Well deserved.

Will follow that up with 

Oliver 

Kennedy 

Danger - Hawks/Eagles/Port

Gray - Dogs/Hawks/Eagles/Port

8 bets in total.

Edited by Bombay Airconditioning

Well deserved:  22 possessions, 15 contested, 7 clearances, 2 of which in the 4th qtr set up the play for our 4th qtr comeback and did all that with just 58% game time.  Far better than other candidates when % game time is considered.

Simply awesome!

Edit:  Here is the AFL story http://www.afl.com.au/risingstar Interesting that Clarrie credits Macca with the performance:  "'Macca' [Demons development coach Brendan McCartney] told me to see ball, get ball – just go hard at the ball and win it, and that's it," Oliver told Fox Footy. 

His first half was staggering and was given limited time in the second half. I can't remember a more exciting debut for us. That includes Flash Davey and Sean Charles.

Fantastic result. Hoping that either Oliver or Petracca takes out the award at the end of the year. 

It is great to see Melbourne have a mid like Oliver who can win the game of of his own boot. 

Bring on round 2.   

29 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Put a $10 multi on today.

Rising star - Oliver

Coleman - Kennedy

Brownlow - Danger

Premiers - Dogs

paying 30k

You're out ten bucks son.

Brilliant..His first half aside it was his work in the first 5 minutes of the Final Quarter that got the team going again

Fantastic Debut..

Just now, Chook said:

At least.

I'm backing Oliver in. 

Kennedy is a fair chance.

Danger or Gray for the Brownlow

Dogs/Eagles/Hawks/Port for the flag. 

$80 in total for the 8 scenarios. 

I did ok this week so happy to part with it. Stranger things have happened but if one of them gets up....

What were you thinking?

5 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Dogs??

In the back half Murphy, Boyd, Morris and Picken all 30 or older and provide most of their drive.  Stringer makes their forward line look a lot better than what it is and their rucks are still a worry.

Geelong or West Coast I reckon.

Edited by grazman

Did anyone see Parish play? 

Stats read well but some commentators today hinted at 1 - the opposition and 2 - the stage of the game when he got them. 

Obviously early days. 

27 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

Well deserved:  22 possessions, 15 contested, 7 clearances, 2 of which in the 4th qtr set up the play for our 4th qtr comeback and did all that with just 58% game time.  Far better than other candidates when % game time is considered.

Simply awesome!

Edit:  Here is the AFL story http://www.afl.com.au/risingstar Interesting that Clarrie credits Macca with the performance:  "'Macca' [Demons development coach Brendan McCartney] told me to see ball, get ball – just go hard at the ball and win it, and that's it," Oliver told Fox Footy. 

It really is a simple game that many try to make complicated. 

See ball, get ball.  ??

And add dispose of ball cleanly and effectively, which he also did to perfection. 

20 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Brilliant..His first half aside it was his work in the first 5 minutes of the Final Quarter that got the team going again

Fantastic Debut..

Wasn't it SY. Haven't been that excited for a young fella's first up for a long time. Must watch the last quarter. Was at the game but only watched the 1st quarter replay so far.

16 minutes ago, Rusty Nails said:

Wasn't it SY. Haven't been that excited for a young fella's first up for a long time. Must watch the last quarter. Was at the game but only watched the 1st quarter replay so far.

Pedo played a great last Q as well

watch closely...

Oli's game was most influential of all the debutants from what I saw... Really well deserved Clarry, keep it up, hope you get your engine bigger asap & knock cripps off his clearance king title!!!! Imagine what he'll do when he's built like a voss!!! I'm excited!! 

And to think a few months ago I thought it'd be tracca I was this excited about! 

woo hoo  well done  rapt for the dude :)

I think the "draft bolter" has started to justify his selection. Well done young man! 

Looking forward to seeing more of him.