Posted

He doesn't know who will be coaching Melbourne in 2015.

He doesn't know who will be CEO'ing Melbourne in 2015.

He doesn't know if the mass of on and off-field changes will make a difference, or is yet another false dawn.

He'd be silly not to put things off.

But i reckon he is gone anyway.

Posted

"hey I heard someone was talking about me...."

moloney_locker-c.jpg

That was all Neeld. He pushed him out.

He would still be there if Neeld was never the coach which would have been a good thing.

Posted

U know what I am sick of?

I am sick of being a target for other clubs to pinch our players.

I am sick of being the joke of the AFL.

I am sick of losing.

I am sick of players wanting to leave.

I have had a gut full of bad seasons.

It needs to change this season and hopefully with PR at the helm and the injection of new players and existing ones given a new lease on life it will happen.

Must admit I am a bit nervous about the 2014 season and how we will perform.

You've only got yourself to blame for the victim mentality.

Posted

He doesn't know who will be coaching Melbourne in 2015.

He doesn't know who will be CEO'ing Melbourne in 2015.

He doesn't know if the mass of on and off-field changes will make a difference, or is yet another false dawn.

He'd be silly not to put things off.

But i reckon he is gone anyway.

Your entitled to your opinion, but it's fair to say no one will know who wil be coach or CEO in 2015 until 2015 or just before.

But Roos is contracted to be coach in 2015 and possibly 2016, with a successor to be chosen still.

PJ won't just walk away leaving the club in a predicament and undoing all of his good work.

Posted (edited)

You've only got yourself to blame for the victim mentality.

Yeah that's it.

Thanks for clarifying it for me!

Edited by DemonOX
Posted

From what I have heard and seen Chip is in the same boat as Watts last year, he wants to stay but doesnt want to spend his career struggling at a third rate club without getting any success. If we show something to give him hope I recon he will stay

Posted

As a leader, he should be wanting to drive the change, not waiting to see if it happens.

Of course he is driving the change, but he wants to see it embraced by the other 40 odd on the list, the old you can lead the horse to water analogy..............at least this episode again shows a more professional attitude from the Club, open and put on the official website, stops any garbage.......shows it is his decision

Posted

Of course he is driving the change, but he wants to see it embraced by the other 40 odd on the list, the old you can lead the horse to water analogy..............at least this episode again shows a more professional attitude from the Club, open and put on the official website, stops any garbage.......shows it is his decision

Why would they embrace the change he is trying to drive if he isn't even sure if he's going to be there?

Posted

If there is actual sign of the tide having turned in terms of on field results, he'll stay. If not, he'll go. He can't afford to wait any longer and thus is putting talks on hold. No-one in their right mind would deny him that.

Posted

Why would they embrace the change he is trying to drive if he isn't even sure if he's going to be there?

..er because they realise that they have to, and also they are in danger of losing not only him but others if they don't.....simple enough.......

Posted

..er because they realise that they have to, and also they are in danger of losing not only him but others if they don't.....simple enough.......

Wow. What great leadership that would be... Follow me as a leader or I'll crack the sads and leave the club...

Posted

"hey I heard someone was talking about me...."

moloney_locker-c.jpg

Beamer looks to have slimmed down there Stuie. Recent pic? Pity he wouldn't do it when asked by Neeld, Craig and Misso, though i can imagine Neeld's style wouldn't have been encouraging.

IMO the difference is that Chip will do (and has done) whatever is asked of him by the coach and support staff.

Posted

That was all Neeld. He pushed him out.

He would still be there if Neeld was never the coach which would have been a good thing.

Beamer looks to have slimmed down there Stuie. Recent pic? Pity he wouldn't do it when asked by Neeld, Craig and Misso, though i can imagine Neeld's style wouldn't have been encouraging.

IMO the difference is that Chip will do (and has done) whatever is asked of him by the coach and support staff.

You guys are missing the point.

Someone quoted Chip saying he "bleeds red and blue" and was enjoying being a leader, as reasons he would stay.

Posted

So "until he knows the direction of the club" is the convenient excuse to get him through to mid year until he can then postpone until the end of the year. Funny thing is I don't think it's about money as we can surely offer as much as any other club. If it's about success he should realise that leaving doesn't guarantee him anything. Look at Moloney, McLean or Rivers. They haven't won a flag and Rivers was awful in the finals last year.

If we can't convince Frawley that things are improving then I don't see how we will ever convince enough players to play good footy. They should already feel like things have improved. Of course they will be jaded about results but come round 1 they have to run out there feeling like they will crush the saints.

Also whenever journo's quote 8 coaches in 8 years it makes me sick because it's such a cheap way to make something sound shocking.

Posted

You guys are missing the point.

Someone quoted Chip saying he "bleeds red and blue" and was enjoying being a leader, as reasons he would stay.

Did not miss the point, wasn't commenting upon that point, was making a side point. So in effect, you missed our point.

Semantics though........

Posted

I doubt Chip will be with us next year. We have been theough this charade before.

I don't blame him. Playing in defence for the MFC would pisz me off too.

Being a RFA The club has the ability to trade for a replacement(Better) player.

It's Free Agency. I no longer hold emotional ties.

I just want flags.

Posted

Did not miss the point, wasn't commenting upon that point, was making a side point. So in effect, you missed our point.

Semantics though........

Well maybe don't bother quoting me if you're not actually responding to what I wrote...

Posted

Well maybe don't bother quoting me if you're not actually responding to what I wrote...

Actually, I responded to your picture rather than what you wrote. What I wrote was relevant to the picture of Beamer.

Whatever.

Jeesus you're hard work mate.

Posted

Wow. What great leadership that would be... Follow me as a leader or I'll crack the sads and leave the club...

...now that's being silly.....it means it is imperative to embrace the change, follow what the leaders are saying......the alternative is another few years of what we have had with playres leaving and nobody wanting to come to the club.......that will be a really worthwhile environment to be in........he won't be cracking the sads, he will be facing reality

Posted

I doubt Chip will be with us next year. We have been theough this charade before.

I don't blame him. Playing in defence for the MFC would pisz me off too.

Being a RFA The club has the ability to trade for a replacement(Better) player.

It's Free Agency. I no longer hold emotional ties.

I just want flags.

Even if we get a top 5 draft pick I don't see how that gets us a better player. We couldn't land anyone with pick 2 this year, I'm not sure how we'd land a player better than an elite key defender in the prime of his career? The best we could probably do would be going back to GWS and getting one of their young highly drafted talls to plug in defense plus a swap of picks again.