View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

DRAFT DAY - 2014

Dont ya just love pre-season.....

When it's like this, yes.

So far so good. Now, let's try and get through the pre-season more or less injury free.

This Draft ( for us ) reads like some sort of hollywood feel good movie where at the end everyone lives happily ever after.

Billy Stretch's mate, Neal-Bullen is pinching himself he gets to reunite with a good friend and they get to start off their AFL careers together.

Big Tom gets to annoy " little" (gulp ) Oscar all over again .........Brothers in arms

The two scallywags in Brayshaw and Petracca were probably of a mind theyd be having to battle against each other , then fate stepped in!!

cant wait to see what happens next in "Melbourne's Melting Moments !! " ^_^

Spot on BB.

You can see how the new regime is going about fostering a culture of unity.

Not only do they seem like excellent draft picks, the connections that they have should help bond the team into a ruthless group of footy players.

Kudos to the recruitment guys but I'd be shocked to know if someone thinks that Roos hasn't been the catalyst for this.

Spot on BB.

You can see how the new regime is going about fostering a culture of unity.

Not only do they seem like excellent draft picks, the connections that they have should help bond the team into a ruthless group of footy players.

Kudos to the recruitment guys but I'd be shocked to know if someone thinks that Roos hasn't been the catalyst for this.

Perhaps. Although Jason Taylor strikes me as the sort of guy who doesn't need a whole lot of help.

Edited by Akum

Perhaps. Although Jason Taylor strikes me as the sort of guy who doesn't need a whole lot of help.

I agree. What I was trying to indicate is that I reckon Roos has not only told them what type of players they should scout but where possible look for a player with an existing connection to other blokes on the list.

Emma Q has posted her roundup, confirming what pretty well everyone has been saying. Hard not to smile. A bit of luck coming our way for a change?

MELBOURNE

It's hard to muck up picks two and three, but that St Kilda chose Paddy McCartin over Christian Petracca suited the Dees perfectly. They weren't difficult choices, but they did some good work later on in the draft. Billy Stretch was rated a first-round talent by some, might be the most professional kid in the draft, and improved enormously this year. Some clubs had Oscar McDonald, the brother of Tom, ranked well above the 50s, and it a little surprising that the super-solid Alex Neal-Bullen made it through to pick 41.

Nice summary of draft, proposes ... "This is the dawn. This is the resurrection of the once proud, and perhaps one-day formidable Melbourne Football Club."

:)

Demons dominate draft for the second year running

Edited by PaulRB

B3b5wTBCEAAyZIz.jpg

looks good

Anyone else notice the subtle MFC monogram in the middle of the jumper? Or have I just been oblivious to it the past year?

Ye, I have. I don't know why it's there though, it's barely visible.

Its like one of those magic rings, the closer we are to a flag the more visible it becomes... :)

One of Crazy Cams final initiatives! ;)

It was on last years jumpers too.

http://boundforglorynews.com/2014-afl-draft-gradings/

Sorry if already posted, quite happy to read this sort of stuff over and over again!

I enjoyed reading this immensely, not only the fact that we were rated above everybody else at A+ but also the fact that the four 'losers' included both Port Adelaide and Hawthorn at B-

Let's all calm down.

Yes, our draft looks good, but I've definitely heard all this before.

So far? Considering the first to have not trained at AFL level let alone played, Danger is still in front.

Sounds like it was written by a Demon supporter tbh

Collingwood supporter actually.

Who would have thought!

It was on last years jumpers too.

That is last years jumper isn't it. Don't think we have the badge on 2015 jumper

Petracca and Brawshaw V Dangerfield....Who would you rather so far?

I try to respect all opinions, but couldn't believe the short sightedness of so many who wanted to give up picks 2 AND 3 for Dangerfield, and still can't.

This is the best and most sensible outcome in terms of our age profile and the longer term benefit of the club.

I try to respect all opinions, but couldn't believe the short sightedness of so many who wanted to give up picks 2 AND 3 for Dangerfield, and still can't.

This is the best and most sensible outcome in terms of our age profile and the longer term benefit of the club.

Absolutely 'P-man', lets hope the boys get on with it now. We can always look at someone like 'Danger' as a free agent if we need to, my bet would be more along the lines of Cameron. I know he's not a free agent but it doesn't seem to matter these days.

Petracca and Brawshaw V Dangerfield....Who would you rather so far?

happy as it is... but sloane could be 'andy.