View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

No more mister nice guys ...

And jack Viney was quick to fire up when Rance scones Watts for no reason. 

4 minutes ago, Whispering_Jack said:

When you're losing, you're expected to be sugary sweet and for the better part of the last decade we've had to cop a lot from opposition clubs and supporters.

That said, I didn't mind a bit of in your face aggression from one T. Bugg.

Sweet.

What a great response from Viney after the Rance cowardly act.He is so super strong for his size and he dumped a bigger guy Rance in no uncertain terms.

1 minute ago, Rafiki said:

Viney is a gun, AA this year for sure.

Top 5 in the Brownlow at this stage too I'd say. He is a 120 minute fearsome beast. 

Just now, Webber said:

Top 5 in the Brownlow at this stage too I'd say. He is a 120 minute fearsome beast. 

It is so nice to have some good footballers playing for us finally! Go you demons

The Rance dog act was met with appropriate fire. Well done Viney for waving the flag, go hard Dees! ??

• Author
14 minutes ago, Bobby McKenzie said:

What a great response from Viney after the Rance cowardly act.He is so super strong for his size and he dumped a bigger guy Rance in no uncertain terms.

Those of us old enough to remember know that the Melbourne team of the Norm Smith era never copped (censored) from anybody. We were tough, aggressive and always stood our ground. That, and the fact that we had more ability than the others helped us win a heap of flags. 

RDB would be proud of the boys efforts tonight.

I put $100 on the 8, won't get ahead of myself but not regretting that bet. In terms of toughness, totally agree the days of being bullied by Hawthorn etc should be long gone.

Check out Jon Ralphs Twitter feed if you want a laugh

Spent the whole evening whining about Tommy Bugg.. and yes, Ralph is a Tiger supporter

17 hours ago, Petraccattack said:

Spent the whole evening whining about Tommy Bugg.. and yes, Ralph is a Tiger supporter

I think he is on the turps, and disgruntled.

2 minutes ago, Nasher said:

I'm pretty sure what sparked it was Tommy Bugg. The lad's gob was open all night.  

He's gobby alright. I'm just glad he didn't have to regret that pointing to the grandstand as he was running into the open goal. He's loving his footy and his new club, and quite likes a big crowd I reckon. We haven't seen the best of the Bugg yet, I'm pretty sure of that. 

17 minutes ago, Grapeviney said:

Can anyone shed any light on what sparked the quarter-time melee?

Looked like our boys were filthy, I wonder if someone said something and if so, what?

12 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

6 minutes ago, Nasher said:

I'm pretty sure what sparked it was Tommy Bugg. The lad's gob was open all night.  

I love when Vickery was trying to get stuck into Salem that his mate...baby face Hunt jumped right into it to back him up.

• Author
5 minutes ago, Webber said:

He's gobby alright. I'm just glad he didn't have to regret that pointing to the grandstand as he was running into the open goal. He's loving his footy and his new club, and quite likes a big crowd I reckon. We haven't seen the best of the Bugg yet, I'm pretty sure of that. 

Loved the pointing to the stand but nevertheless l reckon that Roosy might have a word with him about it during the week.

At one point Salem was copping it from 3-4 tigers on his own and Dunn sprinted in to back him up before anyone else did

My dad just texted me and said they played like they used to under Northey.

He loves telling stories of Northey every week telling the boys how no-one rates them, no-one likes them, you have only got each other, etc.

They certainly seem to playing to that inspiration.

The aggression and attitude was my favourite thing about tonight's win. Especially Viney because he backs it up attacking the footy. What a player.

5 minutes ago, rpfc said:

He loves telling stories of Northey every week telling the boys how no-one rates them, no-one likes them, you have only got each other, etc.

The team was feral under Swooper.....

11 minutes ago, rpfc said:

Very apt and your dad is right!! this was a very Norteyesque performance! Just got home from game having a ver quiet one or two Very happy with our intensity , guts and use of the footy tonight! Go Dees!

Even the Dees supporters stuck up for themselves at the Punt rd end against the somewhat confrontational drunken Richmond bogans lurking in the standing room.

Edited by Emerald

1 hour ago, olisik said:

At one point Salem was copping it from 3-4 tigers on his own and Dunn sprinted in to back him up before anyone else did

Jayden Hunt went running over to Salem who Vickery (that tough strong 6'6 pile of ......) decided to get in to. Was great to see a 2nd gamer stick up for his school mate! Then Dunny and Viney I think were right in to it.

And that was the 2nd or 3rd outbreak of that particular melee.