9 minutes ago, Min Xie said:

Hahahaha, you should be a barrister, a lawyer or a fortune teller.

He's happy just being a great philosopher.

About 50:50 supporters on my train. The Sunderland AFC bloke got off the train already.

TWO HOURS TO GO

My 4yo just asked me to watch Home Alone after I finish work (lol) - it's his first 'grown up' kid film and has watched it on repeat the last couple of weeks. 

That should time nicely for first bounce. And there are parallels for bonus points...

"This is my house, I have to defend it"

TRUE, KEVIN! 

I haven't seen a Binman thesis for a while now - and I think it could well be a good omen for the outcome tonight!

Go Dees.

What a great night for the Footy. I wish we were in Collingwoods position, we gave ourselves every chance but just come up short but still playing in a Final on a warm September night I'll take over the alternative. I hope we've all got bigger smiles on when that Final siren goes tonight. Go D's Go Storm Go. 

30 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Stupid Mitch Robinson tweeted about gawn potentially being a late out. 

We all should just post a leak about a different player out, would only need 24 of us. Mitch Robinson head would explode.

Make of it what you will....

Ye olde Barassi pub in Richmond, Mt View, usually flies the two club's flags and almost always both flags are on show.

The Demons flag is in full flight

While the Blues one is tangled around the pole and not on show

Edited by Demon Dynasty

31 minutes ago, Deebauched said:

So youre saying Dees dont have their own permanent change rooms. They take what theyre given on the day according to home away status.

Sounds about right for MCC\AFL.

Because there are different home teams at the G depending on who is playing. When we are the home team we have the home team rooms that get fitted out with sponsor signage etc

Gawn warming up as per MFC’s Instagram 

Abandon your MFCSS 

3 hours ago, Go Lordie said:

Where does this BT hate come from? I re-watched the Collingwood second half and he was fanning our embers from early in Q3 - even though the Filth out-scored us in Q3. He was saying "4 goals, it's stlll very do-able". I don't get this argument that he's anti-Dee. I do get the argument that the AFL (and the Tribunal) are pro-Filth, though. Same as they are pro-Swans. (Like Keating says, never bet against self-interest.)

He was the football coach when I was at school back in the day. The bloke loves himself. He hasn’t changed in 24 years. Tota f-l-o-g.

Edited by Great Northern Summer

35 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Happy Jewish new year to everyone celebrating it, especially those of us who are choosing to attend the game over family dinner 

Hope it’s mazel tov and not meshuggeneh at the end of the game.

Edited by chook fowler

23 minutes ago, Red But Mostly Blue said:

TWO HOURS TO GO

My 4yo just asked me to watch Home Alone after I finish work (lol) - it's his first 'grown up' kid film and has watched it on repeat the last couple of weeks. 

That should time nicely for first bounce. And there are parallels for bonus points...

"This is my house, I have to defend it"

TRUE, KEVIN! 

Is your kid aware of the infinitely better sequel? I just about died of laughter as a young fella watching the trap scenes in that one.

Fourth consecutive final at our home MCG,we're 0-3

This [censored] bomb it it territory gameplan ain't working Goodwin!!!

We don't have a Wayne Carey and your ex teammate Tony Modra!!!

WE WILL LOSE TONIGHT AND YOU'LL CONTINUE WITH THIS GAMEPLAN IN 2024-25-26

Waste of talent!!!

Heatherdale station like a ghost town compared to last week. 

Good luck to all our boys.

Let's go Demons!  Bring the heat!!

28 minutes ago, Green Demon said:

About 50:50 supporters on my train. The Sunderland AFC bloke got off the train already.

Eh?? I live in Sunderland and SAFC is my other sporting love - off to see us at QPR tomorrow. Hope he didn’t embarrass us. If you’d asked him, he’d have willingly sung a few songs about hating the magpies.

Go Dees.

1 hour ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

One mate is messaging me saying Gawn is a late withdrawal.

Another is saying Yze has got the Richmond job. 

And then there was George.

3 minutes ago, ANG13 said:

Heatherdale station like a ghost town compared to last week. 

Lilydale line train actually much busier this week. Melbourne Storm playing tonight also so it’s packed!

I strangely feel calm.

Not sure why?!

I am excited about tonight deep down though.

I feel we can win against the Blues.

Definitely more anxious last week compared to this week.

More confident in winning this game. Fingers crossed I am right! 🤞

Hoping that Brodie Grundy will be the "super sub" tonight.

GO YOU MIGHTY DEMONS!!! 🔴🔵👹

20:1 blues:Dees fans at my station on Mernda line (I’m the solitary Dees fan) 

🤢🤮

Edited by Deemented Are Go!

46 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Happy Jewish new year to everyone celebrating it, especially those of us who are choosing to attend the game over family dinner 

And for those electing Shabbat, a prayer for a old testament style flogging tonight couldn't hurt. Tx.

10 minutes ago, Jack7 said:

Fourth consecutive final at our home MCG,we're 0-3

This [censored] bomb it it territory gameplan ain't working Goodwin!!!

We don't have a Wayne Carey and your ex teammate Tony Modra!!!

WE WILL LOSE TONIGHT AND YOU'LL CONTINUE WITH THIS GAMEPLAN IN 2024-25-26

Waste of talent!!!

Our game plan is territory, so the long kicks will continue. We would only look for short targets in the forward line if players were one-out, and this will only happen if we win the ball on transition and use speed to get down to the forward line. Unfortunately we are just too slow, or risk adverse, to move the ball with any speed to enable this to happen.