Bombers scandal: charged, <redacted> and <infracted>

I wonder if this issue is that they may be at risk of testing positive on match day?

I wonder if ASADA is going to get any stored blood tests & urine tests from AFL players from the last year or 2, & Re Test them.

some high profile & seemingly high flying players may have something to be concerned about. and they even go over to their high altitude hide away, after being naughty boys or injured, to regain 'Fitness'...?

What is it they are pushing boundaries on?

whats in the air, or water over there?

The whole point about this is that there seems to be a helluva lot of information floating around about it in one place or another in an uncontrollable fashion, and there may well be a lot more to come.

How I feel a sense of Kama is going around

Keil reimers who fell off the pace last year,,, & now has refused to be drafted by other clubs in 2012 pre & rookie drafts has reurned to WA...

How is it he fell behind, when other just got bigger?

Reimers rejects Carlton, and the AFL

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/reimers-rejects-carlton-and-the-afl-20121206-2axns.html

Essendon engulfed by drug controversy

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/essendon-engulfed-by-drug-controversy-20130205-2dwmb.html

[ Former Essendon player Kyle Reimers told Channel Nine that the club knew it was pushing the boundaries with its fitness program.

''From what they were saying, it was right on the borderline of what they were going to give us,'' he said.

''Everyone signed it, it was a personal choice as to whether they took it … it does seem very odd, the type of stuff we were taking.
They admitted to us it was right on the edge of the levels you could be taking.''
]

Dr Robin Willcourt has disputed crikey.com's version of his encounter with the weapon and Dank on an interview with 3aw a few minutes ago

said nothing unethical was discussed and the blood test figures discussed were ones of below average levels of testosterone and other tests (i.e. not high figures)

just passing on....

post-5752-0-43953800-1360130430_thumb.jp

Cale Morton after an invite from Dank, then a few trips back and forth to see the Nurse.

But his fate was sealed when the Dees drafted him.

attachicon.gifcale.jpg

Cale Morton after an invite from Dank, then a few trips back and forth to see the Nurse.

But his fate was sealed when the Dees drafted him.

cale couldn't get a needle in his arm let alone a vein :o

For starters, the story has just broken......she has already condemned Hird for claiming he did not know and she is right.

I love it when people make judgements about journalists being even handed and report the facts when those people are not in possession of any of the actual facts themselves.

FWIW, in the short time available I think its a great starting article. And despite all the lynch mob bile thrown at her, I enjoy reading her articles.

I expect this will be the start of further articles on this subject. The drama has only just commenced.

I'm sure she still has her "Fan boys", just as he does.

Hird looked shell shocked at the presser, understandably. To me he looked like a man who was just finding out about this. Agree that ignorance is no excuse, but that was my reading of it.

Just like someone who has been caught out doing something he shouldn't, someone whose reputation is on the line, someone who wishes he had of stuck to business and wishes he wasn't lying when he said he didn't want to coach.

From The Run Home twitter feed

McVeigh says he had to google what GHRP-6 was - had never heard of it or laid eyes on it

if they're taking GHRP-6 then 1) they're doping 2) they're in big trouble with WADA

If ASADA decide to go Essendon the way they went Lees...

.then they are beyond screwed and the 3 strike farce will seem like kindy !!!

If Vlad hasnt 'donned' his brown cords yet, now is a good time !!lol

Awesome, our first win for the year! My mate says if they are proven guilty etc he is coming on over to Melbourne.

Can we get back to him on that?

Who knows: either complicit, or incompetent as a coach and leader. Has to be one or the other.

And I ask again, has Jimmy's puppeteer, Thompson, been seen in the last few days?

He'd definitely be one I'd be looking at considering his previous ties to the Weapon. If only AFL 360 was on during the off-season. Robbo questioning Bomber on this = good times.

So can someone with a bit of knowledge take a stab at what will happen if they have done it. Say 30 players?

Will Essendon be able to field a side?

Where will they get players from?

These kinds of questions.

I really hope it's not the case but I'm just interested in the hypothetical

anyone else think that McVeigh's comments were a good sign from a ex leader at their club? Would have loved Jr, Robbo or Bruce to come ou and say "Brock is a digrntled ex player who is talking smack"......

Just like someone who has been caught out doing something he shouldn't, someone whose reputation is on the line, someone who wishes he had of stuck to business and wishes he wasn't lying when he said he didn't want to coach.

I've always disliked Hird-mostly because he was a goody two shoes ,intelligent ,and an elite player .

A bit like Lance Armstrong ,something was always missing.I dunno ,some warmth ,some humanity .

He didn't want the job ,he ducked it ,and he seems to be intent on taking short cuts to rebuild .

We need sustained disaster at Tulllamarine before we get ahead of ourselves .

I suggest we enjoy it while we can and concentrate on ou own positives

A few hundred more pages and then we should close the thread .

I've always disliked Hird-mostly because he was a goody two shoes ,intelligent ,and an elite player .

A bit like Lance Armstrong ,something was always missing.I dunno ,some warmth ,some humanity .

He didn't want the job ,he ducked it ,and he seems to be intent on taking short cuts to rebuild .

A lovely compassionate comment Biffo. You are a generous man. I see no need to close the thread after " a few hundred pages" . We should enjoy their pain forever.

I always thought of Judd when I see Armstrong.?

It almost makes you think that all this 3 strikes biz is just a masking agent for something more sinister.

patrick Smith wrote about it in the Australian this morning.

If correct the 3 strike system is a complete waste of time.

Vlad's term in office is certainly turning into a Situation comedy.

I believe the 3 strike policy relates to illicit drugs and not doping. The doping rule is first strike could be up to 2 years suspension.

Source

Footy Classified tomorrow night 9.30pm

"A special Footy Classified as they investigate the drugs probe surrounding the Essendon football club"

Garry, Barrett, Kero and Lloyd.

Footy Classified tomorrow night 9.30pm

"A special Footy Classified as they investigate the drugs probe surrounding the Essendon football club"

Garry, Barrett, Kero and Lloyd.

lloyd! hahaha

On Footy Classified tomorrow night (thursday). Obviously about essendon but it will be Caro v Lloyd. Im assuming he will front up for the first show. If only Grant Thomas was there as well.

Im assuming Hutchy wont be there as he is in the states but Damo will probably fill in which will make it more interesting.

Anyway not sure if we will be spoken about or not.