leave it to deever 17,618 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 9 minutes ago, Min Xie said: Hahahaha, you should be a barrister, a lawyer or a fortune teller. He's happy just being a great philosopher.
Green Demon 822 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 About 50:50 supporters on my train. The Sunderland AFC bloke got off the train already.
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 TWO HOURS TO GO My 4yo just asked me to watch Home Alone after I finish work (lol) - it's his first 'grown up' kid film and has watched it on repeat the last couple of weeks. That should time nicely for first bounce. And there are parallels for bonus points... "This is my house, I have to defend it" TRUE, KEVIN! 4 2
Neil Crompton 5,852 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 I haven't seen a Binman thesis for a while now - and I think it could well be a good omen for the outcome tonight! Go Dees. 1 2
4_Kent_Watts 898 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 What a great night for the Footy. I wish we were in Collingwoods position, we gave ourselves every chance but just come up short but still playing in a Final on a warm September night I'll take over the alternative. I hope we've all got bigger smiles on when that Final siren goes tonight. Go D's Go Storm Go. 2
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 30 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Stupid Mitch Robinson tweeted about gawn potentially being a late out. We all should just post a leak about a different player out, would only need 24 of us. Mitch Robinson head would explode. 1 1
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) Make of it what you will.... Ye olde Barassi pub in Richmond, Mt View, usually flies the two club's flags and almost always both flags are on show. The Demons flag is in full flight While the Blues one is tangled around the pole and not on show Edited September 15, 2023 by Demon Dynasty 4 1
jnrmac 20,375 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 31 minutes ago, Deebauched said: So youre saying Dees dont have their own permanent change rooms. They take what theyre given on the day according to home away status. Sounds about right for MCC\AFL. Because there are different home teams at the G depending on who is playing. When we are the home team we have the home team rooms that get fitted out with sponsor signage etc 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Gawn warming up as per MFC’s Instagram Abandon your MFCSS 3 1
Great Northern Summer 708 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) 3 hours ago, Go Lordie said: Where does this BT hate come from? I re-watched the Collingwood second half and he was fanning our embers from early in Q3 - even though the Filth out-scored us in Q3. He was saying "4 goals, it's stlll very do-able". I don't get this argument that he's anti-Dee. I do get the argument that the AFL (and the Tribunal) are pro-Filth, though. Same as they are pro-Swans. (Like Keating says, never bet against self-interest.) He was the football coach when I was at school back in the day. The bloke loves himself. He hasn’t changed in 24 years. Tota f-l-o-g. Edited September 15, 2023 by Great Northern Summer 2
chook fowler 19,773 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) 35 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Happy Jewish new year to everyone celebrating it, especially those of us who are choosing to attend the game over family dinner Hope it’s mazel tov and not meshuggeneh at the end of the game. Edited September 15, 2023 by chook fowler 1 2
Chook 15,069 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 23 minutes ago, Red But Mostly Blue said: TWO HOURS TO GO My 4yo just asked me to watch Home Alone after I finish work (lol) - it's his first 'grown up' kid film and has watched it on repeat the last couple of weeks. That should time nicely for first bounce. And there are parallels for bonus points... "This is my house, I have to defend it" TRUE, KEVIN! Is your kid aware of the infinitely better sequel? I just about died of laughter as a young fella watching the trap scenes in that one.
Jack7 528 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Fourth consecutive final at our home MCG,we're 0-3 This [censored] bomb it it territory gameplan ain't working Goodwin!!! We don't have a Wayne Carey and your ex teammate Tony Modra!!! WE WILL LOSE TONIGHT AND YOU'LL CONTINUE WITH THIS GAMEPLAN IN 2024-25-26 Waste of talent!!!
Billy 2,575 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 I will lose my mind if Shcache is sub
Great Northern Summer 708 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 hour ago, DubDee said: always makes me think of Lyndon Dunn The bloke that played 90% of his career with us but is now a die-hard Collingwood supporter?
ANG13 2,110 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Heatherdale station like a ghost town compared to last week.
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Good luck to all our boys. Let's go Demons! Bring the heat!! 2
Great Northern Summer 708 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 44 minutes ago, Nascent said: 3 dees to about 20 carlton on my train You must be on the Mernda or Hurstbridge line train! Not the case with the Sandy line! 1
GBDee 388 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 28 minutes ago, Green Demon said: About 50:50 supporters on my train. The Sunderland AFC bloke got off the train already. Eh?? I live in Sunderland and SAFC is my other sporting love - off to see us at QPR tomorrow. Hope he didn’t embarrass us. If you’d asked him, he’d have willingly sung a few songs about hating the magpies. Go Dees. 1
gs77 4,614 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 hour ago, Bombay Airconditioning said: One mate is messaging me saying Gawn is a late withdrawal. Another is saying Yze has got the Richmond job. And then there was George.
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 3 minutes ago, ANG13 said: Heatherdale station like a ghost town compared to last week. Lilydale line train actually much busier this week. Melbourne Storm playing tonight also so it’s packed!
Supreme_Demon 4,143 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 I strangely feel calm. Not sure why?! I am excited about tonight deep down though. I feel we can win against the Blues. Definitely more anxious last week compared to this week. More confident in winning this game. Fingers crossed I am right! 🤞 Hoping that Brodie Grundy will be the "super sub" tonight. GO YOU MIGHTY DEMONS!!! 🔴🔵👹 1
Deemented Are Go! 3,704 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) 20:1 blues:Dees fans at my station on Mernda line (I’m the solitary Dees fan) 🤢🤮 Edited September 15, 2023 by Deemented Are Go! 1
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 46 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Happy Jewish new year to everyone celebrating it, especially those of us who are choosing to attend the game over family dinner And for those electing Shabbat, a prayer for a old testament style flogging tonight couldn't hurt. Tx.
Great Northern Summer 708 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 10 minutes ago, Jack7 said: Fourth consecutive final at our home MCG,we're 0-3 This [censored] bomb it it territory gameplan ain't working Goodwin!!! We don't have a Wayne Carey and your ex teammate Tony Modra!!! WE WILL LOSE TONIGHT AND YOU'LL CONTINUE WITH THIS GAMEPLAN IN 2024-25-26 Waste of talent!!! Our game plan is territory, so the long kicks will continue. We would only look for short targets in the forward line if players were one-out, and this will only happen if we win the ball on transition and use speed to get down to the forward line. Unfortunately we are just too slow, or risk adverse, to move the ball with any speed to enable this to happen.