AFL 360

Funny someone mentioned it's turning into the footy show, the carpool karaoke bit was as cringeworthy as TV gets. I'm thankful for the fast forward button. 

Must admit I don't watch it. Given the comments on this thread, why does anyone bother to watch? Seems a serious waste of life's precious time.  It's a bit like the footy show. When the standard is so poor, why watch? I guess some people like reading new idea. Just say the name Robbo and that's enough to tell you everything about the show.

On 22/03/2016 at 03:45, daisycutter said:

i don't think heppell (or the others) will admit to any guilt why they are in the process of suing the club

not that i think they will either when the litigation is over

Surely you wouldn't play for Essendon and sue them...

On 22/03/2016 at 04:27, chook fowler said:

So absolutely no point in having him on the program. It's jobs for Robbos boys.

The fact he could come out and say anything about the EFC during the season might be enough to get him a spot on the show.

I find Robbo pretty intolerable, but I enjoyed Monday nights 360 with Roosy last year. He wasn't the most insightful, but I enjoyed the program. Not real interest in watching it this year.

On 22/03/2016 at 04:39, Eittocs12 said:

Had to turn it off after 5 mins of listen to Heppell and Robbo gushing over every word he said.

Ridiculous that they now have a regular panel member that is serving a drug ban.

He should not be anywhere near AFL or media while serving a ban.

I won't be watching the show this year.

What is it actually saying about drug cheating? That you can cheat, but don't worry, we'll have a job for you at the end of it.

On 22/03/2016 at 11:24, Robot Devil said:

Seperated at birth?

scott_twins.jpg

I hear they can feel it when the other is having a moan about something...

On 22/03/2016 at 11:02, Maple Demon said:

Which one is that?

Usually the one you're not listening to.

On 22/03/2016 at 03:40, FireOath said:

Actually watched Heppell last night. 

He and the players still believe they have done nothing wrong. It is dumbfounding.

On 22/03/2016 at 03:45, daisycutter said:

i don't think heppell (or the others) will admit to any guilt why they are in the process of suing the club

not that i think they will either when the litigation is over

And I can't imagine they would admit any guilt while they've got an appeal on foot, either.

But I can understand that they can be suing the club at the same time as they are playing for them. They would be suing the "old Essendon" not the one they would be playing for in 2017 and the money would be coming from the insurer, not the Essendon they would be playing for.

On 23/03/2016 at 02:12, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

And I can't imagine they would admit any guilt while they've got an appeal on foot, either.

But I can understand that they can be suing the club at the same time as they are playing for them. They would be suing the "old Essendon" not the one they would be playing for in 2017 and the money would be coming from the insurer, not the Essendon they would be playing for.

and it depends a bit on whether it is settled out of court or goes to court which i would imagine depends a lot on the insurer and whether essendon benefactors step in with some big bucks because it really could be big bucks. The players not at the club could be the big stumbling blocks.

if it goes to court (and there is a reasonable chance) it has the potential to get really nasty and destroy relationships (what's left) between the players and the club

plenty more fun to come

Who the hell thought Heppell would be a good guest? what's he going to do, update us on the club he is banned from? 

Paul Roos is on Fox now with Gerard Whately segment of coaches corner.

I had mixed thought about tuning in - when I saw the lineup I first thought thats it for me but have since decided to follow and see what happens. (actually Freo Fanatic on you tube is a good poster for OS people like myself) Scott was tolerable but I think he will struggle to keep a lid on it this year if they hit speed bumps, he does wear his heart on his sleeve. Buckley I like, I'm kinda curious about how the magpies go this year, he's been given a blank canvass in so many ways to do as he likes and I'm interested to see if it pays off for him. ( I still hate the magpies, don't get me wrong)

Robbo and Gerard have chemistry that works on air, I don't like him but it doesn't mean they have suddenly become the footy show.

Heppell and Riewoldt, for sure they are flawed, but they might just have a different POV that could be interesting, who knows and at least its not the footy show.

On 23/03/2016 at 09:38, Robot Devil said:

Scott brothers are outraged... :blink:

b-scott-1-new.gifscott-1.gif

My girlfriend and I got a laugh out of that. Thanks. She's convinced they're the same person. Whenever she sees them on the TV she says there's that guy again. And it's usually both of them.

Chris annoys me, but Brad really really shits me to tears, and so do North Melbourne for some reason. Would love to see them free fall out of the 8, and him get the flick, and I think it is a real possibility. Although, a soft draw might see them sneak in there. Blows my mind when last year, and less so this year, "experts" are tipping them to be in the top couple.

On 23/03/2016 at 10:26, Forest Demon said:

Chris annoys me, but Brad really really shits me to tears, and so do North Melbourne for some reason. Would love to see them free fall out of the 8, and him get the flick, and I think it is a real possibility. Although, a soft draw might see them sneak in there. Blows my mind when last year, and less so this year, "experts" are tipping them to be in the top couple.

Talking with a bloke I work with who's North. He made a very good point about them. He said he was hoping they finished last, so they could get some decent draft picks and made the point that they have been mid table for so long they haven't managed to really get a decent look in come draft time. Not once, IMO, have they looked like winning a flag either. What a wasted decade...

On 23/03/2016 at 13:23, AdamFarr said:

Talking with a bloke I work with who's North. He made a very good point about them. He said he was hoping they finished last, so they could get some decent draft picks and made the point that they have been mid table for so long they haven't managed to really get a decent look in come draft time. Not once, IMO, have they looked like winning a flag either. What a wasted decade...

It is a fair point. They have still had a fair few first rounders, so they should have been able to pluck some young talent, but they either traded them away, or butchered them. They put up a list of their drafting on one of the footy shows recently, and it was diabolical.

On 23/03/2016 at 13:23, AdamFarr said:

I'd take it. It's a lot better than we've had to put up with and irrespective of whether you think they're ready to fall or not, we're no closer than they are to a Premiership.

On 22/03/2016 at 11:28, rpfc said:

I hear they can feel it when the other is having a moan about something...

Pfft that's easy to predict. They're always having a sook.

On 23/03/2016 at 22:00, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

I'd take it. It's a lot better than we've had to put up with and irrespective of whether you think they're ready to fall or not, we're no closer than they are to a Premiership.

I disagree. They're no hope of winning a flag and have a bunch of aging/old players. We have a lot of hope. We won't finish as high as the Roos this year (probably), but we will next year.