BDA 23,048 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 (edited) I reckon the suns will pop the Carlton balloon. I sure hope so anyways Edited April 8, 2022 by BDA 2 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 2 hours ago, Demonland said: Bumping for tonight. Isn’t it nice being able to enjoy the whole weekend of footy basking in a Thursday night victory. It is good. Prime time week after week too. Trouble is, by Sunday it seems so long ago I'm busting for more Demons footy. 26 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: People have laughed at us for years, came across this and found it amusing. Would love the Crows to beat Essendon just to see the next instalment. The guy who puts those together does one every week. They're very funny. I don't want to see one when they win though. 3 1 1 Quote
Clayton van Oliver 1,829 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 Big test for the puddies tonight. Reckon Brisbane will run them off their feet and, unlike Collingwood, will be able to sustain it for the 4 quarters. Would love to see the Suns do the Blues in. Reckon that would cause a rupture in the narrative-scape that might just see AFL media eat its own tail. 2 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,872 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 last night was a tough watch but seemed cater made for our defensive lockdown style geriatrics? bloods filth? footscray? jokers? peptides? aints? carltank? only one other 'pretty sure i've got that tip' tip this week, with a lot more uncertainty Quote
Chook 15,070 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 (edited) So who are we all going for tonight? Hate the cats, but surely we prefer them to win and give the Lions what will surely be a rare loss this year? EDIT: Esava Ratugolea is out tonight, which will surely be a plus for the Cats 👹. Tom Stewart is out too though, so it's not all good news in the old folks home. Edited April 8, 2022 by Chook 2 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 I hope the bears absolutely thrash the cats. 3 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 Could be a half way decent game tonight! I have a modest investment on the Bears. [censored] I hate Geelong and their [censored] of a coach. 5 Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 6 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Could be a half way decent game tonight! I have a modest investment on the Bears. [censored] I hate Geelong and their [censored] of a coach. We all do [hate Jee-long]. But no Duckwood & Rohan tonight to hate. 1 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 8 minutes ago, Winners at last said: We all do [hate Jee-long]. But no Duckwood & Rohan tonight to hate. Doesn't matter, still plenty of hate to go around! 4 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 Am I right in thinking this is the first game of footy played at Geelong since the greatest 4th quarter in the history of the game? 3 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,966 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 With the city end of the Litter Tray out of commission I wonder if they're allowing away fans into the place and if so where they're housing them? Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 Cameron. Another [censored] I can't stand 4 Quote
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 Don’t care about top spot in April, I would get much greater joy seeing the Lions win easily tonight. 2 Quote
Chook 15,070 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 2 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: Don’t care about top spot in April, I would get much greater joy seeing the Lions win easily tonight. I don't care about top spot in April either. I do care about top spot in October, and you don't get that if other top sides don't drop games in April. 1 Quote
picket fence 18,190 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 JEELONG STADIUM LOOKS LIKE OUR ROADWORKS IN BERWICK NEED TO OBLITERATE THE JOINT GO BRISVEGAS 1 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 It’s a disgrace the amount of funding that’s gone into building a stadium that is only used by one team in one sport for 8 games a year. I wonder if the 20th license should go down the road? Regional Victoria could most definitely sustain another team if they also played 3-4 games in Ballarat. The pandemic has driven massive growth outside of the city. 3 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 Could someone explain big Joe's role? I mean, he can jump, but he might as well be doing that in the car park. 1 1 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,436 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 Not a bad game of footy after the first 5 minutes. Both teams very clean. Interesting that McStay and Daniher are both running to the same spot time after time, but it is McStay who presents so well when they do. I love seeing a tagger v star battle, but can't believe Neale is being blocked from so many contests. Quote
Kit Walker 225 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 5 minutes ago, The heart beats true said: It’s a disgrace the amount of funding that’s gone into building a stadium that is only used by one team in one sport for 8 games a year. I wonder if the 20th license should go down the road? Regional Victoria could most definitely sustain another team if they also played 3-4 games in Ballarat. The pandemic has driven massive growth outside of the city. Seems a bit harsh - A-League and T20 World Cup matches have/will be played there this year as well at least. Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 18 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Cameron. Another [censored] I can't stand Have you forgotten Dangerfield? Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 Just now, Winners at last said: Have you forgotten Dangerfield? No Quote
Chook 15,070 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 Both sides have missed a couple of gettable ones. It's not just the Dees who do it. Quote
Return to Glory 8,518 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 20 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Cameron. Another [censored] I can't stand We are way too much alike. The hate is strong. 1 Quote
Tarax Club 4,196 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 23 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: With the city end of the Litter Tray out of commission I wonder if they're allowing away fans into the place and if so where they're housing them? Yes and at great expense to the management have hired the Village People to retrieve the errant footy. Quote