buck_nekkid 6,117 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 28 minutes ago, whatwhatsaywhat said: i disagree; he's no daisy but he's better than ling, bartel, or most others i wonder what crowd this dreamtime game will get given the weather? amazing how meth coke just keep winning despite not looking good; sure the umpire's helped but they know that they're never out of it each to their own, but his interviews at the end of games are not even up to Ling or Richo level. His comments add nothing (in fact, tonight he simply repeated what the main commentators said about the ball dropping short in the wet.) Zero added value or insight. 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 Looks like we will be playing in similar conditions tomorrow..... Quote
daisycutter 30,027 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 12 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: Looks like we will be playing in similar conditions tomorrow..... not according to forecast. dry until late in afternoon, then plenty of rain 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 Just now, daisycutter said: not according to forecast. dry until late in afternoon, then plenty of rain yeah, but i bet its still slippery as.... Quote
daisycutter 30,027 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 1 minute ago, Wadda We Sing said: yeah, but i bet its still slippery as.... and forecasts are notoriously wrong....lol 1 Quote
sue 9,281 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 3 minutes ago, daisycutter said: and forecasts are notoriously wrong....lol Actually they are bloody good compared to what they were when many on Demonland were young. There was a time when the most reliable prediction was tomorrow the same as today. Fast computers, better models and more input data have made a big difference. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,892 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 7 minutes ago, daisycutter said: and forecasts are notoriously wrong....lol like polls? 1 2 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 4 minutes ago, whatwhatsaywhat said: like polls? Is it true the bookies paid out on labour before the result? ....makes you wonder... 1 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,779 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 2 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: Is it true the bookies paid out on labour before the result? ....makes you wonder... yep... Sportsbet.....a bit like the 20 point up rule in AFL. It was declared as done and dusted a couple of days before the election day https://www.bbc.com/news/world-australia-48327159 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 4 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said: yep... Sportsbet.....a bit like the 20 point up rule in AFL. It was declared as done and dusted a couple of days before the election day https://www.bbc.com/news/world-australia-48327159 Ah so they pay out, so no more people put bets on, i see.......thanks DJ, that makes more sense Quote
Hunt29 297 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 Gotta love the forward handball game the tigers have. Awesome to watch when up and running. Quote
dazzledavey36 56,441 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 1 hour ago, buck_nekkid said: each to their own, but his interviews at the end of games are not even up to Ling or Richo level. His comments add nothing (in fact, tonight he simply repeated what the main commentators said about the ball dropping short in the wet.) Zero added value or insight. Ling!? I'm sorry but this moron carried on last year down at the cattery after they beat us by a kick as if they had won a granny! I respected Ling as a player but as a commentator, he is a [censored]. Richmond is just simple. I like McAdam, doesn't get involved with the pathetic immature banter that the likes of Taylor, Hamish and other [censored] themselves over. Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,333 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 Ablett can’t keep his hands down. Nice little jab on Miles’ chin. Let’s see how this plays out. 1 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,396 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 (edited) 30 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Ablett can’t keep his hands down. Nice little jab on Miles’ chin. Let’s see how this plays out. Miles clearly chin-butted Ablett’s fist. He should cop a week downgraded to a fine along with a written apology to Ablett. Edited May 25, 2019 by Ethan Tremblay 1 1 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,396 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 Jon Ralph (@RalphyHeraldSun) Tweeted: Much better angle of Ablett. If AFL fair dinkum he gets a week. He just punches Miles in the bottom of the jaw https://t.co/ZYNdxayZOL Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,396 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 Intentional, medium, high is two weeks. Even if argued to be low impact, he still gets a week. Surely Christian can’t deem this one as unintentional. Quote
Wrecker45 3,381 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 1 hour ago, Diamond_Jim said: yep... Sportsbet.....a bit like the 20 point up rule in AFL. It was declared as done and dusted a couple of days before the election day https://www.bbc.com/news/world-australia-48327159 I bet on the tigers to win the wooden spoon over a decade ago, had a fair bit on it as well and with about 6 rounds to go Sportsbet paid out. Tigers ended up winning a few and getting off the bottom. Sportsbet do it for the publicity. I’m still talking about it. Quote
What 18,810 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 5 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Jon Ralph (@RalphyHeraldSun) Tweeted: Much better angle of Ablett. If AFL fair dinkum he gets a week. He just punches Miles in the bottom of the jaw https://t.co/ZYNdxayZOL wow, its like Ablett is trying to get suspended. Im sure the protected pansy will be let off again Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,396 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 2 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: wow, its like Ablett is trying to get suspended. Im sure the protected pansy will be let off again My guess is Christian will deem it as insufficient force. Nothing to see here. Next week, Ablett roundhouse kicks someone’s head off. 2 Quote
Dame Gaga 2,453 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 Christian will say Miles was staging and practically call him a sook. 1 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,333 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 (edited) No way did it look like 80,000 plus at the G from the TV, a Richmond mate at the game isn’t paying it either. Did they take pre sales into account? Edited May 25, 2019 by Dee Zephyr Quote
chookrat 4,268 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 19 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Jon Ralph (@RalphyHeraldSun) Tweeted: Much better angle of Ablett. If AFL fair dinkum he gets a week. He just punches Miles in the bottom of the jaw https://t.co/ZYNdxayZOL What's up with Ablett, it's like after the first one he's got a taste for it - he's got the bloodlust. 1 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,396 Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 (edited) 9 minutes ago, chookrat said: he's got the bloodlust. Just like a dog that gets the taste for fresh blood, Gary better be put down. Edited May 25, 2019 by Ethan Tremblay 1 1 Quote