Post Match Discussion vs GWS

16 minutes ago, Satyriconhome said:

So it is a dream allowing not so veiled criticism of a 2 game player? Impressive

Yeah, that's exactly why he posted the story of his dream. FMD...

23 minutes ago, doc roet said:

This post probably doesn't belong here either but some might find it humorous.

I'm at home recovering from a hip replacement,so have read nearly every god damed post on demonland.

That game against GWS must had had an effect on me.

I had a dream--- I was on the boundary at the essendon game,the bommers were coming home with a rush.

Roos was full back and needing to kick it in.There was 7 seconds to go.I was screaming 'give him a lead' just for possession footy.

Turd was playing too.Omac finally managed to break free from Hird,Roos handballed to Omac,and Omac tried to handball back over

Hirds head, back to Roos,but the Turd intercepted and goaled.

I feel sick.

Drugs do that to a person...

Don't do drugs kids.

I'd literally never sleep again.

Don't worry,I'll be playing in tonights dream with my new hip, and kick the wining goal with one mighty punt from full back.

Just now, doc roet said:

Don't worry,I'll be playing in tonights dream with my new hip, and kick the wining goal with one mighty punt from full back.

Well that would mean one of the players would have to be dropped. Another veiled criticism? 

Don't worry,I'll be playing in tonights dream with my new hip, and kick the winining goal with one mighty punt from full back.

27 minutes ago, doc roet said:

24 minutes ago, doc roet said:

21 minutes ago, doc roet said:

Yes, I got it. This software................... 

I complained about it several weeks ago and it has been working perfectly for me ever since, go figure.

1 hour ago, Satyriconhome said:

So it is a dream allowing not so veiled criticism of a 2 game player? Impressive

Wowee. Does a little alarm bell ding in your house when someone mentions a players name?

1 hour ago, Satyriconhome said:

Haha you have lost the plot mate. 

Give your self a rest from here chap. 'Sense of humour' obviously doesn't belong in your vocabulary... Oh Unless your a Melbourne player of course!

No wonder they take the [censored] out you.

49 minutes ago, doc roet said:

Now I'm confused. An hour ago I backed the Bombers to win based on your premonition, now you're telling me the result has reversed? If it ends up a draw, I'm coming after you Doc.

Maybe I should send the unused script over to bummerland.

They may a need some lollies after we have belted the daylights out of them.

Maybe I should send the unused script over to bummerland.

They may a need some lollies after we have belted the daylights out of them.

4 hours ago, Gorgoroth said:

Ward was good, Viney was better.

Both coaches gave Viney 5 votes in coaches voting.

who knows how the umps see it

That's about how I saw it as well, cheers.

3 hours ago, Peter Griffen said:

I think he'll get votes, but i'd have thought it'd be 1 vote 

3. Viney

2. Mcdonald

1. Ward

I was thinking until the last quarter Davis was a shot at the 1 vote, but Ward got the nod in the end. Think you're about right.

2 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Good to see Satyr has got such a refined sense of humour...

No sense of humour more like it.  He's never had one.

I'm more confident about this game than I was about last years.  I think the boys are full of confidence and belief in the direction we are heading and we won't allow ourselves to drop this game.  I couldn't say that about us last year, but this year feels... different.  

Coming from behind to win as we did is just the tonic we needed as well.  Had we lost then I wouldn't have been so confident.

2 hours ago, ManDee said:

Yes, I got it. This software................... 

I complained about it several weeks ago and it has been working perfectly for me ever since, go figure.

For what it's worth I think it has something to do with the delay for multiple posts.

I just received a message telling me I had to wait one second to post again. I clicked submit again and was told I had to wait 12 seconds to post. When I updated the page however, that new post was submitted. If I hadn't checked and just submitted again after the 12 seconds it would have been a multiple post.

There's either an issue with the logic around multiple post delays, and when a post should be submitted if within the delay time, or when a message should be displayed to the user for multiple posts. I think the latter, i.e. the timer shouldn't start again if the post was held back because within time delay. Make sense? Of course there could be other issues, but that's one of them.

3 hours ago, Satyriconhome said:

wtf saty

43 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

No sense of humour more like it.  He's never had one.

I'm more confident about this game than I was about last years.  I think the boys are full of confidence and belief in the direction we are heading and we won't allow ourselves to drop this game.  I couldn't say that about us last year, but this year feels... different.  

Coming from behind to win as we did is just the tonic we needed as well.  Had we lost then I wouldn't have been so confident.

The noise of the crowd in the last Q would have given the side about 10% extra energy. 

We do make a lot of noise for 25,000 -+

i cranked the last Quarter through a pretty big amp

Goose Bumps!!

13 minutes ago, sue said:

Well not post-match but I didn't want to start a new thread on this:

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-03-30/umpires-boss-wayne-campbell-to-take-over-as-giants-football-manager

Being stuck in the middle of NSW over the lifetime of GWS and seen the free ride they had from the umpires, especially early on, I reckon Campbell was working for GWS well before now.

Yes, it was an inside job.