i love Petracca and what he brought to the club, now sadly i am extremely disappointed in what he is doing to our club. First, he was the one who insisted on going back on. i agree the doctors should have stopped him, because he obviously was not fit enough to play.

Second, i did not see anything while he was on that indicated something impacted the injury he sustained when he went back on, other than possibly jogging.

Third, he got the same medical treatment that would have been given to anyone playing in that game they would have ended up at the same hospital. i would be surprised if he was sitting in emergency like any normal person for hours, i would assume he got some sort of star treatment., ahead of some other poor person still waiting in emergency.

forth the Doctors did the best they could with the equipment, information they had, etc. the fact they continue to look for hours shows how diligent they were. Its not as if you had any choice where you could go.

Fifth he says he does not like our our facilities its a long drive, no offence but you probably only drive there a couple of times a week and probably seldom in peak hour. people travel for hours at peak time. sorry but you sound a little precious with that complaint. remind me again do you do 40 hours of work each week for 48 weeks of the year for your extremely high salary.

Sixth you want to go to a bigger club for your brand - so you trash our brand so you can get out. does not really sound like a team player to me. oh, and that bigger club better be collingwood, carlton or hawthorne. so what is wrong with the West coast eagles and Richmond both have bigger support base than Carlton and Hawthorne.

Seventh the thing that really upsets me is that you are talking about the massive trauma that you have gone through, but are prepared to go and play for the club that did that to you. the club that ended your friend (or may be not your friend) career in last years finals.

i would like you to stay, but to do so you really need to do some self reflection, about sharing and caring about more than yourself.  But if we can get a decent enough deal of your value before you sort of devalued yourself slightly then we should take that trade to end this farce.

28 minutes ago, BDA said:

This genius reckons hawthorn can get it done with pick 30, Mitch Lewis and a Future first. Laughable 

Not that it is happening but if it was a top 10 pick, Mitch Lewis and F1st, that could spark interest.

Bundle up the F1st with what you get for ANB and you could possibly get another top 10 from the Tigers, who would look to spread their multiple picks this year, into some next year.

That could mean we would get Mitch Lewis have 3 top 10 picks for this draft, with one of course being our existing pick 5.

That is a very strong influx of talent.

42 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Nathan Kreuger and Joe Richards and they’ll even throw in a bundle of sherrins for training! How generous!

Edited by Disco InTurno

3 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Not that it is happening but if it was a top 10 pick, Mitch Lewis and F1st, that could spark interest.

Bundle up the F1st with what you get for ANB and you could possibly get another top 10 from the Tigers, who would look to spread their multiple picks this year, into some next year.

That could mean we would get Mitch Lewis have 3 top 10 picks for this draft, with one of course being our existing pick 5.

Just a reminder that a 'future first' can turn out to be a pick in the early 20s. 

2 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

I will listen to it again…

I had to, was definitely different the 2nd time.

Phrases that I thought sounded sure of herself the first time sounded a lot more rhetoric and company speak. I did miss the part about not being in contact because he hadn't been to games the first time round, not the flashest thing to say.

I still don't think the interview needed to happen at all but I can see why people were annoyed. We can't get it right all the time though hey.

1 hour ago, Pink Freud said:

Never called anyone in the family up at 3am to say I nearly died on the table though.

Has been discussed here. The surgeon didn't call anyone to say he'd nearly died. Also, there was no surgery, it's a simpler procedure as Trac himself outlined.

Sam Macclure is the gossip equivalent of a pyromaniac getting off on fanning the flames. Creepy with a bad haircut

Impressively sustained energy here, folks: averaging a post every 5 minutes, for nearly 3 weeks.

A (cracked?...) record?

52 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Jack Silvani? Brodie Kemp? haha they surely are taking the mickey here. Mitch Lewis off an ACL with a F1... 

This is why its extremely unlikely and why Trac is trying to create an untenable situation.

16 minutes ago, Redleg said:

that does sound good

if we can turn Trac into a top 10 pick and another in the mid to late teens i reckon that's as good as we can realistically hope for. no idea how that happens or if even possible.

11 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

I stopped reading when I saw the likes of Kemp, Silvagni and Kreuger offered up as fair value.

Could be one of the worst articles ever written and that is a massive call!  Just embarrassing. 

Jeepers... some of these trades wouldn't even be enough for Petraccas left footy boot.

5 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Welcome to Demonland Jack Silvagni & Brodie Kemp and farewell Christian Petracca. 

Is this meant to be comedy?

41 minutes ago, Gator said:

That is probably the most delusional football story I've ever read.

They should be embarrassed uploading it.

What  ? Are you not salivating at the prospect of obtaining one of Jack Silvagni, who when he returns to full fitness will reclaim his status as the slowest player in the AFL. Or a couple of blokes that even their own supporters have to look up in the footy record in Krueger and... I've forgotten him already. 

Or the jewel in this crown , a bloke from Hawthorn who's just done an ACL to top off an already storied injury career. 

I suspect the mail room boys at Fox decided do some pranking when the newsroom staff buggered off for Friday lunch. To quote Bobby Davis,  fair dinkum unbelievable 

After a couple of months of silence Houston commits and is a hero. Petracca been quiet for awhile and is a villain. I'll leave that there.

14 minutes ago, Dee-tonator said:

Because he nearly lost his life while giving his all for the Melbourne Football Club, and both he and his family have clearly been severely traumatized by the event.

And because she represents the top leadership of the club.

Petracca may be "just a player" but his contribution to our first premiership in nearly 60 years will be remembered long after Ms Roffey and her fellow board members have been forgotten.

Boy, you have painted the Melbourne Football Club as the devil with your ridiculous hyperbole. Undoubtedly, he and his family experienced trauma, but it seems they have recovered quite quickly and realised that there is a buck in it if they throw the club under the bus and put it out there that Trac wants to be traded to "a big club" to enhance his brand.  

And as for your last comment, the club owes Trac nothing. In actual fact, its the other way around. The club has created an environment for Trac to excel and developed him into the player he is. 

To be fair, Brodie Kemp could legitimately develop into the new Michael Hibberd and... um...

Hmm...

To be fair, GAGF.

12 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Welcome to Demonland Jack Silvagni & Brodie Kemp and farewell Christian Petracca. 

It’s good to have a belly laugh after this hard week 

Drunk That 70S Show GIF by Peacock

12 minutes ago, Demonland said:

My response to that article:

23 hours ago, Gator said:

My immediate guess was that she's taken the modern easy way out of sending him a text.

You are sooooooo 2005!