Demonland 74,328 Posted July 11, 2021 Author Posted July 11, 2021 Swans could be whittling the Bulldogs percentage down for us if not for their inaccuracy. Quote
titan_uranus 25,250 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 9 hours ago, Boots and all said: Assuming we finish third and Geelong finish second, would that mean a final at Kardinia Park or still at the MCG? Our final against them in 2018 drew more than 90,000. GMHBA holds like 30,000. There's no way they can be allowed to play a final against us down there. 2 Quote
DEE fence 5,051 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 One of our improvements this year (and teams like swans) is the ability to absorb bad umpiring decisions. Seen many of our folks get riled by a bum decision, only to see their head back in the game moments later and not sooking it up. Very impressive. Reminds me of the ice hockey the way a player can cop a rough check and go back to playing and not looking for blood. 2 Quote
Jibroni 5,056 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Game over, well played Swans. Top of the tree again! 5 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 We went into this weekend sitting second, I for one was fearful would would end it in fifth and now it looks like will will come out on top. Love it. 5 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 The Dogs are not the best team in the comp 3 Quote
titan_uranus 25,250 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Bulldogs' percentage down to 141.5 (down by 6.1%). Still 11.6% above us but the gap was 19.1% before this Round, so between the two results we've shaved a third of the gap off. 2 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Well the umpires tried really hard. Disappointed for them. 4 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 3 minutes ago, Better days ahead said: Buddy is cooked. very little influence today He's not what he was, but he still draws heaps of attention and frees up his team mates in the Sydney forward line. Quote
Demonland 74,328 Posted July 11, 2021 Author Posted July 11, 2021 All the games that the Bulldogs have lost this year have shown that they do not have a plan B. 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 I love the way commentators say Bulldogs are a top 4 team no doubt about that....however there is plenty of doubt about us and we are a game in front of them.... 1 Quote
titan_uranus 25,250 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Just now, Better days ahead said: The Dogs are not the best team in the comp Many pundits would have said before this round that the Dogs and Brisbane were the two best sides in it. It's funny what one loss can do (see, eg, our loss last week). Don't forget the Dogs have five best 22 players injured. We, Brisbane, Geelong and Sydney have barely five players missing combined. 1 Quote
Sydee 4,684 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 8 minutes ago, Better days ahead said: Dawson is excellent Agree has been v v good Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Without a doubt Dogs can still finish 1st. They have a very easy draw. 1 Quote
Webber 10,650 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 1 minute ago, Demonland said: 26 frees to 14 This is not irregular for the dogs. Statistically they are umps faves, and if I remember correctly, particularly at Marvel. Noise of affirmation at Marvel certainly explains that bias, otherwise it’s a mystery. I think one of their weaknesses is actually their reliance on umps favouritism. 2 Quote
titan_uranus 25,250 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 2 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: I love the way commentators say Bulldogs are a top 4 team no doubt about that....however there is plenty of doubt about us and we are a game in front of them.... The Dogs' run home: GC (away), Adelaide, us, Essendon, Hawthorn, Port. Our run home: Hawthorn, GC (Darwin), them, West Coast (away), Adelaide, Geelong (in Geelong). 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 How long has Buddy left on his 10 year contract? 1 Quote
Deesprate 1,324 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Ugle Hagan I know it his first game but lacks intensity. Remind me a lot of you know who! Quote
dees189227 12,509 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Thanks Sydney. We are still on top 1 Quote
Mel Bourne 4,541 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Jaded said: Without a doubt Dogs can still finish 1st. They have a very easy draw. I think the Bombers could do them. And us of course. Who knows what Port will be throwing into their final H&A game too? Edited July 11, 2021 by Mel Bourne Quote
Guest Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 3 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: How long has Buddy left on his 10 year contract? Three years? Quote
dees189227 12,509 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 3 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: How long has Buddy left on his 10 year contract? Next year I think 1 Quote