Posted

In the 3 hours of sleep I managed last night, I dreamt that the Bulldogs reeled our 50 point lead into 2 goals before Dogga kicked an almighty settler and we ran away with it.

My heart rate is steadily rising now. 

I want to it to be over but want to enjoy it.

Glad to know there's so many of us feeling all over the place at the moment! 

Posted

Starting to have panic attacks. Don’t know how I’ll sleep. Shivering all over my body. This will be a long night… 

Posted

1_60380020.jpg

64580012.jpg?width=952&height=592

this could have been us. Remember it. Do NOT let this happen again.

Ok, I promise I’ll sleep now…

Posted

I can’t read anymore articles or listen to any more previews. It’s all been written or said at this stage. It’s time to play but still 22 hours to go. No idea how I’m going to keep my mind occupied in the meantime

Posted

Hit me about 7pm i wasn't going to be able to cope sober so i've cracked into the Gin, expect some great commentary this evening.

Posted

I thought this info might be useful for some of you who were asking about how to watch the game

Screenshot_20210924-214120_Instagram.jpg

Posted
26 minutes ago, RedBlueandTrue said:

In the 3 hours of sleep I managed last night, I dreamt that the Bulldogs reeled our 50 point lead into 2 goals before Dogga kicked an almighty settler and we ran away with it.

My heart rate is steadily rising now. 

I want to it to be over but want to enjoy it.

Glad to know there's so many of us feeling all over the place at the moment! 

I had a dream of Caroline Wilson interviewing David King at the old dilapidated Arden St Ground. I was way, way off. 

Posted
7 minutes ago, Demon4Life said:

I thought this info might be useful for some of you who were asking about how to watch the game

Screenshot_20210924-214120_Instagram.jpg

Abbey May is awesome and I expected nothing less from 7 than to give her half a song.

Posted

Sleep well Demonlanders if you can.

Dream of goals galore, meat pies, Kozzie magic, big Max, frankfurts, beer, fair decisions, oliver dancing, Lever marking, Fritta prancing and the drought broken.

Posted
5 minutes ago, Brownie said:

Abbey May is awesome and I expected nothing less from 7 than to give her half a song.

She's great! I saw her perform in Melbourne a few years ago. I just hope she doesn't play Cast That Devil Out

Posted
2 hours ago, John Crow Batty said:

I’m hoping for a strong start by us. Then we can apply the shackles on our terms. Very few sides have been able to manage any meaningful catch up footy against us. 

I'm trying to think of games where we've built up a lead and had it reeled back by our opponent. I reckon there are only three:

1. Hawthorn in Round 18: we had a 27 point lead in the second quarter but they reeled it back, took the lead, and ended with a draw;
  2. Adelaide in Round 10: we had an early 18 point lead, and had a 15 point lead late, but lost both of those;
  3. Sydney in Round 8: we had a 22 point lead in time on in the third, but they cut it back to 3 points

(There was West Coast in Round 21, who brought our 34 point lead back to 9 points, but that was in exceptional circumstances with the lightning so I say it doesn't count)

Pretty much any other time we've had a lead brought back by an opponent, we've ended up kicking away in the end:

1. Otherwise, Adelaide in Round 22 brought a 28 point lead back to 3 points, but we then kicked away to win by 41
  2. Port in Round 17 brought our 26 point lead back to 9, but we kicked away to win by 31.
  3. Geelong in Round 4 brought our 30 point lead back to 12, but we kicked away to win by 25
Posted

I'm strangely relaxed but no doubt will be toey tomorrow and will be getting into the soup around 4pm. Be well and truly ready by 7pm Brissie time. Reckon we will win and win well. Start well or be within a kick or two at half time and we will run all over them. Was 12 years old in 64 and as mentioned before was at the G that day so been a long time for me and allot of you. 

Bring it home guys.

Posted

No game to attend in person so put a few $ in the uber eats account and bought a nice bottle of cognac and some high west bourbon-

After a 45 minute walk around moonee ponds  today we were beaten 7 houses to 5 . Click and collect at the party shop and we were away -

adding every members scarf I have from 2011 to now  , we tied them to the front of the house and as the kids noted each year ( and at one point had every scarf on around their necks ) 

if they only knew how it was in the stands for many of those days . 

Can I suggest a stretch on the lounge room floor  - can’t believe how tight I was . Perhaps tomorrow also .

Whiskey has also been a pleasure today .

Many thanks to the demonland podcast crew and for Whispering Jacks GF preview with the conclusion below - I believe - Go Dees . 

‘I expect Melbourne with it’s edge in fitness to, at long last, bring the premiership cup home to the MCG for their long-suffering faithful fans.

If the logic of what’s been written here isn’t enough to convince you, then consider the strange events that have been taking place back in the home of the Melbourne Football Club with a plague, an earthquake (epicentre in the snow country) and rioting in the streets — some are saying that the upheaval taking place bears proof to the fact that Norm Smith’s Curse is about to go up in flames and that come Saturday night it will have finally been lifted off our shoulders.’ 

Posted
On 9/23/2021 at 8:00 AM, loges said:

Don't spear the television

I just hope no one tries to stream a live ‘In-Ring Sex Celebration’ if we win the flag.

0B64AADD-911D-44E0-AE60-D6F2E8B91EAC.jpeg.c27682d6d5681f29d59458897d37408b.jpeg

Posted

The Dogs have won 20 out of 25 first quarters this year.

In the five games they didn't win the first quarter, they are 2-3. The two wins were vs Gold Coast and the semi final vs Brisbane.

The Dogs have been in front at half time 19 out of 25 times.

In the six games they were behind at half time, they are 1-5. The only win was vs Carlton.

(By comparison, we were in front at half time 15 times from our 24 games. In the other 9 games, we had a 5-4 record)

Posted
On 9/21/2021 at 2:19 PM, Ethan Tremblay said:

A work colleague at Forest Chase in Perth City today. Checker will be there everyday this week between 11.30am - 1.00pm along with other Melbourne festivities. A75-B3034-956-F-4818-84-B0-2-EFD24-B0760

When did you start working with the Kardashian/West’s? 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Goodnight Demonland. Sweet Dreams. 

If you can sleep any time before about 3am you'll be doing better than me.

Happy Grand Final Eve one and all, and to all a "Go Dees".