On 31/08/2024 at 10:07, BoBo said:

I guess that works, except it doesn’t explain why Tracc didn’t quash all the bulltish reports and why nobody from the club challenged incorrect reporting for almost the entire time the most intense focus has been on us for years?

If it was all just made up, there’s no reason to have handled things by either party, the way they have been handled.

That doesn’t make sense.

So you believe everything the Footy Media writes or sprouts? Gulliver's Travels, where is thine sting?????

On 31/08/2024 at 10:40, Skuit said:

The amusing part was Oliver and May being approved as his replacements due to being much less controversial figures. 

Everything is relative right?

On 31/08/2024 at 10:22, DeeZee said:

At this stage I’d like to eccentuate the positives and say how good will Windsor be after another pre season.

completely off topic but bouyed with the news and feeling best I’ve felt in  a while after the brilliantly good news about Trac.

God knows we needed some good news as we’ve suffered heaps lately and I know you’re all feeling it.

It hasn’t been fun, and to feel some joy for once is much needed.

👍

On 31/08/2024 at 09:16, NumberOfTheBeast said:

I honestly would have had no qualms with Trac if he left with how the club handled his injuries, but stoked he is sticking around.  

Nice try partner.

Good name though 😉

On 31/08/2024 at 09:15, Deelectable said:

Your perception buddy. Not us true supporters. 

Back off mate. Jaded has been a respected longtime poster and has runs on the board. You are just a babe in arms on this forum.

Edited by djr

This will galvanise the group.

We will see a huge pre season and resolve to prove those buggers that have been against us to eat their words.

On 31/08/2024 at 10:44, Demonland said:

How I will look at Carlton and Collingwood fans when Trac wins his 2nd Norm Smith next year.

83be56.jpg

season 5 GIF

For those of the Tom Morris opinion that Petracca is being held against his will because his management couldn't orchestrate a suitable trade: The MFC may have been relatively steadfast that we wouldn't entertain one, but there's seven weeks until the end of the trade period, and many on here are of the belief that if we got a suitable return his departure wouldn't be the worst thing purely from a list perspective - which I'm sure the club has weighed up as well. So outside of PR reasons, which could be managed in another way, why would both parties highlight the recommitment at this time, when anything can happen between now and the middle of October? 

Yeah!

Culture my rear end!

On 31/08/2024 at 09:30, Demonland said:

The length some people will go to to get out of going to Ringwood. Am I right? I'll see myself out. Apologies to anyone from Ringwood. Never been there. Probably a lovely place.

I was born in Ringwood (Pine Valley Hospital - no longer in existence?

I went to primary school in Ringwood (Winnington Grammar - closed for business when I was in 5th grade)

I worked on Xmas school holidays at Myer Eastland.

I grew up in Heatherdale and Croydon.

I can’t recall much about the place other than it had a great slot car racetrack just near the train station.

On 31/08/2024 at 08:43, Jaded No More said:

Every Melbourne supporter should and will be happy that Trac is not leaving. 
Equally I think we are entitled to be disappointed with how these last few weeks played out.

It was never necessary for this to spill into the media and become a MFC vs Petracca showdown, where ultimately both our club and his brand were dragged through the mud. 

I hope we can move on from this and turn our attention and focus to fixing the problems that need to be fixed.

I think that sums it up pretty damn well Jaded.

Very happy with the news, a much needed lift for everyone. However there's work to do at this club and those involved need to get out there and do it and start earning our membership dollars.

On 31/08/2024 at 10:54, hardtack said:

I was born in Ringwood (Pine Valley Hospital - no longer in existence?

I went to primary school in Ringwood (Winnington Grammar - closed for business when I was in 5th grade)

I worked on Xmas school holidays at Myer Eastland.

I grew up in Heatherdale and Croydon.

I can’t recall much about the place other than it had a great slot car racetrack just near the train station.

aka Ringworm

On 31/08/2024 at 10:23, smurf said:

the support he needs

…To work on his self indulgence!

On 31/08/2024 at 10:55, layzie said:

I think that sums it up pretty damn well Jaded.

Very happy with the news, a much needed lift for everyone. However there's work to do at this club and those involved need to get out there and do it and start earning our membership dollars.

Can we boo him or is that only Maynard?

He'd better improve his goal kicking

On 31/08/2024 at 07:57, KozzyCan said:

Going to be some incredible backflipping on here.

Should anyone with a ruptured spleen be doing such spectacular backflipping??

On 31/08/2024 at 08:05, kryton101 said:

Take that all you revolting mud raking, rumour mongering idiotic journalists.  Now go bother some other club.

No.  Now they can turn their focus onto the terribly disgruntled, desperately homesick Kozzie

On 31/08/2024 at 08:07, Little Goffy said:

Aw, man, 226 pages and that's it?

I would love to see him do a tiktok recipe where he takes a printed copy of this thread and lets it stew for a week.

I would love to see his recipe for humble pie 🥧

On 31/08/2024 at 10:14, DeeZee said:

I’m sorry , but Tom Morris needs to be relieved from his duties for a second time.

On 31/08/2024 at 10:29, DubDee said:

I personally, would not like to relieve Tom Morris 

Tom relieves himself way too often for my liking.

On 31/08/2024 at 11:08, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Tom relieves himself way too often for my liking.

God that’s funny!