Just now, Cheesy D. Pun said:

Maysie was good but not sure he was even top 5.

Ummm he was leading the 1%, he held Buddy goalless. I bet he will feature strongly in the coaches votes. He. Is. A. Star. 

35 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

IT was a huge test tonight - and we passed with flying colours !!!!

This must surely put the hired help in your joint in some danger tonight !!!!

Petty looked nervous early but never stopped competing. I expect with a good run of games he'll settle in well.

Harmes also showed why he belongs in the middle. Did a mountain of work, he breaks tackles with ease.

Edited by Seraph

1 minute ago, adonski said:
  • Harmes was excellent
  • Brown good - can't wait til he's fully fit in another few weeks
  • Spargo massive (metaphorically speaking)
  • T Mac is back, if he wasn't already
  • Desperately need Viney back in - takes so much heat off Trac & Clarry
  • Not convinced on Petty yet but will judge in a few weeks
  • Fritsch terrible, looked lazy, hope he cops a rocket 

Can't understate this enough. He's a critical part of our midfield rotation and whilst Jordon and Harmes were good in spurts, Viney's defensive work in the stoppages is vital.

May was a champion too as was Oliver and Sparticus.

Harmes stood up in his first game.

Swans put a lot of effort in holding players all night and the umps to their credit let them get away with it.

Very bluudy poor imho.

5 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

This must surely put the hired help in your joint in some danger tonight !!!!

Depends how much  Petite  Syrah is consumed or how quickly 

One thing on our side, we back our defensive 6 in so much, we keep a spare at the contest, not behind the ball. Helps us immensely.

Fritta was putrid, the rest did what they needed. Jordan was good for a young fella. 

Go Dees. Suck eggs Feral South’s supporters, back to the wharfs for you on Monday.

I already mentioned this in the votes thread, but a most dishonorable mention to Luke Darcy for referring to James Jordon as Jordon Jones several times on the telecast. Sharpen up or get out of the way of the many thousands of footy fans who'd love to be on the money you're on, who actually know the players names. Muppet.

Biggest winner of the night? That’d be the obnoxious Swans supporter sitting behind me. He’s a winner coz he’s going home with his nose intact, as in, unbroken. He’s lucky Dees faithful are not thugs. 
❤️?❤️?❤️?

Just needed to vent. 
I’m all good now. 
GO DEEEEEEEZ!!!!!

42 minutes ago, Purple77 said:

Tom McDonald BOG

Tom "Terrific" Ripper Ripper Game. Cometh the moment. Cometh the man. Kicked some 'clutch' goals tonight to deny the swannies, back to his best footy. Where are all the self-appointed drop Tom brigade now?

Edited by Tarax Club

'But there's no danger, it's a professional career (though it could be arranged, with just a word in Mr Churchill's ear)'

Fairdinks how good was Clarry!? (...& the Mac)

T shirt Tommy 3 votes, career best form, absolute juggernaut of the game, proving doubters wrong on a weekly bases. Strutting around town like i own the place.

I [censored] love this game, i love you all,this is madness.

Primetime Dees, i can get used to this.

Cheers.

Goodwin in the presser noting we lost centre clearances 4-17.

That's a shocking result, but the fact we could still win against a side starting the round in the top 4 is a good sign.

33-22 in stoppage clearances so it wasn't all bad.

18 minutes ago, Nasher said:

I'm going (have gone) on record to say I'm sticking fat with Harrison Petty, irrespective of Tom McDonald being an awesome forward again. He's young and inexperienced key defender, but given the chance to settle and develop cohesion with May and Lever, he WILL deliver. 

He will be a star.

To the Demons supporter, nice old fella in the AFL members, level 2A who left at half time cause I was too loud, I’m sorry mate. Will buy you a beer next time I see you.

I'm an old bloke ... in my sixties. I was sitting with a mate.

On the other side was a woman who was about my age. Demons supporter. She was sitting with her husband. She was very charming .... apparently her husband doesn't rate her comments. Not sure why not. She added to my enjoyment of the match. 

Our midfield got an absolute bath. Ben Matthews will be smiling I reckon.

Credit to the forwards for getting a score, and very much credit to our backline for a huge job.

But the mids need a kick in the backside.

Harmes - zero first options

Clarry - flat footed

Gawn - awful.

Petracca - going for too much.

JJ - effort good but execution lacking

Brayshaw - diabolical 

Tom Sparrow in please.

3 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

Goodwin in the presser noting we lost centre clearances 4-17.

That's a shocking result, but the fact we could still win against a side starting the round in the top 4 is a good sign.

33-22 in stoppage clearances so it wasn't all bad.

Our Centre clearance work this season has been woeful. We need Viney back and we need Gawn to either learnt to do a better job tapping to advantage or we need to play Jackson in there as he wins his own ball. 

2 minutes ago, bingers said:

I'm an old bloke ... in my sixties. I was sitting with a mate.

On the other side was a woman who was about my age. Demons supporter. She was sitting with her husband. She was very charming .... apparently her husband doesn't rate her comments. Not sure why not. She added to my enjoyment of the match. 

Does she have a rather harsh voice and isn’t afraid to use it? And bickers with her husband. If so I sat near her last week and couldn’t stop laughing 

1 minute ago, DeeSpencer said:

Our midfield got an absolute bath. Ben Matthews will be smiling I reckon.

Credit to the forwards for getting a score, and very much credit to our backline for a huge job.

But the mids need a kick in the backside.

Harmes - zero first options

Clarry - flat footed

Gawn - awful.

Petracca - going for too much.

JJ - effort good but execution lacking

Brayshaw - diabolical 

Tom Sparrow in please.

Clarry had 10 clearances. BOG with Tmac and May. 
Agree on the rest. 

Shout out to the swans [censored] with the big glove giving tmac a hard time.

When he kicked the goal i laughed as much as when aunt mabel caught her left t!t in the mangle.