SaberFang 7,151 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 2 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Collingwood blew the premiership against Geelong. Had they won that, they would’ve spanked Brisbane last night and and played a GF on the ground they play their best footy by a mile. Yep, reckon they had all the momentum to beat the Cats next week. They just blew a great chance at a Premiership. 1 Quote
John Crow Batty 8,893 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Jeremy Howe go and suck eggs. 9 1 2 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Got what you deserve filth. Be barracking for Sydney next week but When you look at it, it will be Geelong who will throw the flag away if they lose. 8 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Just now, Superunknown said: Disappointing love the way pies are playing (except Howe, [censored] that guy) can’t have the swans or cats winning jesus wept Yep I’m with you on this. I’ll default to following a Victorian based team but will feel dirty getting behind Geelong. 2 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 9 minutes ago, Kick_It_To_Pickett said: That image of Jeremy Howe with the crowd at his back, head in hands is so satisfying If I get the same image with danger instead of Howe next week the season will be somewhat less depressing 4 1 1 2 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Sydney can win the flag, a salty Chris Scott will make up for Melbourne not being in it. 14 1 Quote
ANG13 2,112 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 If both teams play their best next week it should be a cracking game. 3 Quote
640MD 3,570 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Fantastic result pies down by one point Sydney will be lucky to beat jeeling 1 Quote
DutchDemons 1,446 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 All aboard the bloods bandwagon. They are so much more admirable as a club than Geelong. Collingwood have definitely played the most exciting brand of football this year, but their fairy tale was not to be. 10 Quote
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 On 9/11/2022 at 10:51 AM, layzie said: Well the important news is we're out. I can now confirm an update on that - the Filth lost to the Swans and are now out, as well. It may well mean that the Swans will topple Geelong in the Granny. Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 1 minute ago, AmsterdamDeesFan said: All aboard the bloods bandwagon. They are so much more admirable as a club than Geelong. Collingwood have definitely played the most exciting brand of football this year, but their fairy tale was not to be. Going to be very hard for them to do it again. Quote
Demonsone 2,056 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Perhaps Goody needs to see how you can score when you don’t just bomb it to the pockets, and get a fwd who can take a contested mark instead of another ruckman 2 1 1 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 (edited) 31 minutes ago, monoccular said: Well it does make up for quite a few non decisions favoring Pies earlier in the quarter. Free kick goals are the worst by a mile. They should get the ARC to review them in F50 from now on to make sure it’s right. Anything outside 50, fair enough I’ll accept the decision as little impact. Think about the 2 BS 50s we got against the Swans in the EF before you reply back and think about how that changed the result. It drives fans nuts especially when it’s proven wrong on the replay. Edited September 17, 2022 by CYB 1 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Cats $1.62 Swans $2.30 in first market. Quote
Fork 'em 7,062 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 (edited) I admire the way the Pies go about it. They just will not lay down. As a supporter you couldn't ask for anything more. Edited September 17, 2022 by Fork 'em 11 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Just here to say SUCK [censored] COLLINGWOOD! Poetic justice that you went out the way you’ve won it all year. Now Sydney, for the love of god, do us a solid and smash Geelong next week. 11 2 1 Quote
SaberFang 7,151 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 7 minutes ago, Mr Steve said: Going to be very hard for them to do it again. Yep, a lot had to go exactly right for them to have that run in the back half of the season. Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 GET [censored] COLLINGWOOD COLLINGWOOD GET [censored] 2 2 3 Quote
david_neitz_is_my_dad 4,084 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 (edited) The granny should be a close game Edited September 17, 2022 by david_neitz_is_my_dad Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 That was too close for comfort. Would have preferred them to go out like Brisbane. I can't get over the hide of this Collingwood club, trying to win an important final. Oughtn't be allowed. 4 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Just now, Mazer Rackham said: That was too close for comfort. Would have preferred them to go out like Brisbane. I can't get over the hide of this Collingwood club, trying to win an important final. Oughtn't be allowed. Be fair they only tried in the last quarter. Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 7 minutes ago, Fork 'em said: I admire the way the Pies go about it. They just will not lay down. As a supporter you couldn't ask for anything more. Yeah, but it's Collingwood. All normal feelings/reactions to be suspended. GET ****ED COLLINGWOOD 1 Quote
Willmoy1947 4,261 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 1 hour ago, Demonstone said: You probably need to get over your obsession with the umpires. It can't be doing your health any good. Who got all the frees in the last qtr,and the poor bugg's weren't allowed to sit down on the ground when the game finished. Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 What a game went you can get so much joy out of another teams pain. 3 Quote