DeezNuts 624 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 1 minute ago, Cam Schwab's Whiteboard said: I get that it's late in the year and whatnot, but it always feels like Gawn is the only won trying to win the game back when things start to turn against us. (With apologies to Oliver, Frost, Hibbard, Petracca) And Fritta, but yeah... Quote
olisik 4,060 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 1 minute ago, dee-tox said: Strange this is what you take out of the game. Every week it is a similar troll. Which part was troll? The part about him having 0 tackles or the part about him coasting for cheap kicks? I was at the game and watched him closely, his one injury away from retirement and he knows it so his in self preservation mode. Jones is done. 2 Quote
DSP 1,488 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 Anyone that cares, can we feasibly finish bottom? Is it possible to actually suck that badly that the Suns are considered a better team? Quote
640MD 3,568 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 If the players don’t give a stuff , the administration don’t care either, the coach talks in epithets with no answer or responsibility and I cannot see any future why the eff should I care. After too many years this is the worst I have felt, over it all. My wife thinks I am an idiot, wanting to watch this crap, she might be right . She usually is ! 4 1 Quote
Swooper1987 3,322 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 Gawn's ability to never give up never ceases to amaze. Oliver is an able accomplice and Fritsch has clearly improved since being moved forward. Lewis did a solid job on Grimes, and Frost tried hard. I didn't mind Dunkley's effort as well. Preuss looks a long way from the standard required. He's not Robinson Crusoe though. 11 Quote
Gunna’s 2,107 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 13 minutes ago, olisik said: 0 tackles for Viney and Jones. Was at the game and saw Jones Coast off the back of packs trying to get cheap touches. Didn’t see him get into a sprint once. His done. Agree. For someone quibbling about his contract offer, you’d hope he would put in more effort 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 6 minutes ago, Cam Schwab's Whiteboard said: I get that it's late in the year and whatnot, but it always feels like Gawn is the only one trying to win the game back when things start to turn against us. (With apologies to Oliver, Frost, Hibbard, Petracca) id swap Fritta for Hibberd. Quote
jumbo returns 6,745 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 Well done JKH...not the worst 10 1 1 1 Quote
Gunna’s 2,107 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 15 minutes ago, The heart beats true said: I’d love to ask Glenn Bartlett what his criteria for an external revue is (if falling from top 4 to second bottom doesn’t justify it). Turn up the heat Glenn. It’s your job mate. Much rather go to a revue than the mcg this year....? 3 2 Quote
bandicoot 1,395 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 Goodwin has no bloody idea. How he got us to a prelim finals seems staggering. He hasn’t changed his tactics from last year and all the other clubs have worked us out. No plan B or C and has us stuck in concrete boots. The ‘play on’/hand-pass at all cost game plan is flawed and invariably leads to a turn over. Players have also lost faith in it. Hawks won 3 premierships is a row (a feat that might not be repeated this century) possessing the ball by foot. Learn something from that football and adapt it slightly to suit our side. Whatever style game you have us playing now, Goodwin, is [censored]... 8 1 Quote
Buzzy 992 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 (edited) 15 minutes ago, GCDee said: Yeah switched it off and watched the cricket when graham kicked the goal from the boundary... Aussie bowlers have done very well getting us back into the test!! of course I turned it on straight after the 3 wickets in 11 balls ... and now I'm going to sit here for hours and watch a huge partnership build - I guarantee it. Still better than watching the Dees though. Edited August 3, 2019 by Buzzy 1 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,772 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 Preuss is a dud. The big lumox couldn’t even stick a tackle - one of their smalls broke free of him far too easily. He can’t play with Max pure and simple. 5 Quote
jules7 816 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 Was at the footy, the boys had a go, but once the rain came Richmond took control. The umpires were atrocious we couldn’t get a free until the game was over. 10 2 Quote
Skin Deeamond 339 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 2 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Preuss is a dud. The big lumox couldn’t even stick a tackle - one of their smalls broke free of him far too easily. He can’t play with Max pure and simple. You have a short memory. Max Gawn was just as bad in his early AFL games. 6 1 Quote
Farmer 903 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 6 minutes ago, 640MD said: If the players don’t give a stuff , the administration don’t care either, the coach talks in epithets with no answer or responsibility and I cannot see any future why the eff should I care. After too many years this is the worst I have felt, over it all. My wife thinks I am an idiot, wanting to watch this crap, she might be right . She usually is ! The players don't give a stuff? Really? You saw it tonight and thought that? I can't believe it. They were outclassed. Close to the weakest team on paper that I can ever remember. Guys like Baker and Kennedy Harris ( who didn't play well) nevertheless gave it a red hot go. Fritsch played well, Petty showed a lot, even Wagner had his moments. And at half time we trailed by 3 points. Cameron Ling's comments about Richmind in the wet are dead right, we weren't up to it but no-one wasn't trying 7 2 Quote
chook fowler 19,772 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 Just now, Skin Deeamond said: You have a short memory. Max Gawn was just as bad in his early AFL games. I very much doubt it. 1 Quote
Tom Dyson 1,645 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 if we can get through either broad or woakes i think we should be fine, oh sorry wrong sport, max tried hard, shining light. I'm hanging in there with the boys, been through a lot worse so not about to give up on them now. also thought JKH looked good, don't no why he has been stuck in the 2's 1 Quote
Die Hard Demon 1,224 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 4 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Preuss is a dud. The big lumox couldn’t even stick a tackle - one of their smalls broke free of him far too easily. He can’t play with Max pure and simple. Just following in his captains’ footsteps. Zero tackles. Quote
praha 11,267 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 3 minutes ago, Skin Deeamond said: You have a short memory. Max Gawn was just as bad in his early AFL games. he really wasn't. 3 1 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 16 minutes ago, 640MD said: If the players don’t give a stuff , the administration don’t care either, the coach talks in epithets with no answer or responsibility and I cannot see any future why the eff should I care. After too many years this is the worst I have felt, over it all. My wife thinks I am an idiot, wanting to watch this crap, she might be right . She usually is ! I’m the same. I had more optimism in 2012 than I do now. 1 Quote
Skin Deeamond 339 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 1 minute ago, chook fowler said: I very much doubt it. He was. He missed a goal from 5m out directly in front in one of his earliest games. He looked like an unco giraffe. 1 Quote
jules7 816 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 3 minutes ago, Farmer said: The players don't give a stuff? Really? You saw it tonight and thought that? I can't believe it. They were outclassed. Close to the weakest team on paper that I can ever remember. Guys like Baker and Kennedy Harris ( who didn't play well) nevertheless gave it a red hot go. Fritsch played well, Petty showed a lot, even Wagner had his moments. And at half time we trailed by 3 points. Cameron Ling's comments about Richmind in the wet are dead right, we weren't up to it but no-one wasn't trying Totally agree. 3 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 Petty’s marking was excellent. Especially in those conditions. I’ve clutched at straws and now I’m out. 3 Quote
Die Hard Demon 1,224 Posted August 3, 2019 Posted August 3, 2019 2 minutes ago, Farmer said: The players don't give a stuff? Really? You saw it tonight and thought that? I can't believe it. They were outclassed. Close to the weakest team on paper that I can ever remember. Guys like Baker and Kennedy Harris ( who didn't play well) nevertheless gave it a red hot go. Fritsch played well, Petty showed a lot, even Wagner had his moments. And at half time we trailed by 3 points. Cameron Ling's comments about Richmind in the wet are dead right, we weren't up to it but no-one wasn't trying As long as they had a crack, enjoyed themselves & made some new friends out there! good on them 1 10 Quote