Lever is listed on the ground but isn't listed as an "in". I'm confused. Shouldn't be listed as an inclusion?

2 minutes ago, praha said:

Lever is listed on the ground but isn't listed as an "in". I'm confused. Shouldn't be listed as an inclusion?

Did you watch the last game ??

Edited by beelzebub

39 minutes ago, JJJ said:

Spargo broken scapula. I broke my right scap in a bike stack. It’s super hard to brake as it’s covered in muscle. Must’ve been a big whack.

There were two ...just sayin ' 😉

32 minutes ago, praha said:

Whats Going On What GIF by CBS

TMac not included confirms that he was indeed omitted last week, as per team selection list at the time.

He was not "rested". He was dropped.

12 minutes ago, bing181 said:

TMac not included confirms that he was indeed omitted last week, as per team selection list at the time.

I tend to agree.

They don't want to get this path wrong.

1 hour ago, picket fence said:

Where is T Mac?? If he plays at Casey the club have Lost the plot. He has been the outstanding defender thus far. DEESGRACE if so!!

Lost at selection again Picket

7 hours ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said:

You need physicality in your team and on every line, he brings that in spades.

Team orientated, selfless and can knock a few skittles down when the occasion arises.

His confidence will continue to grow and you never know he might bob up and take a couple of towering grabs and kick a couple of snags in the accompanying months.

Agreed. I would certainly like to see him in our team against pies. I'm not saying AJ is an enforcer but he could be if required. It's been a while since we have had players that dish a bit out. So he needs to play against the Saints.

Jvr is probably a better choice but AJ isn't just there for his looks and marking ability.

Vineys always dependable to stick up for his mates and Melksham certainly doesn't lack ticker.

So if Viney plays forward it would make defenders very nervous.

I'm tired of seeing Cwood rough us up. Time to give a bit back and see how they like it.

AJ is certainly the bloke that could do it. I think he may be a gentle giant but only a fool would test him.

Team selection this week proves one thing

That I myself have NFI of what’s going on.

It’s well past my logic. Go Dee’s

4 minutes ago, 640MD said:

Team selection this week proves one thing

That I myself have NFI of what’s going on.

It’s well past my logic. Go Dee’s

What’s so hard to understand about this week’s extended squad?

1 minute ago, Dee Zephyr said:

What’s so hard to understand about this week’s extended squad?

Perhaps, Adams in the squad rather than JMAC. JMAC was unlucky on form to be dropped.

2 minutes ago, redandbluemakepurple said:

Perhaps, Adams in the squad rather than JMAC. JMAC was unlucky on form to be dropped.

Admittedly T Mac was a bit stiff to get omitted, but we swapped Lever for T Mac. A tall for a tall. Maybe it’s a sign Adams is getting a little closer, competition for spots is healthy.

1 hour ago, beelzebub said:

Did you watch the last game ??

I completely bloody forgot he played.

This is very easy to pick. Viney in for Spargo. That’s it.

Bench will be Turner McVee Rivers and AJ.

Sharp sub, or if they want to get a full game into him at Casey, Laurie a sub smokey.

I'm guessing Adams is back up for Lever in case he doesn't get up.

1 hour ago, dees189227 said:

So does tom mcdonald play for casey this week?

Unless he's injured, yes. Not an emergency.

He's ahead of Adams, but you can't have guys not playing each week because they're emergency, so Tom drops back to at least keep up his match fitness.

1 hour ago, Jaded No More said:

This is very easy to pick. Viney in for Spargo. That’s it.

Bench will be Turner McVee Rivers and AJ.

Sharp sub, or if they want to get a full game into him at Casey, Laurie a sub smokey.

How could Sharp NOT be in the starting 22?? If he aint the sub and Laurie gets a gig... selection is STUFFED!

11 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

I reckon the entire channel 7 team will be there as it is a designated CH 7 game.

The Foxtel calling team till be calling from a studio aside from the designated boundary rider who will be at the game.

Apparently the callers at the studio have access to vision that the viewer doesn't while they're watching the game live.

Garry Lyon admitted on radio earlier this year that he hadn’t appreciated how good Tom Barrass was until he saw him live, as he’d only seen him on TV when he played in Perth.

Studio-based commentary is sub-standard. Foxtel know that but don’t care.

11 hours ago, bing181 said:

That’s right, bing. He said he was dropped and he knows he’s gonna have to work hard to get to his 250th this year.

Edited by Ghostwriter

On my morning bike ride and noticed the boys training at Gosch’s!

10 hours ago, picket fence said:

How could Sharp NOT be in the starting 22?? If he aint the sub and Laurie gets a gig... selection is STUFFED!

Because he’s shown next to nothing when he’s played from the start mate.

His energy shines through when he comes on for a quarter when the opposition’s tiring.

25 minutes ago, Dee Boys said:

Because he’s shown next to nothing when he’s played from the start mate.

His energy shines through when he comes on for a quarter when the opposition’s tiring.

Super Sub