hardtack 11,107 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 27 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: Are Hawthorn getting stuck into buckets of KFC in the changing rooms? Haha, yep, awkward silence and then: “Did someone say KFC?” Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 Just saw the scores in the WC/Brisbane match. It will be carnage. 1 Quote
Kumamoto_Ken 1,531 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 1 minute ago, bingers said: Just saw the scores in the WC/Brisbane match. It will be carnage. The Coasters don't like leaving Boo Stadium do they? Quote
Colm 2,204 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 34 minutes ago, Darkhorse72 said: Who have they played! Pies and Dockers...not what you would say are great defensive teams with lots of talent on song. True neither team are going to make finals, but they still put 20 more goals past them than we did. Looks like they will score another big score against Eagles too. Think I would def rather play Port first up Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 Another pathetic performance to cap off the Suns season. That club will never get its act together. Keeping them propped up is just good money after bad Quote
Redleg 42,168 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 14 minutes ago, Colm said: True neither team are going to make finals, but they still put 20 more goals past them than we did. Looks like they will score another big score against Eagles too. Think I would def rather play Port first up I think you would definitely prefer to play the Lions at Adelaide oval, rather than Port. How many goals would the umpires give Port and take off us, as a result of their crowd. They basically start 4-5 goals up. Quote
John Demonic 5,988 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Colm said: True neither team are going to make finals, but they still put 20 more goals past them than we did. Looks like they will score another big score against Eagles too. Think I would def rather play Port first up I don't think there's any favourable matchup anymore, I've resigned myself to that. Going into this round, Port at OUR neutral venue was the best outcome, and look how that turned out with them putting in their best performance of the year. Win or lose tonight, the QF will be tough whoever and wherever we play. And the differences will be minute. Edited August 21, 2021 by John Demonic Quote
KysaiahMessiah 725 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 Top 4, double chance. I don't care who or where we play ( now that it's not Vic) This team can beat anyone on their day, and we have an open window for next year and the year after at least. I realised recently I'm about as old as you can be to not have seen your team win a flag. But I'm going to enjoy the ride, this year and the next few, because we're right up to it. 1 1 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted August 21, 2021 Author Posted August 21, 2021 not going all the Lions way at present. Could be an interesting second half If game stopped now Lions would be fourth https://www.liveladders.com/AFL/ Quote
The Lobster Effect 900 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 If we end up winning tonight would we rather play the Lions or the out-of-form Bulldogs? I think I've answered my own question. Need a miracle from the Eagles. Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 So do we want Doggies or Lions in the Top4. Do we think the Doggies can turn around the form in the finals. Lions look pretty good. Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,514 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 8 minutes ago, John Demonic said: I don't think there's any favourable matchup anymore, I've resigned myself to that. Going into this round, Port at OUR neutral venue was the best outcome, and look how that turned out with them putting in their best performance of the year. Win or lose tonight, the QF will be tough whoever and wherever we play. And the differences will be minute. Agree. Port at a neutral venue was our ideal situation. Lions have turned the corner. Losing to the Hawks down in Tassie has sparked something for them. Since then they’ve smashed Freo away, belted Collingwood at home and now looking likely to put away Eagles pretty easily. Quote
Pink Freud 378 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 1 hour ago, Demonstone said: Two draws in one season for Hawthorn. Can't imagine that would happen very often. Could possibly have been two draws for us if that (censored) umpire paid the deliberate out of bounds in the Adelaide game. Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,514 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 1 minute ago, CYB said: So do we want Doggies or Lions in the Top4. Do we think the Doggies can turn around the form in the finals. Lions look pretty good. I’m not sure the Dogs are likely to lose 4 games in a row. Martin will come back for finals which will straighten them up. We’ve lost to them once before. I’d choose the Lions over the Dogs, but 50-50 of Port at home vs Lions at a neutral venue. 2 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 Dogs back in, Dogs back out. This little live ladder graphic on the bottom left of screen is a classic. Quote
Deeman 1,551 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 Is there any chance of lightning striking at the Gabba this evening? 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 8 minutes ago, Demonland said: Show me a negative football stat that doesn’t feature Melbourne please 😂 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 Much prefer to play Brisbane than Dogs. Quote
The Lobster Effect 900 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 Just now, Jaded said: Much prefer to play Brisbane than Dogs. Even though Brissie are in way better form? Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 Brisbane are binning their top four chances. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 2 minutes ago, The Lobster Effect said: Even though Brissie are in way better form? Are they? Look who they’ve beaten in recent weeks. And they don’t look great right now. Besides we are better suited to match their game plan than the Dogs’ game plan. Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted August 21, 2021 Author Posted August 21, 2021 Fascinating lesson in mathematics... Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted August 21, 2021 Posted August 21, 2021 I think we need to come to terms with the fact that it doesn’t really matter who we play - dogs and Brisbane are both quality sides. I think I’d rather play a team with losing form then winning form though, and given the choice I’d rather not see Brisbane have the double chance. So go west coast! Quote