Posted

A mixed bag of views.  Quite bland really. 

• With Melbourne's strong defence, I'd rest Jack and bring in the more nimble Cumberlland.  We look so good when we play with pace.
  • We're ****ed against the Dees next week if we don't find another tall in a hurry to keep Lever and May occupied.
  • We have nothing to lose next week. If anyone is going to do some pumping it’s the Tiger Army against them Feckless Felchers!
  • Does that faux tough guy lever still have that stupid Moe??
  • Well you DO sound like you’re whinging and nobody asked you to come on to the Richmond board and give your opinions. So go away.  (To a Hawks fan).
  • Beat Shemans next week and the lid is off, imagine if we had lynch for most of the season…
  • shemans will rush in cocaine oliver and beavis fricstch next week for their grand final
  • Anyone else find it weird that Hardwick couldn’t win a close game and Mini can’t lose one?
  • Watched melb win by 4p v crows today , didn’t look unbeatable to me
  • We'll smash them if we turn up. Big IF though
  • You should post more often , 100% pure sense , rare around here
  • We are a chance...Big boys game...Mini attack!
  • Free kicks 21 - 12 for Rabbleborne against Addaraid, I'm a going to stay under the biggest rock i can find game day!
  • Miller and Jack to sacrifice themselves on May and Lever while we run, gun and lower our eyes entering 50.  Only way to beat Melbourne without Lynch
  • game plan- we bomb it in we lose. give may and Lever a field day. be smart and bring in another tall option
  • we wont win this…we are shemans grand final
  • I'd like for us to take a scalp like Melbourne just to show we might not just be making up the numbers come September.
  • Melbourne by 8 goals as we were horrible against Hawks and Eagles.
  • Can't see us beating the Dees. Can't see us getting within 24 points for that matter.

Lots of favourites this week:

1.  Does that faux tough guy lever still have that stupid Moe??

2. About Kane Cornes

• No wonder he failed as a fireman.  Prefers to start fires rather than put them out.

3.  A passing reference to our record 186pt loss, perhaps...

• Outs - mansell, kmac, Cotchin, miller
  • Ins - Cumberland, Browne, sonsie, Ryan
  • We will loose by 186 if we make those changes

4..  This comment:

• Well loose

triggered these responses

• We are in big trouble.
  • We'll smash the dees.
  • We will win
  • You win some you loose some

Any pedants out there😉?

Quite a few references to the contemptuous 'shemans' for our beloved demons...hope we thrash them in a bruising game. 

More likely a win by the Dees by a 3-4 goals

• Thanks 7

Posted

I’m taking an overseas holiday so this is my last ‘WTAS@...’ .  Will leave it up to other posters to prepare them while I’m away and if they wish, continue with them thereafter. 

Stay well, D’Landers!

• Thanks 18
  • Love 8

Posted
3 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

I’m taking an overseas holiday so this is my last ‘WTAS@...’ .  Will leave it up to other posters to prepare them while I’m away and if they wish, continue with them thereafter. 

Stay well, D’Landers!

Overseas holiday - a disgraceful dereliction of duty Luci !!!!

You must cancel it immediately so that Demonland is not denied your outstanding work!

Posted
9 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

You should post more often , 100% pure sense , rare around here

Obviously one of us in disguise posting on the Tigers forum

Posted
1 minute ago, biggestred said:

shemans. classy and misogynistic. 

It may be misogynistic but as for classy, there are plenty on here who have similarly “classy” names for other clubs.

Posted

I reckon this is a good point;

"We're ****ed against the Dees next week if we don't find another tall in a hurry to keep Lever and May occupied.'

Nullifying oppo intercept marking in the back half has become critical in footy now.

And we will need to put work into vlastun (melk might get him) and broad.

And limit riolis bounce of hb.

Posted
2 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

It may be misogynistic but as for classy, there are plenty on here who have similarly “classy” names for other clubs.

yeah the classy was sarcastic. and i am aware, unfortunately

Posted

LOL at the tool who thinks we view this as our grand final. Sorry Tiges, you were great 2017-2020 but now you're sliding down the cliff back to irrelevance where you and your rabid bogan throng belong.

Posted
1 minute ago, titan_uranus said:

lol ...

• the filth
  • Jee-long (clap/clap/clap)
  • Norf
  • Toigs

Guilty of all the above ... but make no apologies for doing so.

I don't do Essen-drug or Meth Coast though.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Winners at last said:

lol ...

• the filth
  • Norf
  • Toigs

To your credit, none of those are misogynistic

Posted
1 hour ago, Lucifers Hero said:

• I'd like for us to take a scalp like Melbourne just to show we might not just be making up the numbers come September.

Presumptuous they'll even be playing finals come September. They're a below average team and likely won't make it.

Dees by 4 goals.

Posted
1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Overseas holiday - a disgraceful dereliction of duty Luci !!!!

You must cancel it immediately so that Demonland is not denied your outstanding work!

A well earned holiday even if I do say so myself!

...um..you could volunteer to undertake said duty...🙂

Posted
1 hour ago, Winners at last said:

lol ...

• the filth
  • Norf
  • Toigs

geez, it's PEPTIDES and METH COKE

Posted
5 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

A well earned holiday even if I do say so myself!

...um..you could volunteer to undertake said duty...🙂

"volunteer" ..... A very nasty word to one of my proudly slothful disposition !!!

Posted (edited)

I find it interesting how opposition supporters still think we win games by May and Lever taking intercept marks. Sure, we can win that way and it won us a flag two years ago, but we've rarely won that way this year. St Kilda being the exception because King went down, freeing up May and it had a flow on effect to the rest of the back 7.

I know we know our team better than opposition supporters and we have a media that is obsessed with shallow analysis so supporters are unlikely to gauge the real strengths and weaknesses of all teams, but we much prefer to score from intercepting higher up the ground now, with our back 7 behind this as cover.

But I guess I shouldn't expect clear and insightful analysis from Richmond nuffies.

Posted
11 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

"volunteer" ..... A very nasty word to one of my proudly slothful disposition !!!

No effort at all involved - just a few taps of the keyboard and mouse!  All from the comfort of an armchair...

...I'm sure D'landers would appreciate it....

Posted
12 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Maybe we could call it "appointment" then.......same as " by appointment to HM of Romsey Manor"

Surely a bit of extra internet browsing of dubious opposition sites, could sit alongside with browsing of other dubious internet sites? 

Or you could "delegate" said task to one of your underlings?

Posted
1 hour ago, Winners at last said:

Of course not. 

... I'm also guilty of 'poos and wees'.

I grew up saying poos and wees, due to all my mum's side of the family being Hawks supporters.  The 80s were hell for me football wise

Posted
  • shemans will rush in cocaine oliver and beavis fricstch next week for their grand final

Blow it up and post on the walls of the changeroom - great pregame motivation.