All about Mitch Clark

On a positive note, there is now a big opportunity for Fitzy to step up and make that tall forward / 2nd ruck spot his own. All the best to Mitch Clark in his recovery.

I disagree,

The day we sacked Norm Smith was far worse, and damaged the club much, much more.

yes ok. I will give you 50/50 on that one!

Try breaking a legal contract in your "real world".

Never heard anyone sook and carry on so much over a forum thread they started but wouldnt even be read by Mitch anyway.

That said I think we will definitely need to go hard for a new KPF next off season. If Howe goes down we are in big trouble and will have next to no targets. Hogan will also need the support down there also.

yes ok. I will give you 50/50 on that one!

Or there was the day Jimmy died, or the day Troy died... No but you're right, that time we lost by a lot is the worst day....

Never heard anyone sook and carry on so much over a forum thread they started but wouldnt even be read by Mitch anyway.

That said I think we will definitely need to go hard for a new KPF next off season. If Howe goes down we are in big trouble and will have next to no targets. Hogan will also need the support down there also.

You're the one carrying it on with that comment. I've never heard so many people say "get over it" while continuing to bring up the same subject...

Or there was the day Jimmy died, or the day Troy died... No but you're right, that time we lost by a lot is the worst day....

Troy and Jimma were life tragedies Stuie.

The other 2 Football. Ok.

Grow up soon.

Stuie and WYL, PLEASE STOP OR YOU CAN HAVE A HOLIDAY. IF YOU WANT TO FIGHT THEN DO IT VIA PMs. NO ONE WANTS TO HEAR IT.

I quite like it actually.

I just read a tweet from Mitch thanking the MFC and everyone for their support.

Whatever emotional issues and disappointment about the ongoing health issues he is experiencing, we as Melbourne supporters should be behind him 100% of the way.

He is only 26 years old and those that know about young men and emotional issues understand that it is support, encouragement and patience that is required. We cannot cast him aside and reject him now.

Hang in there Mitch - this Demon supporter is with you all the way. Stay strong.

Well said Jane. Nothing more needs to be said really on this topic. All the best Mitch and just know people often come back bigger, stronger and better having gone through adversity. True Dees supporters are with you 100%

What an indictment on demonland that the two threads had to be merged due to certain posters not understanding the concept of "support". I'm ashamed to share the so footy team as some of you.

Mods too, poor form. So much for trying something to support one of our own.

Get your hand off it mate - if you want to send some personal well wishes go through the club and encourage others to do the same, or cut and paste the posts you think are appropriate to send. We support our players but we support the club as well and sometimes we start thinking/posting about the effects on the club but it doesn't mean we stop caring about the players involved.

Try breaking a legal contract in your "real world".

In my world there are two parts to a contract, the party providing services and the party paying for the services.

Can we just ban these idiots now? Permanently?

someone asked me why I don't visit or post on Demonland much any more ...

and btw I'm not blaming the moderators - it's an impossible and thankless task

Edited by Fifty-5

While we all want Mitch, Dawes and Hoges fit and firing, this nevertheless gives us the opportunity to get games in a row into Fitzy, Pedo and Big Max. Whatever you think of any of these guys, it will be very interesting to see the 'Roos effect' upon the later three.

Five days to go!

Worst day in the clubs entire history.

I hope we can agree on that.

186; just yet another visable symptom, of nearly 50 Yrs of illness within the club.

Just heard on SEN that Clark is on the LTI not a surprise but now we know he is out till June at best.

I disagree,

The day we sacked Norm Smith was far worse, and damaged the club much, much more.

it wasn't losing smith that was the critical element, although it was a breaking of a bond of loyalty that would eek throughout.

The real poison was the growing attitudes off-field up high,,, that decided they new better than the teachings & attitudes that had been learnt since 1930, & passed on by the bearers of THE KNOWLEDGE.

the knowledge ended up north, @ Carlton for a time.

the poison remains where it grew.

For the record, i was actually behind Stuie with all of this, and thought (and still do) he had valid reason behind his arguments, which were perhaps lampooned due to him being Demonlands 'bad guy' of sorts.
But never the less, it's all gone on too long so let's return to the footy talk.
This virtually cements Georgiou a spot on the list, and here's hoping Fitzy continues to make good progress, although he still reminds me of a wounded baby giraffe as he gallivants around the footy field at times.

For the record, i was actually behind Stuie with all of this, and thought (and still do) he had valid reason behind his arguments, which were perhaps lampooned due to him being Demonlands 'bad guy' of sorts.

But never the less, it's all gone on too long so let's return to the footy talk.

This virtually cements Georgiou a spot on the list, and here's hoping Fitzy continues to make good progress, although he still reminds me of a wounded baby giraffe as he gallivants around the footy field at times.

Thread probably would have worked if someone else started it, that's the sad part...

This will solidify Georgiou until June or July in the list. Riley isn't far off the senior list now.

Yes, Georgiou should come in as a Clark replacement... I wonder if this means Jetta will get a spot until Riley is back?... can't imagine King being thrown to the wolves just yet.

Thread probably would have worked if someone else started it, that's the sad part...

Severely doubt that, stuie.

You're not the first to try something like this...