Spargonicus 539 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 51 minutes ago, 640MD said: Seeing I have no Foxtel ultra HD or normal TV then I will gladly watch it on 7 turn the volume to mute the ABC radio last time I watched was at least 10 seconds ahead So you doint miss the important bits Look, at the risk of getting torn to shreds here, I don't mind BT is short doses. That comment re: "It's sooooo quieeeett..." during one of our recent games did actually make me lol. But yeah, substance? Nah... 1 Quote
Demonstone 23,549 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 52 minutes ago, 640MD said: turn the volume to mute the ABC radio last time I watched was at least 10 seconds ahead If you'd prefer to synchronise the TV images and radio sound, have a look at DaanSystems - Radiodelay. 4 Quote
daisycutter 30,002 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 2 minutes ago, Spargonicus said: Look, at the risk of getting torn to shreds here, I don't mind BT is short doses. That comment re: "It's sooooo quieeeett..." during one of our recent games did actually make me lol. But yeah, substance? Nah... the only time i get a laugh from brian is when he is trying to be serious 1 1 Quote
The Reverend 1,736 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 We' d have a better chance of boosting percentage if we played under the roof at Marvel. We will beat them wherever and whenever it's played but dry conditions would be more conducive to the thrashing Hawthorn deserve. 4 Quote
Demon17 5,259 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 4 hours ago, Jaded said: We also haven't lost a night game this year. And we star in an empty stadium. (In 2021 that is) Percentage builder coming up? 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 Still no official word? Cutting it pretty close. Quote
monoccular 17,758 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 4 hours ago, Jaded said: We also haven't lost a night game this year. 4 hours ago, Chook said: I have a sneaky feeling we actually struggle to get up for day games. All 3 of our losses have been day games, and our best victories have all been under a roof or night. The Adelaide loss did finish at night ? Quote
titan_uranus 25,251 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 4 hours ago, Cyclops said: Percentage may be an important factor this year for us. There is heavy rain forecast for Saturday night that may impact on scoring. It poured last night and Geelong beat Fremantle by 10 goals. But as others have said, my main concern is the win. 1 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 Offically moved going by channel 10. 1 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 5 minutes ago, Mr Steve said: Offically moved going by channel 10. Mind you still nothing on the AFL site. Quote
Red and Blue realist 2,063 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Jaded said: Still no official word? Cutting it pretty close. I reckon the club's would know, but their probably still waiting for official confirmation around the fly in arrangement from the state governments Quote
Parmalove 91 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 Pretty sure I just saw an ad on channel 7 saying our game tomorrow night 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,529 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 Jon Ralph on Fox Footy is absolutely emphatic our game is now 7:25pm. 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,529 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 (edited) 1 minute ago, DubDee said: Is the Saints game confirmed at 1:45? All but… Pending professor dodge ball’s decision in SA. Edited July 16, 2021 by Bring-Back-Powell 1 Quote
John Crow Batty 8,892 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 Hawks are not worthy for a prime time game. Quote
Demonland 74,332 Posted July 16, 2021 Author Posted July 16, 2021 1 minute ago, daisycutter said: yay now reschedule nt game You’d think this will be rescheduled just because we’d have been in Victoria this week. unless we get a fly in fly out exemption which they wouldn’t give last time. 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 The best possible result under these ****house circumstances. And gives me extra time to move from bed to couch. 1 2 Quote
Demonland 74,332 Posted July 16, 2021 Author Posted July 16, 2021 UPDATED ROUND 18 FIXTURE Thursday, July 15 Fremantle v Geelong at Optus Stadium, 6.10pm AWST, Seven Friday, July 16 Richmond v Brisbane at Metricon Stadium, 8.05pm AEST, Seven Saturday, July 17 St Kilda v Port Adelaide at Marvel Stadium, 1.45pm AEST, Fox Gold Coast v Western Bulldogs at Metricon Stadium, 4.35pm AEST, Fox Melbourne v Hawthorn MCG, 7.25pm AEST, Seven Sunday, July 18 North Melbourne v Essendon at Metricon Stadium, 12.35pm AEST, Fox Collingwood v Carlton at MCG, 3.20pm AEST, Seven Adelaide v West Coast at Adelaide Oval, 4.10pm ACST, Fox GWS Giants v Sydney Swans at Metricon Stadium, 6.10pm AEST, Fox 1 Quote
640MD 3,562 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 Thank you AFL Common Sense prevails, I get to watch it on the TV in front of the fire, with a glass of Shiraz, fantastic. I do know it was done, just so I could watch..... 1 Quote
DeeZone 10,575 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 Love this change we are so much better on the Big Stage under lights this is a better outcome for the Top Side. Go Dees.!!!!!!!!!!! 1 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted July 16, 2021 Posted July 16, 2021 This should help with our slow starts. 1 Quote