Disco (10 points) but only if Thilthorpe and Fogarty go off with concussion protocols in the first quarter otherwise toss in a Big Benny Brown with that Disco to make it a nice even 10 goals 😭

GO US!!!

2 minutes ago, M_9 said:

@Ghostwriter can't sleep? 04:30 in Oz by my calculation!

Oh I can sleep! I’d love nothing more than to be asleep right now. I’m on my way to the airport for a criminally early flight having had only three hours sleep because I made the stoopid decision to watch the cricket last night.

Your 7:15am game start time sounds like a luxury to me 😅

5 hours ago, Demonland said:

It's Game Day and the Demons are back on the road for their 3rd interstate game in 4 weeks as they face a fit and firing Crows at Adelaide Oval. With finals now out of our grasps what are you hoping from the Dees today?

I’m hoping the boys are heartily singing our song in the rooms after the match ♥️💙

I’m also hoping for a cure for cancer and an end to world hunger so yeah I shoot for the stars.

5 hours ago, Demonland said:

It's Game Day and the Demons are back on the road for their 3rd interstate game in 4 weeks as they face a fit and firing Crows at Adelaide Oval. With finals now out of our grasps what are you hoping from the Dees today?

Hoping to see more glimpses from our young players.

Jefferson, JVR, Kolt, Langford, Bowey, McVee and Lindsay.

These guys are the future now and I hope thr likes of Jefferson and Kolt can really start to showcase their talent and show why we took them early. Not only that, its time they start locking down a permanent position in our best 22.

It’s game day baby.

Go Dees!

I'm assuming from the lack of posts in this thread that most people are like me and are completely over this season. I don't think I've ever been less interested in a season than this one.

2 minutes ago, poita said:

I'm assuming from the lack of posts in this thread that most people are like me and are completely over this season. I don't think I've ever been less interested in a season than this one.

It's all about looking ahead to next season for me.

I want to see the youngsters and some of our lesser lights given game time and the opportunity to develop.

I'm over some of our senior leaders and want to see real changes in the off season to set us up for our next cycle of success.

69 and 70 were very average years

Today is the day, all I want to see is Max take a bounce.

27 minutes ago, poita said:

This is a miserable season on par with Neeld era

28 minutes ago, poita said:

You posted this at, what, 8am?

And as always, you can speak for yourself.

We’re having a rubbish year but there are only 23 games for us to watch the team we all love (well I assume you do. It’s almost impossible to discern from your posts though).

Like Dazzle said above, today’s another chance to see the kids in our team try to bed down their spots. It’s a chance to see if/when our senior core will pull their finger out and work out how to harness our faster ball movement without constant turnovers. And it’s a chance to see whether, with zero expectation, we can repeat our Fremantle and Brisbane upset wins.

Plenty to care about. If you can’t muster that up, that’s on you.

35 minutes ago, poita said:

Geez poita, there's been quite a handful of [censored] seasons to choose from over the last 3 decades.

You get to games like this and rely on Max and Kozzy highlights to bring small moments of joy.

Hope the kids go alright and I hope Jeffo and JVR finally find their feet in this shambolic forward setup

Flew in Friday night with my daughters for their first ever interstate game, seemed like a good idea months ago. Nice day at the zoo yesterday. Brekky in Glenelg then will catch the tram in. This could get ugly. Any recommendations for a good pub near the ground for some liquid anaesthetic.

4 minutes ago, Dee Viney Intervention said:

Flew in Friday night with my daughters for their first ever interstate game, seemed like a good idea months ago. Nice day at the zoo yesterday. Brekky in Glenelg then will catch the tram in. This could get ugly. Any recommendations for a good pub near the ground for some liquid anaesthetic.

The Strathmore in North Terrace.

Lovely day in Adelaide, looking forward to supporting the boys. Too many here worried about the destination and not the journey.

38 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Today is the day, all I want to see is Max take a bounce.

i reckon Kossie will finally take a speccie today as well

1 hour ago, poita said:

But not so uninterested that you’d abstain from posting in this thread. But then, how else would you get your kicks, right?

#MiseryLovesCompany

I think we can all cop of loss here IF.

We turn up in the first quarter.

Compete all day.

Kick more points that goals!

FYI One of my favourite H&A wins was over there in 2017. Was there with a mate. It was awesome!

1 hour ago, Newport34 said:

It’s game day baby.

Go Dees!

You left out “I’m pumped!”

@Neil Crompton and I look forward to a gee up from you every week 🤗

TIA!

Nothing new to selection table, same old same team. We will get smashed.

We drop players then promote them after a poor performance in the reserves. Do we think so lowly of our reseves (MFC listed ones) players that we cannot give them a run in the first's. Our season is over isn't it ?

If the Crows take a W for granted, and we take advantage of our opportunities in front of goal, then we are a slim chance. But, being brutally honest, the chances of those stars aligning are pretty slim.

I want to see us have a red hot crack for four quarters, all of our ‘seniors’ to show the way, and our ‘youngsters’ to start believing that they really belong at the level.

This game, like the remainder of the season, is a litmus test for everyone who wants a spot on our list next season. Let’s see what they make of it. I’m hoping for lots of positive signs.