View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Round 23 Non MFC Games

There's been a lot of talk of us being mentally weak, soft, unskilled, etc.  While some of that may be true, what we are above all is terribly out of form.  Essendon, Geelong and Richmond are peaking at the right time of year, I'll give them that.

4 minutes ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

There's been a lot of talk of us being mentally weak, soft, unskilled, etc.  While some of that may be true, what we are above all is terribly out of form.  Essendon, Geelong and Richmond are peaking at the right time of year, I'll give them that.

Last good game we played was against Footscray in June. 

12 minutes ago, Nasher said:

Well, the Dockers clearly aren't going to save us ?

Only early. They're giving Essendon something to think about after an insipid first five minutes.

against port and saints we went to sleep for great stretches of the game

the game against the scrays was, probably, our only four quarter performance for 2017...thus far

i can barely bring myself to follow scores today, it's all so thoroughly depressing

Last two goals to the Dockers. 

I wouldn't turn off just yet.

Every team expected to win so far has. I guess you could mount an argument for GWS losing but that was definitely a 60-40 game given it was played in Geelong

Only Melbourne has disappointed massively and showed no fight and the sad thing is, nobody is really surprised. 

I don't even think the players are surprised. 

Umpires love to give every lanky forward in the game cheap arm-grab frees…except for Tom McDonald.

6 minutes ago, Nasher said:

Saints game?

I didn't think we were that great. We were lucky that they couldn't hit the side if a barn in the first half. Both Port and St Kilda we were terrible in the second halves. 

Edited by The Stigga

2 minutes ago, Chook said:

Umpires love to give every lanky forward in the game cheap arm-grab frees…except for Tom McDonald.

Yeah and his name is daniher.

Barrack in for the Dockers is like leading a horse to water and trying to make it drink.

1 minute ago, Nasher said:

Yep, went early. If you reckon the blowtorch is on us at the moment, imagine if the Bummers went down in this game.

Ah, a man can dream...

More chance of me winning this year's Brownlow.

Why are the umpires wearing pale blue today? I've watched 2 Freo players pass to umpires thinking they are players.

so dumb.

Freo just missed another. Not far off the pace. Would be great if both freo and WC got up. 

People saying Melbourne don't deserve finals, what about the druggie filth.

6 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

Why are the umpires wearing pale blue today? I've watched 2 Freo players pass to umpires thinking they are players.

so dumb.

IMG_0026.JPG

15 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Every team expected to win so far has. I guess you could mount an argument for GWS losing but that was definitely a 60-40 game given it was played in Geelong

Only Melbourne has disappointed massively and showed no fight and the sad thing is, nobody is really surprised. 

I don't even think the players are surprised. 

Watch GWS' "effort" last night.

GC had 5 scoring shots for entire match.

Carlton lost by 81 points and conceded something like 10 goals in about half an hour.

Yes, we're all angry and frustrated and down after yesterday but let's not make things up.

8 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

so dumb.

6 minutes ago, Nasher said:

They've worn pale blue all round. It was even worse in the Bulldogs game.

I'm sure there's some clever (il)logic to it.

They're trying to raise awareness for some charity…except the fact that nobody knows why the umps are wearing blue shows they've not done a very good job of it.

23 minutes ago, The Stigga said:

Last good game we played was against Footscray in June. 

Four quarter matches have been few and far between this year- but we played a ripper against WCE the week after we belted Footscray.