17 hours ago, deespicable me said:

Well at least it's after the seniors game so the super sub and emergencies (touch wood) hopefully can play

the usual deal is that the emergencies hit the next plane out (say 6pm) so they should be right to go at Casey.

The sub.. who knows Even catching the 8am flight means you arrive Casey at around 11am Possible

On 5/19/2021 at 8:19 PM, Brownie said:

Top of the ladder and no telecast again.

Swans' website states it will be streamed via their YouTube channel 'details to follow closer to the game'. 

We live in hope.

Still no further news on the Swans' site but here's the link from the original article:

" For those who are not able to cheer on the side at Casey Fields at 1.00pm on Sunday, you can catch all the action live via our Youtube channel, with further details to be released closer to the game. "

(95) Sydney Swans - YouTube

Think I will head down tmrw. 

Actually interested in seeing Matt Ling from the Swans in this match as well. Former top 15 pick a few years ago. Injured over 2018-19 but apparently back in good form. He is a fast skilled left footer who plays half back- wing. Swans have a few similar types so Dees might reach out at year end for a chat. 

29 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Actually interested in seeing Matt Ling from the Swans in this match as well. Former top 15 pick a few years ago. Injured over 2018-19 but apparently back in good form. He is a fast skilled left footer who plays half back- wing. Swans have a few similar types so Dees might reach out at year end for a chat. 

Currently averaging 16 disposals at VFL level. Not exactly big numbers as a midfielder mate..  I know you're big on looking at sub standard AFL players who contribute well at VFL level.

But, gone are the days the Dees go just go for bit players mate. They chase blokes that we well established AFL players that can slot straight in and make a sudden impact like Lever, Langdon, May etc.

List clogger would fit the term if we are looking at blokes like Matthew Ling.

CASEY DEMONS 

B: M. White 52 J. Hutchins 60 J. Lockhart 41

HB: N. Jetta 39* C. Ellison 79 J. Bowey 17

C: F. Rosman 19 O. Baker 33 T. Sparrow 32*

HF: K. Chandler 37 M. Brown 38 T. Bedford 12

F: Z. Foot 53 M. Daw 28 B. Brown 50

Foll: A. Bradtke 46 J. Munro 47 N. Jones 2

I/C: J. Bell 73 G. Gray 68 M. Lewis 63 C. Stockdale 49 

Emerg: T. Freeman 67 L. Goonan 78 M. Shepherd 77 R. Sparkes 76

NOTE: Subject to change as a result of final team for today’s MFC game v Adelaide 

* Based on the final MFC team, Neville Jetta goes out. If Tom Sparrow is used  as the medical sub in Adelaide, he will also go out, otherwise he will join Ben Brown and Kade Chandler on the flight back tonight.

I am surprised Bowey has been picked. For a vfl side that is not a bad forward line.  Wonder if Jones will play.

1 hour ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Currently averaging 16 disposals at VFL level. Not exactly big numbers as a midfielder mate..  I know you're big on looking at sub standard AFL players who contribute well at VFL level.

But, gone are the days the Dees go just go for bit players mate. They chase blokes that we well established AFL players that can slot straight in and make a sudden impact like Lever, Langdon, May etc.

The number of plodders that Demonlanders suggest we go and recruit is quiet hilarious.

18 minutes ago, Cranky Franky said:

The number of plodders that Demonlanders suggest we go and recruit is quiet hilarious.

It is also quite hilarious and you are  spot on.

39 minutes ago, Cranky Franky said:

It's mind blowing..

We haven't recruited club plodders since the Michie, Ben Newton and Aiden Riley era.. yet some think that it's still needs to be a thing with this footy club.

Goodwin and co don't operate that way. List management have shown that we'll either go to the draft to get talent or stock up on established AFL talent.

3 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Just interested in seeing how he goes. 
Your vitriol towards fellow Demon supporters is unbelievably tiresome. Do you really enjoy it? Obviously you’re still on the mods watch list. 

There may well be a couple of opportunities up for grabs so looking to see how BB and Bowey perform

2 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Just interested in seeing how he goes. 
Your vitriol towards fellow Demon supporters is unbelievably tiresome. Do you really enjoy it? Obviously you’re still on the mods watch list. 

You got offended over that...???

How was that vitriol or offensive?

It's mind blowing..

We haven't recruited club plodders since the Michie, Ben Newton and Aiden Riley era.. yet some think that it's still needs to be a thing with this footy club.

Goodwin and co don't operate that way. List management have shown that we'll either go to the draft to get talent or stock up on established AFL talent.

Yeah Marty Hore? Fritta came through Casey didn't he?

6 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Bit over the top DD. Injuries have meant he has hardly been able to get a good run at it.

It's mind blowing..

The Wagner brothers were literally on our list last year. Mitch Brown and Majak Daw are both on the list currently. There's very little established about them.

This isn't the thread for suggesting retirements/delistings but there's going to be plenty of changes at the end of the season and we don't have a first round pick nor do we probably have all that much salary cap space.

I reckon we'll be adding a few mature players, be they late pick trades or delistings. Somehow we don't even have any half back flank depth, nor any wing depth. I'm willing to listen to suggestions about anyone who can run and kick.

48 minutes ago, DeeSpencer said:

The Wagner brothers were literally on our list last year. Mitch Brown and Majak Daw are both on the list currently. There's very little established about them.

This isn't the thread for suggesting retirements/delistings but there's going to be plenty of changes at the end of the season and we don't have a first round pick nor do we probably have all that much salary cap space.

I reckon we'll be adding a few mature players, be they late pick trades or delistings. Somehow we don't even have any half back flank depth, nor any wing depth. I'm willing to listen to suggestions about anyone who can run and kick.

Josh Wagner was picked up in the national draft mate. You've missed the point I'm trying to make.

The difference with Mitch Brown and Majak Daw was that they've shown to be really solid role players at AFL. Daw was considered All Australian half way through 2018 playing back and has also kicked 6 goals in a game playing up forward. Mitch Brown as well has already shown he can step in and make a decent contribution. 

They come in having already played solid AFL football and can impact straight away when needed.

Matthew Ling has played 4 AFL games and averaged 7 disposals in those games  One of his weaknesses as a junior was he was classed as more athlete then footballer and needed to work on his ball winning capabilities. All you're adding there is another Oskar Baker. 

Don't just add players just for the sake of it.

Dazzle is the worst poster in the country so I wouldn't worry about it Norm his vitriol is tiresome I have him on ignore the best thing I ever done for my sanity remember he's the only one that is ever right. I would be interested in Ling too still young and can run but is injury prone. Keep up the good work Norm and Dazzle do us a favor and stay off the boards.

I hope every Melbourne listed player was watching the Adelaide game licking their lips. Put in a good performance and a call up could be on. 

BBB in particular should really put his hand up for selection now.