14 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

I think it’s going to be closer than what the odds suggest.

What’s the vibe like at the ground? 

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSb3taJTBO52XNdyDwQbtc

10 minutes ago, america de cali said:

I can see the day coming soon when players will carry pagers to get them off the ground.

PDT24-10792%20crop.jpg

11 minutes ago, america de cali said:

I can see the day coming soon when players will carry pagers to get them off the ground.

Electric ️ Shock reminders!

1 hour ago, DeeZee said:

Hore is a pretty handy mature aged intercept marking defender , will give us good coverage for the likes of Lever who is still 5 weeks away.

I know that's his reputation, but it didn't stand out to me that much in his JLT performances to me.

17 minutes ago, Demonland said:

This will cost the teams with selfish players. Teams with team orientated players will benefit. 

Commentators on Thursday and Friday were noting that players on the ground were ignoring the bench to stay on the ground. I'm not sure if this was 100% accurate but if so it's not great from those individuals. 

I wouldn’t call it selfish, if a player is involved with the play on the ground he isn’t going to pull out and run off the ground. 

It’s just a reminder of what our game was like before Sheedy bought in his rotations in the early 90’s

All players must go hard when it is their turn. 

The Coach will now be very careful who he pulls to the bench late in every quarter, because there is a very high chance that they won’t get back on again

Remember when players took a 10 minute “rest” in the forward pocket...?

It’s a beautiful day at the G!

Beer’s good. Perving excellent 

And .... surprise surprise... the footy record is still $5.  .... including a free bag of nuts!!

LG!’

10 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

for when players don't follow coaches instructions.  The coach could have a big red button in the coaches box they could hit - would make great TV!

Edited by Rodney (Balls) Grinter

Just now, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said:

for when players don't follow coaches instructions.  The coach could have a big red button in the coaches box they could hit - would make gteat TV!

Roy and HG talked about it during the 2000 Olympics

When horses were walking sideways during the dressage events, it was all to do with how much voltage and current was being pumped into their nervous system!! 

Pure Gold

1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I’m on the way   Currently at Ginifer

Who the [censored] would call a place Ginifer?

Forest Gump?

12 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Roy and HG talked about it during the 2000 Olympics

When horses were walking sideways during the dressage events, it was all to do with how much voltage and current was being pumped into their nervous system!! 

Pure Gold

I reckon that old Barassi would have loved an electric shock button.  Might have saved his blood pressure and a few phone head pieces.

2 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Think we might struggle to hit 40,000?

Last time we played 'em at the 'G we got just over 27k there.  Hopefully we can do a little better this time around.  It is Port after all though, that's always going to keep the numbers down a little.

In Bali for this one, surrounded by bogans with Bintang in hand at 10.30am, so really no different from when I’m in the MCC.

Cmon Demons! 

Edited by Beetle

1 minute ago, bringbackthebiff said:

Just want brutal contested footy. Go demons! 

Username checks out.

Dwayne Russell calling on Fox. Lovely.

1 minute ago, Clintosaurus said:

Dwayne Russell calling on Fox. Lovely.

I heard him start talking and rolled my eyes. 

32 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

867197EF-C7B0-445C-B04A-3E0BF3055AAE.jpeg

Emergency!!!

WATCHAFL not working here in LA !

Anyone having trouble getting it?

Loving Weideman's start.

Already seeing the difference of Jones, Viney and Melksham in the side.