Too early to say we stuffed up (again) in not picking Wines?

Posted

No disrespect to Toumpas, but this kid has everything we need and more. Just watching the Showdown and he's taken it by the throat with 22 possssions and 2 goals. Easily in the top 3 or 4 on the ground.

"A ready made gun midfielder who supports Melbourne and is Viney's best mate? We'll pass thanks."

F me...

I feel sick in the guts we overlooked this future champion. Already playing like an a grader in game 3, a Showdown.

The drafting blunders continue at this club..

Edited by Bring-Back-Powell

Oh boy!

For now on, when MFC pick a player lets do exactly what we have been doing in determining who we want....then choose the other bloke.

Yep will be a star for them. I can see another blunder coming up aswell. I watched him last year and compared him to a cross between Dustin Martin and Scott Thompson..

• Author

Oh boy!

For now on, when MFC pick a player lets do exactly what we have been doing in determining who we want....then choose the other bloke.

The George Costanza School of Recruiting.

Works for me.

No disrespect to Toumpas, but this kid has everything we need and more. Just watching the Showdown and he's taken it by the throat with 22 possssions and 2 goals. Easily in the top 3 or 4 on the ground.

"A ready made gun midfielder who supports Melbourne and is Viney's best mate? We'll pass thanks."

F me...

24 possessions, most clearances 5, most marks 8, contested possessions 10, tackles 5, Goals 2.

why would we want a goal kicking midfielder?

IHOR.

Edited by RobbieF

Let's open up the can of worms. NikNat, Jack Darling, Atley, Zaharakis......

He does look good though, how would he be with us? no support at all...Viney has to do it on his own.

I think we need to lay off young Jimmy, it is just stupid crap by any poster to have a go. I think Jimmy will be a great player.

NOW HERE IS THE RUB

I have zero confidence that the Melbourne Football Club is capable of developing young Jimmy.

This club will [censored] up any young player who comes into the club,

That's the real deal and that's why I have had a gut full

Let's open up the can of worms. NikNat, Jack Darling, Atley, Zaharakis......

He does look good though, how would he be with us? no support at all...Viney has to do it on his own.

Hold on while I go neck myself

25 possies

2 goals

5 tackles

Best mates with jack Viney.

Absolutely massive blunder once again by the MFC

Another example of when a demonland poll gets it wrong.

Good luck to him. We had our chance and he wanted to come. You've got to laugh. I don't think we could find a bonk in a brothel.

And to think some people on here reckon he will join us one day haha why would he come to this basket case of a football club! If anything it will be Viney going up there for success..

Another example of when a demonland poll gets it wrong.

Fair point. Can we dig up the poll? Most here wanted JT over OW.

Ollie's been great and would be love him in our team right now? Oh boy yes. But the jury's out with this one till they've played 100 games.

How good would wines be in our side? Not as good as he is with corners, boak and co surrounding him. Bet Toumpas would be looking better and we would be saying, "should have taken Toumpas"

He looks good doesn't he?

Pretty hard to watch given our midfield struggles. Don't want to burden Jimmy T either though. Give him time.

Lets learn from other early calls on 2 number 7 picks and rising star winners

Daniel Rich

Rhys Palmer

Both have been passed by other midfielders taken in their drafts

Hogan will smash him.

Wines will win the rising star,we missed out on a chance to build an amazing engine room, with Wines and Viney.

Love Jimmy, but he could turn out to be another Watts.....great skills but.

No.

But certainly too early to say Wines will be better than Toumpas.

On a needs basis, it's Wines that we could use right now.

Wines was exactly what we needed. What were they thinking?

Not sure he's what we needed, but Jimmy is what we don't need at the moment. He won't have the body for footy for at least two years.