View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

GAME DAY - Round 16

This is a midfield battle, pure and simple. If our mids don't turn up with the right mindset, their midfield will belt us, and then we'll see the likes of McStay kicking bags because their mids will deliver it to him on a platter.

If we win in the midfield we should be strong enough at either end of the ground to score more than enough. I'm not confident of winning in the middle though.

This is the least confident Ive been of a win outside of the Freo-Sydney-Hawks block of games.

Now watch us crush them, as I am usually wrong.

What's with all the pessimism? I have a gut feeling we will win, ........... but I should acknowledge that 'blind faith' ensures that my tipping form is always very closely aligned to Melbourne's w/l record.

Their midfield has me worried... Beams, Rockliff, Redden, Taylor, Rich, Zorko, Hanley, Christensen.. Runs a bit better than ours. If we break even with them then we win the game

i usually have a strong opinion either way, these 2 teams are so bad i have no idea, i just know its gonna be ugly

Whos gonna support Gawn against the duo of Martin-Leunberger?

Please dont tell me Chris Dawes

Whos gonna support Gawn against the duo of Martin-Leunberger?

Please dont tell me Chris Dawes

it will be number 6

Dragged the family 700km to the game last week. Will be watching it from home this week with a Brisbane mate...a BBQ first and kegged homebrew probably means some shenanigans and depending on the way the game is going me demanding he leave by half-time.

Pre game bento at tokyo house . Hope we dont go to offensive at center stoppages/ bounce .

This will be a big game for me. After last week, I promised myself (and my wife who was barricaded in the bedroom with cat) that I wont be putting on another performance like that.

If the Dee's cant/wont put in this week with four bloody quarters of footy - then I wont watch another game for the rest of the year. Its not worth the mental anguish anymore.

I want them coming off that ground looking like they ran a full marathon. No more of this hands on hips crap while the game is still to be won.

ANB the sub for us. Aish is their sub.

Worried about their midfield - they stink at both ends of the ground but if their mids get on top and they get heaps of ball down there then they'll have to score sometime.

I hope the boys are fired up for this game after losing by a couple of small margins. The contested footy stats in those games have been in our favour bit we've still found a way to lose.

The Geelong win was fantastic but our accurate kicking was clearly the defining factor in that game.

We need to see our forward line function properly today to have any chance. Mids and backs have been doing their jobs adequately but our F50 entries haven't been converted. Need to lower our eyes today and hit up some leads which our forwards need to capitalise on.

Not confident at all today but hoping some fire in the belly will get us over the line.

ANB the sub for us. Aish is their sub.

ANB is the right choice I think.. seemed to be tiring a bit, and is the kind of player that can spark us as a sub

If we lose today,Goodwin takes over next year,getting sick of Roos's 2005 gameplan,just sayin

Look what new coaches,Simpson,Richardson and Beveridge are doing.

#givegoodyago

Not disagreeing with you, but we'll all be calling for Goodwin's head if we start 1-5. It's a never ending cycle.

A win is a must today, if we are to maintain that we have improved. Sure, our footy is a little better but the results speak for themselves. We should be confident of beating the bottom placed team on our home turf - no questions. If we are to improve, we need to stop the jitters and get the job done.

As an aside, I see M Robinson is named for Brisbane. Hopefully Jack Viney will ask him whether he thinks we're still bruise-free.

Come on you Demons!

Have a lovely day!

Just popped out to fire up the HK and it's currently minus one.

I'm cooking hot dogs for brekkie.

washed down with a VB i presume ;)

A win is a must today, if we are to maintain that we have improved. Sure, our footy is a little better but the results speak for themselves. We should be confident of beating the bottom placed team on our home turf - no questions. If we are to improve, we need to stop the jitters and get the job done.

As an aside, I see M Robinson is named for Brisbane. Hopefully Jack Viney will ask him whether he thinks we're still bruise-free.

Come on you Demons!

What I would give to see Viney shitmix Robinson.

You mean, as Robinson is picking himself up off the turf after being layed out be a classic Viney "Howdy-Doody"? LOL

Come on you Demons!

Last week was a must win and should've won. Just can't go in with any confidence. Sick of this side finding ways to lose

ANB is the right choice I think.. seemed to be tiring a bit, and is the kind of player that can spark us as a sub

still..id be watching for anyone who isnt 'on' today and get him into the game (anb) sooner rather than later. Any lacklustre efforts by us will simply lower the pressure on the paddlepops and give them a leg up... to be avoided at all costs...imho

Anyone noticed that Tyson starts on the bench very week without fail?

Probably to shake any tag that might be in store...

He's usually on inide 3mins anyway...

Dees by 60. Garlett to run riot and McDonald to recapture some form.