2017 Clash Guernsey

2017 Clash Guernsey 194 members have voted

1. 1. What do you think of the 2017 Clash Guernsey?

• Love it!
    • Hate it!
    • Don't care!

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

6 minutes ago, Scythe said:

Keep in mind this is an 'alternate' clash jumper so I doubt we'll be able to use it during the regular season.

I think it's more about showing the AFL that we can have jumpers that don't clash too much but don't have to white. 

1 minute ago, Seraph said:

Keep in mind this is an 'alternate' clash jumper so I doubt we'll be able to use it during the regular season.

I think it's more about showing the AFL that we can have jumpers that don't clash too much but don't have to white. 

Says in the post that we will be wearing it against St Kilda in round one and against "some clubs", so it sounds like it will get a bit of a run.

7 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

hope we can wear blue shorts

The red shorts always look funny, because of the dark blue at the bottom of the jumper.  I'm wondering whether they'll go similar for the shorts, red at the back, blue at the front, to keep the colour scheme consistent. 

3 minutes ago, deanox said:

The red shorts always look funny, because of the dark blue at the bottom of the jumper.  I'm wondering whether they'll go similar for the shorts, red at the back, blue at the front, to keep the colour scheme consistent. 

Something wrong with white shorts when we are the away team?

39 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

Almost spat the crackers !!

Alas....a clash jumper thats NOT white. Who'd da thunk :rolleyes:

Have fo check some hard drives but reckon the idea for trad front and redback might be a few years old lol:unsure:

Still....good to see ;)

Go you RED and BLUES !!!

Same here, only in my case I only just managed to prevent tea being splatted all over the screen. Sacre bleu! Sacre rouge! You ripper! No crappy white! Yes!

In the meantime, Old Dee just shrugs and reaches for another single malt :):rolleyes:

1 hour ago, Scythe said:

Says in the post that we will be wearing it against St Kilda in round one and against "some clubs", so it sounds like it will get a bit of a run.

Ah, cheers for the clarification. I'd seen it on twitter but they didn't have the full text. That's great news. 

Well done to the club thus far for negotiating a much better outcome than the situation first appeared.  This needs to be our one and only clash jumper.

That other piece of (white) crap can be relegated to a training jumper for this year and burnt after that (I'll buy one from the club for the latter explicit purpose myself).  What an absolute joke that the AFL considered making us wear a 'clash' jumper against St Kilda that looks more like their regular jumper than our traditional jumper in the first place.

So much for the myth it had to be white !!

OMG This alternative jumper clashes with Collingwood, Freo, North and Hawthorn!!!!! How the hell am I going to be able to tell the difference??

like it alot , about time just wonder how often we will wear it . hopefully no white at all .

Think the numbers could be blue, probably just nitpicking 

Edited by old demon me!!!

GREAT NEWS!  (About bleedin' time...!!!)

Does this mean we are now relevant enough for the AFL to actually listen to what we want??

Now, go out there this arvo, and do the jumper proud, lads!!

The thought crossed my mind when watching our womens' team, that the guernsey looked pretty good (I assumed at the time that it had been designed as a point of difference between our M and W outfits,  and I didn't quite understand the rationale for that), but it's certainly the best clash guernsey option that I can remember.  Well done PJ (and others) for listening to  members and supporters, and fighting the good fight.

6 minutes ago, Deeoldfart said:

The thought crossed my mind when watching our womens' team, that the guernsey looked pretty good (I assumed at the time that it had been designed as a point of difference between our M and W outfits,  and I didn't quite understand the rationale for that), but it's certainly the best clash guernsey option that I can remember.  Well done PJ (and others) for listening to  members and supporters, and fighting the good fight.

but od said it could never happen, and we were all wasting our time.........

1 hour ago, Spirit of the Demon said:

Perhaps not Essendon in a night game. 

Royal Blue 80s retro would be a good option against Essendon away:

NO WHITE CRAP.

Edited by Rodney (Balls) Grinter
Just to put additional emphasis on the "no white crap"

Watching the AFLW Giant / Freo, both teams wearing predominantly white.

From behind I cant tell who is who, how's that not a clash AFL?

1 minute ago, Clint Bizkit said:

In today's AFLW game between Fremantle and GWS, both teams are wearing a white clash jumper.

Idiocy reigns supreme .... again