Dees to make top 8: good odds

Let's wait until round 1, the first game has set the tone for the season in the last few years.

As convincing and relentless as the off-season optimists are, i'll still be surprised if we finish higher than 16th. It's conditioned into me now

Did the countenance divine

shine forth upon those darkened hills?

And was Je Roos Salem builded here

among the dark satanic DILLS?

(and then subsequently turned into a warzone again)

Inspirational as always. Get me to a TAB.

Let those that have skills win the first game : Aussie Rules Book v101.1

Those that don't long may they perish. : History of MFC

Edited by Chippy

You're saying you got 28/1 for that bet? Mate, you are kidding yourself. I wouldn't take 28s for us to make the 8, let alone with a couple of riders...

no way that is 28-1.

Jesse Hogan is already 17-1 to win rising star. Getting on that.

Top 8 is 15-1.

So to get only 28-1, he has been ripped.

I don't remember saying I put that bet on all I did was put those 3 options in sports bet app on my phone, and the return for $20 was $568

You're saying you got 28/1 for that bet? Mate, you are kidding yourself. I wouldn't take 28s for us to make the 8, let alone with a couple of riders...

But would you take 15000/1 ?

I don't remember saying I put that bet on all I did was put those 3 options in sports bet app on my phone, and the return for $20 was $568

Just did it than, those three in a multi bet for 20$ would return 16,830$

lol

He'd have to be. The show is only worth watching for Stewie and Brian.

MacFarlane should kill off Chris if he has the blood lust.

They're writing another dog character in already. They'll just replace him and move on.

Thanks for making me feel better and taking note of my newest screen name.

Even if we made the 8 but were banished to 9th like the Bombers because of an injection program, I'd still take 9th

Well then that's even better not sure what I did wrong then lol

I don't really bet on anything so maybe that's the problem

lets just hope roos doesn't tank in the nab cup :wacko:

Thanks for making me feel better and taking note of my newest screen name.

Even if we made the 8 but were banished to 9th like the Bombers because of an injection program, I'd still take 9th

Knowing AFL's even handed approach Vlad would fine us $500k and strip us of points for preseason tanking, or maybe even for our meditation (not medication) program,

Whilst I like threads such as these, and personally I'm always considering where we might finish next year at this stage in the pre season, the reality is that it's far too early to sensibly predict, even guess. We're not even at Christmas yet, and we have had a major overhaul in terms of coaches and players since October, many of whom are just starting to get to know one another's names.

By about late Feb we might start being able to get a handle on the way things are tracking under Roos, particularly now that we have some genuine midfielders to choose from and a midfield coach/mentor in George Stone who has a proven track record in teaching and implementing structures.

The ingredients look reasonable relative to where we were at 6 months ago, but IMO it's too early to say how quickly, and well, this cake is going to take to bake in 2014 and beyond.

Whilst I like threads such as these, and personally I'm always considering where we might finish next year at this stage in the pre season, the reality is that it's far too early to sensibly predict, even guess. We're not even at Christmas yet, and we have had a major overhaul in terms of coaches and players since October, many of whom are just starting to get to know one another's names.

By about late Feb we might start being able to get a handle on the way things are tracking under Roos, particularly now that we have some genuine midfielders to choose from and a midfield coach/mentor in George Stone who has a proven track record in teaching and implementing structures.

The ingredients look reasonable relative to where we were at 6 months ago, but IMO it's too early to say how quickly, and well, this cake is going to take to bake in 2014 and beyond.

But Roosey is very hands on at training, Wattsey is enjoying hinself, and Clarkey is out there giving the boys a boost, not to mebtion Hogesy. Top 4 for mine.

Yep, Vineyey, Frawleyey, Michieey, Barryey, McKenzieey and Clisbyey are putting in twice the effort. Should improve on last year's finish.

Lol

Not to forget Dunny.

But Roosey is very hands on at training, Wattsey is enjoying hinself, and Clarkey is out there giving the boys a boost, not to mebtion Hogesy. Top 4 for mine.

y's-ily

LIke! Got a poetic streak it seems, Biff?

Well then that's even better not sure what I did wrong then lol

I don't really bet on anything so maybe that's the problem

Fair enough. I'd probably think about taking 800/1 - although the one I'd be most worried about is Melbourne making the 8.

I reckon that, although Hogan isn't a mid or a super good chance of winning the Rising Star, 17/1 is an absolute steal.

Did I see a prediction we might make top 8 on mfc website this morning that has now been removed?