I’ve got no idea who wins today. I was supremely confident in the QF last year but they taught us lesson. All I know is that we’ll learn a lot about how we will go this year depending on the outcome of this game. This is an old fashion litmus test and audit of our game plan.

37 minutes ago, Redleg said:

I am stunned.

Lose Grundy and Spargo can ruck.

To then be risking JVR in his first game in the ruck, where we know knee injuries are common, would be unbelievable.

If Tom hasn’t come up, we could have used Tommo as the sub, forward, back or even ruck.

I'm genuinely just as stunned.

3 weeks in a row now for Melksham even after a pretty pathetic performance from nearly a full game last week.

It's obvious now they're trying desperately hard to get him to 100 games for the MFC which whatever... but it should have been spread out throughout the year.

1 hour ago, spalding said:

20 games to go in the home and away season after this one. Just saying!

pies and swans look like the two teams to beat atm, but we know this changes through the season. 

We we were 10-0 last year (and the year before). Couldn’t sustain that momentum either year, but recovered it in 2021 (helped by a good run with injuries). 

it would be great to win without Max and Kozi, and would give us some confidence that we probably need to have when we play the Swans later in the year when it counts for more. 

But, jeez, some perspective on this site would be nice! 

Nah mate, this result dictates whether we are a serious contender or not

If Spargo is kicking for goal after the siren from 40 out to win us the game, which side of the big and little sticks the ball floats if it makes the distance, will decide our fate for 2023

(Sarcasm)

Edited by John Demonic

Was at the game last year and Sydney’s kicking and marking tore us to shreds. Took us out of the game aerially all over the ground and their connection from backline to forward line made it so they could go end to end without us touching the ball. Much like last week, they had time and space to execute their skills. 

We have to be the hunters! Apply pressure for 4 quarters, make them feel like they have no time and hit bloody hard around the ball. One thing you had to admire about hawthorns 3 flag teams, they had a mindset/attitude where they wouldn’t allow themselves to be hunted or physically beaten 2 games in a row. 

I do believe we won’t be nearly as poor with skills/being fumbly today so I’m not worried about that, it’s coming out and not allowing Sydney to play their way. That’s how we beat them. 

[censored] go out and smash em Dees, I want to see fire!!!

I'm in the camp that if we don't either win or lose playing well then Goodwin is the problem. Yes he may of coached a Premiership but with the list he has.......SHOW ME THE MONEY!

That being said I think we'll win well 25 points

Edited by Roost it far

Shocked Tmac isn’t the sub. I have no idea what we do if we lose a tall. I hope the coaches do. 

15 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Shocked Tmac isn’t the sub. I have no idea what we do if we lose a tall. I hope the coaches do. 

he needs to get form back. he already has 17 touches 10 marks and a goal. T Mac getting back into form is much more important that who sits on the bench for likely 3 Quarters 

we are playing the long game which is best i reckon. 

4 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

We’ve got this!!!!!!

Yes we have. And a pleasure to read We’ve got this instead of that awful, American We got this.

Bravo, WCW.

Hey @layzie! Lookee where I am! Got lost again. 😁

7C63F737-0B2A-460D-A677-3F5DCBA8B81F.thumb.jpeg.86f3b1762fa3b4af188bb172255dcf22.jpeg

With daylight savings finishing, this say is going very slow.

1 hour ago, leave it to deever said:

I love Kozzie but that hit was a total brain fade and he's let his team down.

He's young so he gets a pass . Just hope he learns from it, appreciates the club sticking by him and resigns.

We need his X factor. 

Umm....signs up again. My bad.

1 hour ago, leave it to deever said:

I love Kozzie but that hit was a total brain fade and he's let his team down.

He's young so he gets a pass . Just hope he learns from it, appreciates the club sticking by him and resigns.

We need his X factor. 

Any chance we can write re-signs? I always struggle with that one

58 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said:

That is the same as the last 100 years is it not? 😇

Have you ever watched the '66 grand final?

1 hour ago, homsar said:

Is this really what you think? That Petracca is slow and Clarry can’t hit a target by hand? No idea how we won a premiership with such a slow unskillful group. 

Yeah unfair on Oliver.

Kossie is quick and I didn't say Trac was slow.

Hitting a target by hand means they don't pick it up off their ankles

1 minute ago, chook fowler said:

A Gold Coast crowd?

Gold coast vs GWS!

39 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Going to be interesting to see how Grundy goes today without Max.

Well Grundy is a proven A grade ruckman and does not need to live in the shadow of Max Gawn. Only question is his form and fitness after playing only a couple of games in a year. 

Not quite sure what will happen today, much like before the Bulldogs game. Just want us to be the aggressive contested beast we all got used to before the middle/end of last year.

47 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Hey @layzie! Lookee where I am! Got lost again. 😁

7C63F737-0B2A-460D-A677-3F5DCBA8B81F.thumb.jpeg.86f3b1762fa3b4af188bb172255dcf22.jpeg

Hey Gil, could you please explain to the crowd the League's position on:

• deliberate out of bounds
  • umpire discent
  • bumping?

30 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Have you ever watched the '66 grand final?

No. Why would I bother?

2 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

• umpire discent
  • bumping?

Anyone got vision of the Logue/Day bump?

1 minute ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

• umpire discent
  • bumping?

Seems you’ve got me confused with someone else. My name’s not Gil

Suspicious Meme GIF by MOODMAN

Hoping we are setting ourselves to dominate on the "G".

Make it our fortress Dee's.