1 hour ago, Fat Tony said:

I can see Jefferson being the sub this week.

He’s named in the first 18… doesn’t that mean he’s safe from being sub?

3 minutes ago, hardtack said:

It normally does unless he gets injured or becomes ill.

1 hour ago, ManDee said:

And wasn't he exciting to watch! 

Yes , the things he did were freakish.

Such a tragedy.

1 hour ago, binman said:

I reckon they'll start Langford - good opportunity for him to get going, particularly given he played so well against the roos in the practice match which will help his confidence.

The roos have a very good midfield, very dees like with their bulls and inside mids. Langford is a good match up. 

Spargo to play. Sharp as sub. 

agreed. I was thinking the same thing as Rivers will need to drop to half back with Windsor out. Turner will come in for AJ you'd think. 

At training today (I wasn’t there but my ghostwriter was) Charles’ face came up on the big screen and everyone was getting around him. Make of that what you will 😁

19 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

At training today (I wasn’t there but my ghostwriter was) Charles’ face came up on the big screen and everyone was getting around him. Make of that what you will 😁

Happy with this.

We need a bit of experience in our forward line.

Do you reckon they’ll bring Spargs in as sub? Ease him into it?

Do you need both Sharp and Langdon on the smaller ground? 
Maybe Sharp the sub?

17 minutes ago, In Harmes Way said:

Do you reckon they’ll bring Spargs in as sub? Ease him into it?

I very much doubt he’ll be sub. We need our best kickers with games in the tank. We’re trying to get better and develop synergy with a new plan. He’s absolutely part of it

Edited by Roost it far

Spargo has trained lightly over the summer. He did not participate in any of the senior practice matches.

He played part of a VFL practice match last week on which we have no reports.

Amazed if he plays a full AFL game but who knows

Edit... Obviously I don't

Good luck to him

Edited by Diamond_Jim

16 minutes ago, Winter Dan said:

Geez, Billings wasn't putting on a smile in that video...

yeah I saw that too . Tough for Billing’s but his kicking for goal is just a liability. 

1 minute ago, Wells 11 said:

yeah I saw that too . Tough for Billing’s but his kicking for goal is just a liability. 

I actually don’t think that’s why he’s left out. 

20 hours ago, Abyssal said:

I would add David Schwarz and Darren Bennett to that list.

The Ox!

If Fritch is kept in check ( i.e 2 goals or less ) we seem to struggle. Chandler ihas not been a focal point for years. Yes both players may be doing what is required by the coach , still we are getting beaten more often than we should. Melsham and Kossie may make a difference when they come back. Kossie should only play forward as he has more goal sense than most other forward. Hopefully someone kicks a bag of goals against Norf.

If you haven't already, check out the recent MFC video about Spargo's rehab. Sounds like the injury didn't just keep him off the park, it was hindering his performance significantly (speed) when he was playing with it.

Now he's recovered, a good chance of getting back to 2021-22 footy.

Makes sense as the sub IMO. No injuries, and he can come on late for another small. If a tall gets hurt early, we have enough on the park to shuffle things around.

If spargo is in thats means one of turner or Langford or sharp isn’t playing, as I can’t see rivers getting dropped 

Edited by Garbo

1 minute ago, Garbo said:

If spargo is in thats means one of turner or Langford or sharp isn’t playing, as I can’t see rivers getting dropped 

You can bet your house that Rivers isn’t getting dropped. Spargo won’t be sub, you don’t make videos for the sub. I’m hoping Langford gets the full game.

10 minutes ago, Roost it far said:

You can bet your house that Rivers isn’t getting dropped. Spargo won’t be sub, you don’t make videos for the sub. I’m hoping Langford gets the full game.

Kynan Brown says hi!

Turner comes into the side for AJ, Langford moves into the 22 for Windsor, Spargo replaces Langford as the sub. Not that difficult really.

31 minutes ago, Garbo said:

It will be one of Sharp or Langford that gets dropped.

Sharp was one of our worst players last week from a statistical perspective while Langford looked off the pace.

Leaning towards Sharp starting as sub, being injected after 3 qtr time and kicking a sneaky couple while Langford plays a full game in Casey's season opener.

Edited by Bring-Back-Powell

3 hours ago, hardtack said:

In a team that struggles to kick winning scores why would you  make the highest scoring forward a sub? 

18 hours ago, Demon Dynasty said:

Still think Turner is a big WIP as a forward.

Pondered this acronym for a while;

Was it?

‘Weapon in Prometheus’ the latest video game being played by aspiring young AFL forwards in their free time?

Major drawback being you might fire. But you were more than likely to do penance for perceived failure. According  to some pundits on Demonland. eg Less than earth shattering performances in the pre-season pantomimes.

Chained to a rock with an ex-Eagle (Jack Darling’s your man?) visiting each night to rip out your liver. Seems a bit harsh, even for hardcore Demonland flagellants. Besides Jack is known to be averse to medical procedures.

Perhaps there’s a big ‘M’ adrift out there but personally never thought Disco as a big WIMP. Phonetically WIP could be mistaken for WHIP.

The season has barely started and candidates for DL whipping boy abound. In fact it’s building towards a Melbourne Cup field. Jack Billings, return of an old favourite. Kade’s a real contender, run ins has been a bit dodgy. They’re howling for Howes out there too. (Full Moon is coming). To be blunt, Sharp’s got his fans as well. Then there is Bayley and Bailey. No, not the confectionery manufacturers recently appointed to King Charles, but they’re getting it royally too.

Well, we await further developments. Like the injury/suspension list, it’s a work in progress. 

america devo GIF

Edited by Tarax Club