View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Vince v Dangerfield

Posted

Demons should reply to Walsh's press conference. Vince played hard footy. Dangerfield played for frees and didn't like the hard tag.

Dont let this one go ...

Vinces demolition of Dangerfield was the highlight of my day. Also thrilled with the response of Walsh - it's a long time since we needled the opposition like that.

More please.

Did him over beautiful to watch. Danger has become the SA Sellwood

Will the AFL fine Danger for his terrible acting.

I had him as my SC captain, the f!og owes me for sooking it up.

Demons should reply to Walsh's press conference. Vince played hard footy. Dangerfield played for frees and didn't like the hard tag.

Dont let this one go ...

Vince's performance speaks for itself. No need to stoop to their level.

I've never been a fan of Dangerfield but I hate him even more now, his costant sooking and staging was actually embarrassing.. Hope the AFL fines him for his pathetic efforts

Walsh is show the immaturity of a rookie coach. Should have more media training if that's his best effort.

What CB said. What did WALSH say? Usually coaches are very measured and very complimentary of the opposition?

He's 55 for Gods sake!

Yep, and roos is in his 50's too, but only one of them in the after game presser discussed violence against a player or questioned a player's courage from the match. Roos was measured and showed his considerable media experience.

Edited by Moonshadow

What CB said. What did WALSH say? Usually coaches are very measured and very complimentary of the opposition?

nope, he said nothing good about us. Rory Sloane did though...quite a bit...

Walsh said something very closely along the lines of: "back in my day, a player doing what vince was doing would've left the field on a stretcher."

I quite like Walsh though. He's anything but boring. But today's comments regarding the vince tag was lame

Adelaide have always been a bunch of petulant and pathetic sooks.

The way they threw Trenners under a bus with the bad concussion Dangerfield got (before kicking 5 goals the next week) will live in my memory for a long time.

The club have a record of going to the tribunal and exaggerating incidents to get people rubbed out. A bunch of flogs

Walsh said something very closely along the lines of: "back in my day, a player doing what vince was doing would've left the field on a stretcher."

I quite like Walsh though. He's anything but boring. But today's comments regarding the vince tag was lame

If Walsh doesn't let his ego go, he is in for a short career.

I have doubts Walsh is capable of managing a football club in the long term.

I will go on record to say he won't be coaching by mid 2017.

I now hate Walsh. That is a pathetic way to talk about an opposition player. The commentators praised Vince all game. He was tough, he tackled hard and upset that acting, sooking [censored] Dangerfield. I hope the media focus on Dangerfields constant diving and pretending that he had been hit in the head. That's the bigger issue