Deeoldfart 8,205 Posted April 14, 2023 Posted April 14, 2023 Our cleaner ball movement and generally ‘on song’ goal kicking, should have them well covered. Add our power mids to the mix, and I can’t see them getting enough ball to trouble us. Oh, and even without Rick Lever and Hibbo, our defence will be too strong in the air and on the ground. That all adds up to a fairly comprehensive 5 or 6 goal win imo, even in the forecast wet conditions. 4
Demonstone 23,600 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 26 minutes ago, D4Life said: What is ruling on late changes? It would be beyond our control if it's still raining cats and hounds and poor Ben Brown suffers a mild hammy strain during the warm-up and would need to be replaced in the starting 22. 1 1 1
DubDee 26,710 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 2 hours ago, Little Goffy said: Ugh. Working in a secure environment until about 6.30. Not even phones. didn’t know you are a spy Goffy or a prison guard? or…? 3
DubDee 26,710 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 2 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said: I’ll have you know that I have the very important job of keeping the others awake. And I’m nailing it! Maybe nailing it a little too much, one of them just asked me if I’d like a pillow for when I doze off. 🤭 Not happenin’ anytime soon though coz… Rookie error, girls. Don’t let me loose in the servo. 😁 Zero sugar monster. good to see you’re looking after yourself 😊😂 4
DeelightfulPlay 2,725 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 I'm dogsitting today, for the next few weeks... Which is perfect because my NBN at home needs a technician, but at my friend's place they have a nice and large TV screen with Kayo 🤩 perfect for our game! 4 2
Guest Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 32 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Nutritious breakfast WCW. Breakfast?! We left at 4:59am. This is almost lunch. Incidentally, the woman who served us was easily 80yo, not even 5ft tall, white-haired and bent over and as we left the servo she yelled out, “enjoy yourselves now ladies coz you’ll be crying all the [censored] way home tonight, go the mighty bombers!” For that reason alone we HAVE TO SMASH THIS PACK OF [censored]!
AzzKikA 2,371 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 55 minutes ago, 640MD said: Very clearly you are a romantic character. Thanks 640, I think 1 1
Demon Jack 7,196 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 Shutting down Stringer will go a long way to us winning this game. Essendon don't have a wealth of tall forwards at the moment with both Wright and Weid on the sidelines, meaning Stringer will likely be their main avenue to goal. I'd almost be tempted in giving May the job if he starts forward. 1
dl4e 5,851 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 Have a look at last nights game and play the way Sydney did, especially in the last. Usually a better skilled and experienced side gets it done in the wet. However my MFCSS is banging away at my posterior muscles as is usual on gameday.
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 23 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Breakfast?! We left at 4:59am. This is almost lunch. Incidentally, the woman who served us was easily 80yo, not even 5ft tall, white-haired and bent over and as we left the servo she yelled out, “enjoy yourselves now ladies coz you’ll be crying all the [censored] way home tonight, go the mighty bombers!” For that reason alone we HAVE TO SMASH THIS PACK OF [censored]! I bet a fart slipped out as she bent over. 5
binman 44,856 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 2 minutes ago, dl4e said: Usually a better skilled and experienced side gets it done in the wet. However my MFCSS is banging away at my posterior muscles as is usual on gameday. Agree. One of the biggest myths in footy is wet weather is an equaliser. Teams with good skills, like we have shown this season, are advantaged in the wet over teams with poor skills because generally good skill is a function of good technique and good technique stands up better in wet condtions (and when windy too for that matter, not to mention pressure). I'd add we are a contested ball team, which is another advantage we bring into this match as wet weather usually means lots of ground balls. All that said, we could luck out and miss any heavy rain. radar look ok and the heavy rain and thunderstorms are not forecast to hit until the evening 2 1
Guest Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 2 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: I bet a fart slipped out as she bent over. Well it would be an extremely long fart since she was permanently bent over, as in, looking at her own feet but not by choice.
DeelightfulPlay 2,725 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 2 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Well it would be an extremely long fart since she was permanently bent over, as in, looking at her own feet but not by choice. Unfortunately makes sense... Essendrug is not known for upstanding citizens 3 2 2
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 2 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Well it would be an extremely long fart since she was permanently bent over, as in, looking at her own feet but not by choice. Perfect opportunity for a king hit! 1 2
Maldonboy38 6,436 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 54 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Breakfast?! We left at 4:59am. This is almost lunch. Incidentally, the woman who served us was easily 80yo, not even 5ft tall, white-haired and bent over and as we left the servo she yelled out, “enjoy yourselves now ladies coz you’ll be crying all the [censored] way home tonight, go the mighty bombers!” For that reason alone we HAVE TO SMASH THIS PACK OF [censored]! Are you sure you didn't enter the wrong building, and found yourself in Gringott's bank? Most Bummer supporters are trolls or goblins. 1
chook fowler 19,783 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 3 hours ago, AzzKikA said: Yay finally game day. Watch a dees win then off to date night with Mrs KikA, perfect evening! I hope you and Mrs Kika get to do what we will do to the Bummers 7 1
Guest Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 7 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Perfect opportunity for a king hit! Shooting fish in a barrel, BBO.. I did tell her we’d be stopping there on the way home and she said she won’t be working at that time but is willing to come in just to see me. 😳 Not gonna lie… she scared me a little.
Deestar9 1,860 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 It’s overcast & very windy at the moment ..should be like playing at Casey … 1
ManDee 7,395 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 1 hour ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Breakfast?! We left at 4:59am. This is almost lunch. Incidentally, the woman who served us was easily 80yo, not even 5ft tall, white-haired and bent over and as we left the servo she yelled out, “enjoy yourselves now ladies coz you’ll be crying all the [censored] way home tonight, go the mighty bombers!” For that reason alone we HAVE TO SMASH THIS PACK OF [censored]! Yes I know the type, she's probably 25yo but bitter and twisted from following that evil side! I hope you sanitised thoroughly on departure and at the very least improved the average IQ of the place by leaving a large [censored] in the restroom. 1 1
At the break of Gawn 4,515 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 Anyone else see this tweet? 2 2
chook fowler 19,783 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 Just now, At the break of Gawn said: Anyone else see this tweet? What does this mean, if anything?
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 4 minutes ago, chook fowler said: What does this mean, if anything? Gawn in for Brown 😂 5
leave it to deever 17,621 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 4 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said: I’ll have you know that I have the very important job of keeping the others awake. And I’m nailing it! Maybe nailing it a little too much, one of them just asked me if I’d like a pillow for when I doze off. 🤭 Not happenin’ anytime soon though coz… Rookie error, girls. Don’t let me loose in the servo. 😁 You will make it all the way to Broome on that. 1
chook fowler 19,783 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Gawn in for Brown 😂 Highly doubt it.
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 Maybe a bit of ruck training for BBB. 2