And the question to be asked, will the remarkable end to the Giro D'Italia have compelled Max to stay up late?

Will it inspire him to an epic effort or will he be left languishing on the mountainside?

Will he get a more aerodynamic beard cut?

PERCENTAGE BOOSTER!!!

GO DEES!

Ok, so the first version of this disappeared.

Sunday breakfast bounce for the third week in a row and I am breakfast chef again. Should be just enough time between the halves for me to put together smashed avo and boiled eggs on toast and coffee.

Never liked the Saints and never rated them.

Dees by 40.

on form we should win this comfortably

but ross won't make it easy for us

it won't be pretty but i reckon we will continue our winning ways

max and kossie to lead the way

Dees by 20

It’s game day baby. Pumped!

Kozzy to cause more chaos and make it 3 in a row for the mighty Demons.

Go Dees. Give em hell.

SN34

ok Ghostwriter lets get you up and going.Four morning coffees,6 redbulls ,packet of fags and most important the LUCKY SOCKS .Then off to the pub of your choice.Just a thought perhaps you should have given Oli the lucky socks to put under his pillow

Time to even the W/L ledger today and keep up our winning form. We simply can't afford to lose this game if we want to make finals. Let's go Demons!

I don't know if this has been posted elsewhere yet, but a listener to the DeeBrief podcast created this track which is one of the greatest things I have ever heard and should get everybody HYPED for today's match.

Business trip today.

Go in, get the job done and move onto the big one next week ✔️

54 minutes ago, DutchDemons said:

I don't know if this has been posted elsewhere yet, but a listener to the DeeBrief podcast created this track which is one of the greatest things I have ever heard and should get everybody HYPED for today's match.

The club should seriously play this during the warm up

1 hour ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Business trip today.

Go in, get the job done and move onto the big one next week ✔️

Agree. Just get it done. There is enough of a pattern now to how we are trying to play and winning games. I expect Ross will bring a plan to stop us playing the way we want. It will come down to do we have the maturity and intelligence to handle it. Anyone with half an eye and thought already on Kings Birthday will risk our downfall.

54 minutes ago, sisso said:

I thought the same thing, it's so good!

A Disco Turner defensive masterclass, Xavier Lindsay's first AFL goal and a compelling Demon win are only hours away

Square the ledger at 666

Six losses Six wins Six wins to come

Fate and fortune will decide the remainder

Yes it's the Yeperenye Redemption

Edited by Tarax Club
Health Warning: It's a Grand Old Flag edit

We all love it when Demonland is ’up and about’, and despite Ross Lyons best efforts to dampen our mood, he has no chance! Dees by 30 / 40 points, after a dour struggle for 3 quarters.

I love the optimism on Demonland but am cautious because it’s an incredibly even comp.

That said, I've tipped against us the last couple of weeks and was happy to keep doing this if it helped our winning streak, but I just can’t bring myself to do it against this mob.

Hope Kos feels the love in Alice and kicks another bag.

I think if we get off to a good start and the Saints players start to doubt whatever strategy Ross has cooked up, we could turn this into a big win.

Dees by 57pts.

2 hours ago, sisso said:

I prefer Disco.

Let's hope we're not too confident and drop this.

Three in a row would be nice to set us up v pies.

Kozzie to have another day out.

just like the game vs the bloods, i'll be very disappointed if we don't win this, and win this well

i'll miss the entire second half cos i'm off to see beth gibbons matinee show, so i'm looking very forward to watching a casey-alike dominant last quarter on replay

Currently 13 degrees in the Alice after an overnight low of 3.2. No wind to speak of with around 19/20 degrees expected by game time and bright sunshine.

Can anyone help me out with viewing options.

In Nsw seven mate in its wisdom won't be broadcasting.

Im trying to find alternatives to kayo.

Binge website announced it has Afl but my daughter has a subscription albeit a cheap one and there is no afl.

Does the main binge subscription have Afl?

All advice appreciated.

19 minutes ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

Binge website announced it has Afl but my daughter has a subscription albeit a cheap one and there is no afl.

All advice appreciated.

Binge doesn't have the footy, Kayo does.

They're both owned by Foxtel.

19 minutes ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

All advice appreciated.

binge is non-sport poxtel; kayo is sport-only poxtel

it should be the c7 game nationally i would have thought, at 3.20pm est?

This topic is now closed to further replies.

Featured Content

• NON-MFC: Round 13

Follow all the action from every Round 13 clash excluding the Dees as the 2025 AFL Premiership Season rolls on. With Melbourne playing in the final match of the round on King's Birthday, all eyes turn to the rest of the competition. Who are you tipping to win? And more importantly, which results best serve the Demons’ finals aspirations? Join the discussion and keep track of the matches that could shape the ladder and impact our run to September.

• Thanks
    • 25 replies
  • PREVIEW: Collingwood

Having convincingly defeated last year’s premier and decisively outplayed the runner-up with 8.2 in the final quarter, nothing epitomized the Melbourne Football Club’s performance more than its 1.12 final half, particularly the eight consecutive behinds in the last term, against a struggling St Kilda team in the midst of a dismal losing streak. Just when stability and consistency were anticipated within the Demon ranks, they delivered a quintessential performance marked by instability and ill-conceived decisions, with the most striking aspect being their inaccuracy in kicking for goal, which suggested a lack of preparation (instead of sleeping in their hotel in Alice, were they having a night on the turps) rather than a well-rested team. Let’s face it - this kicking disease that makes them look like raw amateurs is becoming a millstone around the team’s neck.

• Thanks
    • 1 reply
  • CASEY: Sydney

The Casey Demons were always expected to emerge victorious in their matchup against the lowly-ranked Sydney Swans at picturesque Tramway Oval, situated in the shadows of the SCG in Moore Park. They dominated the proceedings in the opening two and a half quarters of the game but had little to show for it. This was primarily due to their own sloppy errors in a low-standard game that produced a number of crowded mauls reminiscent of the rugby game popular in old Sydney Town. However, when the Swans tired, as teams often do when they turn games into ugly defensive contests, Casey lifted the standard of its own play and … it was off to the races. Not to nearby Randwick but to a different race with an objective of piling on goal after goal on the way to a mammoth victory. At the 25-minute mark of the third quarter, the Demons held a slender 14-point lead over the Swans, who are ahead on the ladder of only the previous week's opposition, the ailing Bullants. Forty minutes later, they had more than fully compensated for the sloppiness of their earlier play with a decisive 94-point victory, that culminated in a rousing finish which yielded thirteen unanswered goals. Kicks hit their targets, the ball found itself going through the middle and every player made a contribution.

• Thanks
    • 1 reply
  • REPORT: St. Kilda

Hands up if you thought, like me, at half-time in yesterday’s game at TIO Traeger Park, Alice Springs that Melbourne’s disposal around the ground and, in particular, its kicking inaccuracy in front of the goals couldn’t get any worse. Well, it did. And what’s even more damning for the Melbourne Football Club is that the game against St Kilda and its resurgence from the bottomless pit of its miserable start to the season wasn’t just lost through poor conversion for goal but rather in the 15 minutes when the entire team went into a slumber and was mugged by the out-of-form Saints. Their six goals two behinds (one goal less than the Demons managed for the whole game) weaved a path of destruction from which they were unable to recover. Ross Lyon’s astute use of pressure to contain the situation once they had asserted their grip on the game, and Melbourne’s self-destructive wastefulness, assured that outcome. The old adage about the insanity of repeatedly doing something and expecting a different result, was out there. Two years ago, the score line in Melbourne’s loss to the Giants at this same ground was 5 goals 15 behinds - a ratio of one goal per four scoring shots - was perfectly replicated with yesterday’s 7 goals 21 behinds. 
    This has been going on for a while and opens up a number of questions. I’ll put forward a few that come to mind from this performance. The obvious first question is whether the club can find a suitable coach to instruct players on proper kicking techniques or is this a skill that can no longer be developed at this stage of the development of our playing group? Another concern is the team's ability to counter an opponent's dominance during a run on as exemplified by the Saints in the first quarter. Did the Demons underestimate their opponents, considering St Kilda's goals during this period were scored by relatively unknown forwards? Furthermore, given the modest attendance of 6,721 at TIO Traeger Park and the team's poor past performances at this venue, is it prudent to prioritize financial gain over potentially sacrificing valuable premiership points by relinquishing home ground advantage, notwithstanding the cultural significance of the team's connection to the Red Centre? 

• Thanks
    • 4 replies
  • PREGAME: Collingwood

After a disappointing loss in Alice Springs the Demons return to the MCG to take on the Magpies in the annual King's Birthday Big Freeze for MND game. Who comes in and who goes out?

• Thanks
    • 232 replies
  • PODCAST: St. Kilda

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 2nd June @ 8:00pm. Join Binman, George & I as we have a chat with former Demon ruckman Jeff White about his YouTube channel First Use where he dissects ruck setups and contests. We'll then discuss the Dees disappointing loss to the Saints in Alice Springs.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    Listen LIVE: https://demonland.com/

• Thanks
    • 47 replies