Training Pics : 11/12/13 Renewal

Posted

Got there today and probably the last time before the new year. I concentrated on the new faces in the team that were at training today. Merry Christmas to all and I hope to bring you more in the new year leading up to the season of renewal. Go Dees.

Training at the paddock 11/12/13 ===> http://www.smugmug.com/gallery/35305440_2z5fjX#!i=2962357893&k=VSRZGCw&lb=1&s=A

• Author

Sorry guys, couldn't paste the link in IE and had to type it freehand. Opened the site in Chrome and was able to paste the link. Bloody Bill Gates %%$$@.

Should all be sweet now.

Enjoy.

Sorry guys, couldn't paste the link in IE and had to type it freehand. Opened the site in Chrome and was able to paste the link. Bloody Bill Gates %%$$@.

Should all be sweet now.

Enjoy.

Good stuff, thanks.

Nice! Thanks! Can't believe how many of them that I didn't recognise! Would be nice if they had their numbers on the front & back of their training shirts!

fantastic shots; Jack W is looking well filled out. He will never be a gorilla but he looks a great size.

great pics , who are they ? knew a few ??? good stuff cheers

Things I took out of the photos..

• Tyson has a good size rig on him! I reckon he will turn into a big bodied midielder like Hodge.
  • Watts is starting to look like a footballer. Good signs.
  • Toumpas and Matt Jones have buked up and both look set for big years.
  • Salem looks really focused. Hope he is training well. Need to put on a little bit of size but im not expecting big things from him next year. Ps he puts Garry Lyon to shame in the most hairiest department! Lucky he waxes his legs.
  • Cross and Vince will add hard matured bodies into our midfield. Good signs too come. Cross looks unbelievably fit!
  • Georgiou has a big frame on him already.
  • Harmes looks like he has a big body on him already? I thought I read he weighed in the 76 kg? by the looks of that he must be already in the 80s, has massive legs!
  • Spencer is a monster! He could seriously kill someone on the footy field with his frame.

great pics

fantastic shots; Jack W is looking well filled out. He will never be a gorilla but he looks a great size.

Just thinking the same thing, if anyone's due for a breakout year....

Excuse my ignorance, but who is the blond kid getting all of the air time?

• Author

Excuse my ignorance, but who is the blond kid getting all of the air time?

It is James Harmes. One of our new rookies.

Thanks... he seems to have a pretty impressive vertical leap.

Loved the pics and much appreciate the effort . I was, however, a bit disturbed at times at the likeness in some shots of recruit Georgiou to Jordan Gysberts .

I loved the quick fire shots of kicking actions. A very balanced Jack Watts with a copybook kicking action, until he gets to the follow through! What is it with so many modern footballers swinging their leg across the body in the follow through? It is a simple thing. 1. move straight toward target. 2. While in motion drop ball from one hand as close to foot as is practical. 3. Follow through with foot toward target. This really frustrates me. Someone go get Barry Hall - best kicking action ever

I am a developing a very quick man-crush on Cross. He looks so focused and intent all the time.

Every year I am reminded that I would hate to face Frawley for tackling practice. He seriously is a monster now.

Howe wrestling with Miller. Oh what is that, maybe they are teaching him how to use his body in marking contests which is a huge weakness of his. Surely not actual proper skills of the game training.

I loved the quick fire shots of kicking actions. A very balanced Jack Watts with a copybook kicking action, until he gets to the follow through! What is it with so many modern footballers swinging their leg across the body in the follow through? It is a simple thing. 1. move straight toward target. 2. While in motion drop ball from one hand as close to foot as is practical. 3. Follow through with foot toward target. This really frustrates me. Someone go get Barry Hall - best kicking action ever

I am a developing a very quick man-crush on Cross. He looks so focused and intent all the time.

Every year I am reminded that I would hate to face Frawley for tackling practice. He seriously is a monster now.

Can't believe you are seriously questioning Watts' kicking action. Who cares? He's by far the most consistent, accurate, pinpoint kick in our team.

Loving the photos mate, thanks so much.

On a side note: Has The Toump got some ink going on, on the back of his left tricep? Or maybe it's something else.

Loved the pics and much appreciate the effort . I was, however, a bit disturbed at times at the likeness in some shots of recruit Georgiou to Jordan Gysberts .

Georgiou looks like he might have eaten Gysberts...he's about twice his size.

Not too many skinny kids on our list anymore, based on those pictures; we're finally starting to look like a proper team.