1 minute ago, Demon4Life said:

I have only rewatched the last quarter of the prelim once but I've watched the first three quarters a handful of times, and am craving a rematch of it again. I haven't listened to the radio calls of it though. Did you find those on YouTube?

Yes

46 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Just finished watching the GF and Preliminary Final with SEN Radio Commentary

Whately, Hudson, Healy and Jordan Lewis

So much better than Brayshaw and BT yelling at me

Healy - "Where's Melbournes running power. Now's the time to produce it."
Melbourne - "Bang, Bang, Bang!!"

Me .... I like the 3AW call.
Just Lloyds little chuckle of disbelief when Oliver kicks his.
Having said that.
I like all the calls, even Ch7s .... You can hear the sheer amazement of all the callers during the last minute and half of the 3rd.
A GF win for the ages ..... The whole football world saw it ..... And it was ours ❤️

Edited by Fork 'em

Here's a replay I haven't seen yet.
But I'll only be watching the 2nd half.
Not the GF but still Epic.

Edited by Fork 'em

39 minutes ago, Fork 'em said:

Healy - "Where's Melbournes running power. Now's the time to produce it."
Melbourne - "Bang, Bang, Bang!!"

Me .... I like the 3AW call.
Just Lloyds little chuckle of disbelief when Oliver kicks his.
Having said that.
I like all the calls, even Ch7s .... You can hear the sheer amazement of all the callers during the last minute and half of the 3rd.
A GF win for the ages ..... The whole football world saw it ..... And it was ours ❤️

Whately and Hudson are great through the entire game(s)

The Perth MMM call is Denis Commetti’s last one

The ABC is great as you don’t have advertising slogans called during Commentary

But Seriously anything is better than BT

I have no idea how he is perceived to be a top caller…

1 hour ago, Demon4Life said:

I have only rewatched the last quarter of the prelim once but I've watched the first three quarters a handful of times, and am craving a rematch of it again. I haven't listened to the radio calls of it though. Did you find those on YouTube?

Still on frequent replay

I've personally watched the Grand Final in Full into the Early 20's. I break it up by watching a game during the Year and follow it with Round 23, Brizzy Final, Prelim then the Granny Again. I must also Congratulate my Dad who's in his Early 70's and I reckon Leading the competition with hitting the 60 Full Replay views. He's marking it down every time he's watched it. He must have watched over I don't know 100 and who knows how many games of Footy since we've won the Granny. The poor old bugger needs some help. Onya Dad. 

4 minutes ago, Demon Jack said:

Still on frequent replay

Reckon my Dad's on Triple digits watching that. I don't need the replay it's embedded in my head. 

Watching it from start probably 8+ times but i have watched quarters, goals, player highlights etc sometimes at the instigation of comments made on this forum...

1 hour ago, Demon Jack said:

Still on frequent replay

F$&@%#k that is Marvellous!!!!!

I’ve only watched the full replay once.

But I changed my username not long after September 25 and have watched that sequence 100+ times since. I still tear up most times, as I can literally feel 57 years of pain shattering away like glass in that moment.

It was truly a surreal experience that will most likely never be replicated, even if we win another flag.

I have watched the Granny from that critical moment when Daniel’s dumped Max through to our 21st goal possibly 100 times and quite often just before going to sleep at night it gives me such a satisfying feeling of euphoria, that is the Best football that I have ever witnessed.❤️💙

2 hours ago, Bang Bang Bang said:

But I changed my username not long after September 25 and have watched that sequence 100+ times since. I still tear up most times, as I can literally feel 57 years of pain shattering away like glass in that moment.

It was truly a surreal experience that will most likely never be replicated, even if we win another flag.

I'm with you 100%
Nearly choked up again myself watching Sparrow kick his today thinking how I felt at the time.
The boys were goin' for it in the Premiership qtr before my very eyes.
Totally lost my mind when Oliver slammed his 20seconds later.

10 hours ago, Demon4Life said:

Yes, YouTube have about many variants, 3AW,  ABC, Perth radio and MMM as well as Channel seven and FOX. 

The Bartlett/"Chief" combo very underwhelming. Having a laugh and a joke last ten minutes, "junk time" etc. It's a GF, boys. Wouldn't be like that if Hawthorn or Richmond put on that display.

I've put a couple of different radio calls on USB to play while I'm in the car or out in the yard.
I've listened to the game more often than I've watched it 😎👌

30 minutes ago, Fork 'em said:

I've put a couple of different radio calls on USB to play while I'm in the car or out in the yard.
I've listened to the game more often than I've watched it 😎👌

I wish I could find K Rock doing The Preliminary Final. 
They must have burnt the tapes!

I'm having a holiday down at Ocean Grove at the moment and I've been walking heaps in the morning (13.5ks today) so when I get home, completely knackered I watch one of the finals. Yesterday it was the Brisbane game the day before the Cats game and the day before that the Granny. Today, some random game during the year, maybe Essendon. 

Watching the Cats game I just can't understand how the Saints let Stanley go.

The guy down here who owns the pie shop is a dees supporterIMG_3573.thumb.jpg.3b3d65dbc4f2f975624734f809611ad6.jpg

3 hours ago, Dante said:

I'm having a holiday down at Ocean Grove at the moment and I've been walking heaps in the morning (13.5ks today) so when I get home, completely knackered I watch one of the finals. Yesterday it was the Brisbane game the day before the Cats game and the day before that the Granny. Today, some random game during the year, maybe Essendon. 

Watching the Cats game I just can't understand how the Saints let Stanley go.

The guy down here who owns the pie shop is a dees supporterIMG_3573.thumb.jpg.3b3d65dbc4f2f975624734f809611ad6.jpg

I'd buy a pie from there if it wasn't so far away

Probably nine or ten times in full….the first replay watched was the night of the GF (couldn’t help myself ❤️💙) and the most recent one was last Saturday night with my dad who I hadn’t seen in a year….that was a brilliant experience! 

25 minutes ago, In Harmes Way said:

I'd buy a pie from there if it wasn't so far away

I've bought a stack to taker home, in your absence, I'll be eating them for weeks.

Anything that's got pastry on it is really a health food.

Truth be told, apart from September 25th, I’ve only seen the whole match again once (celebration day at the G in December).

Every other time I’ve watched the 1st quarter, skipped the 2nd and most of the third, then start watching just before Bont puts them up by 19. We all know what comes after that 😍.

It’s not healthy, as now I’m expecting us to kick 7+ goals every quarter, whilst limiting teams to just a couple of goals a half. God help me if we ever lose a game again.

Edited by Demon Disciple

I'm watching the game right now (although skipped through some of it)

The game bobbed up in my you tube feed, the Perth MMM call. Started watching but didn't have the patience to watch the second quarter so fast forwarded to 10 mins left in the 3rd. Harmsey has just hit Fritsch on the chest to get our comeback rolling. I'm sorted for the next hour or so

I'm in the 100+ club for the Q3 sequence. It's like Tolstoy's Resurrection when the ice cracks. However many  more flags come our way, that 38 seconds (or whatever it is) will always be sacred. 

On 2/18/2022 at 8:54 PM, Bang Bang Bang said:

Not sure I understand you’re last paragraph in reference to a surreal experience that probably won’t be replicated.

Are you suggesting that the next flag (if we win another) won’t be as special as 2021? Or are you suggesting that the nature of the win was surreal with respect to 16 goals to 3 in the second half.

I reckon there will be 30,000 Victorian based MFC supporters that would find winning a flag live at the G better than having to watch their clubs first premiership in 57 years in lockdown with sub standard channel 7 commentators.