View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

FA & Trade Whispers

13 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said:

I hate how prominent player managers have become in trade talk.

Their job is to negotiate contracts wit the clubs, not facilitate trades between clubs.

they are just like real estate agents or financial advisors. working for both sides. perpetually conflicted

the more they complicate things the more they justify their existence

So looks like Hibberd will be done for pick 26 maybe.

Melksham will be a new recruit. 

Barlow looks like a good chance.

Thompson or another experienced player as a free agent to continue development of young blokes.

Wouldnt mind Clarke as a free agent to help out Gawn in the ruck.  Vardy a possibility but his played one of two games out of Geelongs last 45 games  

1 hour ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

Correct me if I'm wrong but I believe Watson is working as a lawyer in New York. 

Coffee shop lawyer.

17 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

It's not an official NM account just some fanboy twitter account. So strong indeed it was posted last night and nothing else has been said anywhere.

You are just mischief making Ethan.

Go and give yourself a jolly good flogging.

2 hours ago, willmoy said:

Beg your pardon?

I hope everyone refuses to explain Ethan's joke to you.

8 minutes ago, McQueen said:

I hope everyone refuses to explain Ethan's joke to you.

I bow to superior intellect....

43 minutes ago, willmoy said:

I bow to superior intellect....

Sorry mate, I wasn't trying to be a smart arse.

He's been working as a 'Barista' making coffees in NY.

Have heard whisper about MFC possibly being into Liam Ryan from Subiaco over here in the west.  

7 minutes ago, felixdacat said:

Have heard whisper about MFC possibly being into Liam Ryan from Subiaco over here in the west.  

Is he the little bloke that has taken several MOTY contenders this year???

4 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said:

Is he the little bloke that has taken several MOTY contenders this year???

Yes from Geraldton he should be playing in the WAFL GF on the weekend. 

10 hours ago, armstrong35 said:

Really thought clem smith would be something special 

Ugh - really??

1 hour ago, RalphiusMaximus said:

To be fair, I'd rather Harvey than Wells or Thompson who were also being talked about.

I'd take Thompson and Harvey. If our younger kids are good enough, they'll be playing instead.

1 hour ago, Cards13 said:

Hahahha Crows interested in Dusty Martin. Discussed on radio now.

Yeah I read something in FB earlier today. 

I actually think it would be a good fit.

1 hour ago, A F said:

I'd take Thompson and Harvey. If our younger kids are good enough, they'll be playing instead.

giphy.gif

3 minutes ago, stuie said:

giphy.gif

If you think we're right for senior leadership and experience, I can't help you, mate.

Just now, A F said:

If you think we're right for senior leadership and experience, I can't help you, mate.

If you think bringing in two blokes to play for 1 year will fix that than I can't help you mate...

7 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Adelaide the city for Dusty.. What's that saying about idle handles? 

From a pure footy stand point if the Crows team didn't lose a good mid to get him then he would add a huge amount to that side. I can't see it happening, I doubt Martin would leave Melbs let alone for a city that is further away from his old man in NZ.

Edited by Cards13

2 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

Adelaide the city for Dusty.. What's that saying about idle handles? 

From a pure footy stand point if the Crows team didn't lose a good mid to get him then he would add a huge amount to that side. I can't see it happening, I doubt Martin would leave Melbs let alone for a city that is further away from his old man in NZ.

Fair call, most likely won't happen for reasons you have mentioned , I just think the way Dusty plays would suit Adelaide.

25 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

He would. Dusty would almost be an academic compared to some of the bogan half wits over there.

Wonder if the MFC are in the running for Michael Barlow.. would be a very good pick up IMHO

Apparently the Pies have offered Wells 3 years and Mayne 4 hahahahahaha