6 hours ago, Patches O’houlihan said:

was told by a drunken port supporter we were keen on chad Wingard.... god I hope his drunken ramblings were just drunken ramblings 

Wingard will end up at the Dogs 

47 minutes ago, bingers said:

With all the talk about Port, did you all read that Jack Watts came 21st in their B+F ?

he won't be playing footy in another 2 years.

1 hour ago, Demon Disciple said:

he won't be playing footy in another 2 years.

He should retire now to save further embarrassment. Never had the intensity nor love for the game. 

I'm sure he'll otherwise make a success of his life, hopefully doing something he actually enjoys. 

Edited by bingers

5 minutes ago, bingers said:

Never had the intensity nor love for the game.

He never wanted to be a full-time footballer imo.

Remarkably quiet rumours thread. I've got nothing sorry?

GNF anything?

Club doesn't leak anymore. Pros.

I think GNF is the last place I'd go for all my guesses, I mean rumours.

@Chook in Perth though, different story, any news on talent club is chasing?

Edited by SFebes

Hopefully this thread not only includes rumours but long bows as well, because here is one....

Max Gawn just followed Jonathan Ceglar on Instagram.

Is possibly seen as third in line at Hawthorn, given they have McEvoy and Pittonet. 

Is contracted to end of 2019, perhaps with North playing hardball with Preuss, we may be looking at Ceglar.

Edited by wheaters31

On 10/6/2018 at 7:23 PM, bingers said:

With all the talk about Port, did you all read that Jack Watts came 21st in their B+F ?

Seriously embarrassing. As it would be for all of those blinkered Jack Watts supporters. (eh @Bobby McKenzie?)

As for Port..

Rockliff 13th, Motlop 14th, Watts 21st...

There is a drafting strategy that has failed.... 

This thread is a bigger let down than the Bachelor finale. 

Won’t someone give me something? 

1 minute ago, Jaded said:

All I know is that Cameron Ling dressed up as Ronald McDonald apparently plays Rugby these days.

GC got Miles and Cory Ellis for a 3rd round upgrade to Tigers.

On 9/30/2018 at 9:00 PM, DV8 said:

Lets hope he takes another $M5_ without the brown paper bags.  Eating up some of their caps.

Maybe they could make them Maccas take away bags to increase the appeal to Phat Phil?

48 minutes ago, Jaded said:

The Honeybadger as a category B rookie? Fast, strong, record number of disposals!

8 minutes ago, TRIGON said:

The Honeybadger as a category B rookie? Fast, strong, record number of disposals!

Lousy decision making

9 minutes ago, TRIGON said:

You could do that just for the PR

One of those facebook rumour sites has Robbie Gray coming to the Dees. Apparently he is unhappy with the direction Port are taking and wants to move back to Victoria.

I'm only reposting because he's just about my favourite non-MFC player and would love to see him in our colours, not because I think there's any substance in the rumour.

1 hour ago, TRIGON said:

But can’t commit. 

So many possible responses to that come to mind; all inappropriate.

1 hour ago, Thrice said:

One of those facebook rumour sites has Robbie Gray coming to the Dees. Apparently he is unhappy with the direction Port are taking and wants to move back to Victoria.

I'm only reposting because he's just about my favourite non-MFC player and would love to see him in our colours, not because I think there's any substance in the rumour.

It would be a huge statement. He’d have to be very very unhappy to make that sort of a move; club legend.

19 hours ago, jnrmac said:

Seriously embarrassing. As it would be for all of those blinkered Jack Watts supporters. (eh @Bobby McKenzie?)

As for Port..

Rockliff 13th, Motlop 14th, Watts 21st...

There is a drafting strategy that has failed.... 

You're very keen to call out other posters' shortcomings recently, that's about the third time in as many days.

A quick tour through the "Is Goodwin the right guy" thread doesn't enhance your own reputation for foresight.

6 hours ago, Fifty-5 said:

You're very keen to call out other posters' shortcomings recently, that's about the third time in as many days.

A quick tour through the "Is Goodwin the right guy" thread doesn't enhance your own reputation for foresight.

Why?