View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

My 3 word player analysis V The Swans

Watts - must be dropped

Byrnes - as the above

Umpires - should be shot

Pederson - just keeps improving

Howe - needs bottom spanked (BBO take note!)

Roos must do his magic with Watts and Howe.

Too much talent to play in the twos. I hope we dont have to drop them. But something needs to be done.

Maybe whilst he is doing that, he can include Toumpas. Maybe start by getting the three of them watch footage of Tyson and Salem [our first picks from last year]?

I hold some hope for Howe, however I don't have the same optimism for Watts. Like many, I have been a Watts supporter and defender however I can't see him ever having a consistent run of form, his heart just doesn't seem to be in it.

Why is everyone saying Jones was well controlled when he had 33 possessions? Are some people actually dumb? Yes he wasn't as influential, but he was still solid as always.

If his name was Ablett, with the same game it'd be hailed as another good game for "the legend."

Geez Louise

Don't get too excited - "everyone" is the single poster who started this thread. Is he "everyone"?

Watts - belongs at Casey

I would be playing him in the Casey Development side.

The only way he is ever going to learn is starting from the lowest level and working his way back through.

Make him play at the lowest level until he can show the necessary attributes.

The only way he is ever going to learn is starting from the lowest level and working his way back through.

I know we're all a bit jumpy about this, but that suggestion is just silly.

Not sure why you think it is silly.

I wasn't suggesting this as a punishment just as a way for him to rebuild some confidence in his own abilities.

Giving him the opportunity to show what he is capable of against lesser players and building his confidence.

At the moment he looks like a player who has no confidence in himself at all.

Did you see him last night, even when he had the ball he seemed scared to kick.

Apart from the Richmond NAB cup game, i thought this was Kennedy-Harris's best game. He worked his way into the game nicely.

Vince was brilliant last night, also best game for the club.

N Jones was not well held, he is uncontrollable. It was just a tough game. Should be right in contention for brownlow votes

Viney was great again, improving every match.

Watts was horrible, another bloody step back

Pedersen skilled and Vince limited?

Not sure about that...

For this game, Pedersen ran hard, while his kicking was accurate and penetrating.

For this game, Vince got a lot of the ball but many of his kicks were 55m bombs to the boundary which was not to our advantage.

Jamar-Fed the Swans.

Salem-Hurray at last

Watts-South Eastern Freeway

Terlich-Stupid Fkn Errors

JKH-Livewire gaining confidence

Bail-Missing persons report

Byrnes-Short and Slow

Jetta-Had a go

Giorgiou-Born Key Defender

I'm so glad you are not a selector!

On the glass half full side of things, I thought four of our players (5 if you wanted to be technical and include Salem) played, in three words, their 'best game ever'. Those four were Dunn, M Jones, Pedersen and Kennedy-Harris.

Until this year I've never been keen on Dunn. This year he's shown how wrong I've been. I just wonder whether he's the poster boy for the difference a coach can make.

the next game JW plays he should go fairly well and cement another 15 games for himself.

that was under other coaches,i think this bloke doesnt accept the 1/10 rule.

also interesting for the plebs.

pedderson is now"going ok and surprising"pppffffttt,he gets a game on his ability to play anywhere and never give up.

dunny,again people say surprising but for me its about belief,and he never gives up.

the bloke wearing no 3,juuuuuussssst looks like a confident no BS type.

Luke Darcy - Didn't like aggression (when we were into Buddy early in the game. Thought we were going to waken the monster)

Luke Darcy - Loved our aggression (and in-your-face approach in the 2nd quarter)

Heard that, made me laugh. He really is a bit of a dumb eddie...brings absolutely no insight into the game

For this game, Pedersen ran hard, while his kicking was accurate and penetrating.

For this game, Vince got a lot of the ball but many of his kicks were 55m bombs to the boundary which was not to our advantage.

A majority of Vince's long bombs were on his left foot. I reckon he had about 5 kicks in a row that required him to use his non-preferred, and as a result, didn't hit the desired target, although did clear the congestion.

Not sure why I noticed that - I think it's because I hate it when players use their non-preferred when they don't need to (ie Grimes), but in each of Bernie's instances, he had no option. Might also have something to do with the fact that I love Bernie, and would love to go on a footy trip with him, then sit next to his sister at their family Chirstmas lunch.

Heard that, made me laugh. He really is a bit of a dumb eddie...brings absolutely no insight into the game

I liked, "inching forward, centimeter by centimeter".

What I loved about Giorgiou, is when he floored buddy he stood his ground. Even when franklin got up to remonstrate he stood his ground.

Sure, that's kind of a non-negotiable, but I was impressed.

On the glass half full side of things, I thought four of our players (5 if you wanted to be technical and include Salem) played, in three words, their 'best game ever'. Those four were Dunn, M Jones, Pedersen and Kennedy-Harris.

Until this year I've never been keen on Dunn. This year he's shown how wrong I've been. I just wonder whether he's the poster boy for the difference a coach can make.

Funny how often I've seen the 'best game ever' applied to Matt Jones. I reckon he's the most underrated/forgotten man in this current list. Thankfully the decision makers at the club know his worth, and he will be finishing top 5 in the b n f again thus far. He is a good decision maker, has very good disposal, despite the blind bleatings on here to the contrary, and gets a fair bit of it. What I really like though, is his performance in the contest, either through traffic or one on one, where he often makes light work of much higher profile opponents. He will however, never get the recognition he deserves on here, and I'm b******d if I know why.

And he's got pace and runs hard.