Posted
7 minutes ago, Seraph said:

“Dunny’s probably a little bit similar [to Brayshaw and Lumumba] – he hadn’t played a lot over the last couple of weeks as well.

“So they’re three that from a fitness point of view, we were able to leave out, based on the form of some of our current players.”

He's not ready to play, in the eyes of the coaches. Neither is Brayshaw. Neither is H.

You don't know better than they do. Neither does that other idiot claiming he wont buy a membership if Dunn doesn't play.

BUT he's been named emergency! You aint gonna name him as emergency if he aint right therefore he must be right!

My advice Lynden.... You are a much better player than Frawley Much Much Better so mate Check free agency !

If I were him I would be livid!

I'm sure many clubs out there ( Freo) would love your services!

Oscar Mc Donald FMD

This will come back to haunt us!

Posted
1 minute ago, bandicoot said:

Matt jones is a liability and only makes this side worse... How he still gets a game is beyond me??? Is he Paul's love child?

I've been a massive critic of his, but he was good in NAB challenge and he can play that negating half forward on those dangerous half backs.

Posted

Matt jones is a liability and only makes this side worse... How he still gets a game is beyond me??? Is he Paul's love child?

Apparently Paul Roos and Simon Goodwin know a bit better than a few members of Demonland, crazy.

Posted
1 minute ago, Peter Griffen said:

Apparently Paul Roos and Simon Goodwin know a bit better than a few members of Demonland, crazy.

Do they??

Posted

I find the reactions here intriguing.  We've gone in with basically the same side that won 3 NAB games and played great footy.  Shouldn't they be rewarded?

With the new interchange rules the last thing we need is to play guys who are underdone and we run out of legs in the last quarter.  I think they've played it very smart and selected the right side for this game.

• Like 14

Posted

Is it a full moon? People forget to take their meds? 

Far out, settle down some of you. 

Couple of players left out due to match fitness. Footy these days you need 100% fit players

Posted
1 minute ago, Wiseblood said:

I find the reactions here intriguing.  We've gone in with basically the same side that won 3 NAB games and played great footy.  Shouldn't they be rewarded?

With the new interchange rules the last thing we need is to play guys who are underdone and we run out of legs in the last quarter.  I think they've played it very smart and selected the right side for this game.

This is the biggest thing, why change a winning team by bringing in blokes who may not be 100% fit.

Posted (edited)

I think non members shouldn't be voicing their opinions anyway! 

Especially when espousing loyalty!! Lol

Edited by thevil1
Posted
4 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

I find the reactions here intriguing.

"intriguing" isn't the first word that comes to mind ...

Posted

I'm loving that centre line.  

The three Vs, rhymes with Dees. 

Hard as nails. 

Posted
18 minutes ago, bandicoot said:

A new year, judge him by what he does not what he did in past years. His speed will be welcome, just his disposal and defence need to be kept tight.

Posted
53 minutes ago, barneymfc said:
25 minutes ago, picket fence said:

In what universe and on what planet is does Oscar Mc Donald get a game in front of Lynden Dunn???

Answer?? NONE!

I'll Say it!

THIS IS THE WORST SELECTION DECISION OF ALL TIME FMD!!!!

I'm livid, this is potentially a game changing decision

If Dunn is right then he plays, Absolutely no question!

Huge Huge gamble and massive fail in my book!

Oscar Mc Donald FMD!

We're into our 3rd year under Roos. He isn't silly and and especially now we're competitive and on the up. Good game to debut but  even though he looked so-so during NAB, so did rest of the team at times yet still won.

We're no basket case and hes obviously proven his spot in the team internally.

3rd year, Trust Roos!!

Posted
41 minutes ago, picket fence said:

In what universe and on what planet  does Oscar Mc Donald get a game in front of Lynden Dunn???

Answer?? NONE!

I'll Say it!

THIS IS THE WORST SELECTION DECISION OF ALL TIME FMD!!!!

I'm livid, this is potentially a game changing decision

If Dunn is right then he plays, Absolutely no question!

Huge Huge gamble and massive fail in my book!

Oscar Mc Donald FMD!

Totally agree Oscar was a liability in all 3 nab games. He can't stick tackles

Posted

Totally agree Oscar was a liability in all 3 nab games. He can't stick tackles

Not to mention that he turns it over as much as his brother. 

Posted
13 minutes ago, Deecisive said:

A new year, judge him by what he does not what he did in past years. His speed will be welcome, just his disposal and defence need to be kept tight.

The guy is 28z he isn't going to suddenly change into an asset. Let's hope this is the last game he plays for the club

Posted
1 hour ago, barneymfc said:

a little sore ,you must be joking play our best players now, or put their teddy bear jarmies on and we can all go home for the rest of the year.I AM so [censored] off with that team selected

If we lose, then you can [censored] and moan.

Posted

Actually the most important selection isnt even in this game. It's Trengove playing tomorrow. All dees fans have our fingers crossed for you Jack. Good luck. We just want to see you back in the red and blue. 

Posted

C'mon Oscar.

Play a blinder!

Posted

Personally i'd prefer to see Frost play at CHB and O'mac play as the second tall forward