Somes questions for the Demonland faithful

Posted

1. Of the team's next 7 games -- Saints. Cats (in Geelong), Hawks, Swans (in Sydney), Blues, Bombers, Pies -- can you see them winning any?

2. Do you think this team would have been within 8 goals of Adelaide last night like the Giants were? (considering the conditions there and the fact the game was in Adelaide).

I don't mean to seem like I'm trolling. I just want to see where my own personal opinion lies with others on this board.

I personally think we're a real chance to start 0-11, and I can't imagine us having played as well against Adelaide in Adelaide as I thought the Giants played last night.

1. Of the team's next 7 games -- Saints. Cats (in Geelong), Hawks, Swans (in Sydney), Blues, Bombers, Pies -- can you see them winning any?

2. Do you think this team would have been within 8 goals of Adelaide last night like the Giants were? (considering the conditions there and the fact the game was in Adelaide).

I don't mean to seem like I'm trolling. I just want to see where my own personal opinion lies with others on this board.

I personally think we're a real chance to start 0-11, and I can't imagine us having played as well against Adelaide in Adelaide as I thought the Giants played last night.

Saints is possible with Sylvia back and Jamar lifts. Collingwood, Blues and Bombers possible but unlikely. My tip is 1-10 and will win 5 in the back half.

Neeld's Men 6 wins and this is a fail. Always another year though Cudi!

I'm not as pessimistic as most here. We'll probably get one somewhere.

Saints aren't playing that well, maybe the Bombers will fall in a heap, our new game plan probably suits the SCG pretty well, and every now and then we play a really good game on Queens Birthday.

Who knows.

I agree 100%, we will not win a game in the first 11 and currently will struggle to win more than 2 games this year.

GC have come back a bit this year and that's understandable, second year blues for the young kids, all the enthusiasm spent in the first season and perhaps the senior players having proven their point in the first year slack off a bit. GWS have some ok senior players and some good kids, we have some very ordinary senior players and some average kids.

We may beat both but to be quite honest I doubt it.

Saints aren't playing that well, maybe the Bombers will fall in a heap, our new game plan probably suits the SCG pretty well, and every now and then we play a really good game on Queens Birthday.

Who knows.

Wow, you're not are you. Saints, Bombers, Swans and Collingwood will slaughter us.

we smashed adelaide, freo and GC last year but I can't see us beating anyone till Round 13.

Who knows.

Wow. Undeeterred is an undeerstatement. If you are on something, I want some.

If you are not chemically fortified, I find myself ignoring my initial reaction of ridicule & strangely admiring your optimism

You have the rosiest of rose coloured glasses mate but ........respect

Why would anyone assume that there will either be no improvement or too little to effect a win? I'm certainly not putting the house on a win in the next couple of weeks but I wouldn't be surprised if we managed to lift week on week. They are obviously struggling with the new strategy but they are young professionals and they are learning on-the-job. Provided the injuries don't increase too badly, we might give the Saints & the Bombers a bit of a game. Also, Neeld & Brown will be pretty keen for the players to have a bit of a dip against the Woods.

Predicting what we'll be like in 7 weeks time is impossible. By that time, everyone will have a pretty good understanding of their roles and we'll (hopefully) be fielding a full side. I'm backing our maiden win to happen against the Pies on QB. Our style probably works best against them, so it's likely that we'll get the cookies then (to quote K. Hunt).

1) No

2) No.

It isn't trolling, it's basing it off what we have seen so far. Smashings against brisbane and richmond, a pounding against west coast and todays result, there is no way we are going to win anything for a while.

some may call it pessimism, I call it reality

My question is do they practice skills at training?

I can't believe how bad the basics of kicking to a position and for goal were today, not to mention the woeful handball. How can the skills get worse than they were last year?

I think we will be 0-11 but who knows? I also thought we'd lose by 100 points R2 2010 and we were paying $16 for the win. We lost by a point and should have won. No I'm not hanging my hat on that game I'm just saying that things can turn around quickly in footy. If we can get Sylvia and Jurrah back we will be an improved side. We will still have tonnes of improvement to go but may be able to catch a team on our day and pull out a win. I wouldn't expect more than maybe 1 though.

I don't think we will win a game out of our next 7, but I see it as a necessary evil.

We had to have this change.

It's cause and effect: learn a new gameplan and develop kids = bad losses and lots of them.

I personally think we're a real chance to start 0-11,

As did some of us pre-season !

Wow, you're not are you. Saints, Bombers, Swans and Collingwood will slaughter us.

Wow. Undeeterred is an undeerstatement. If you are on something, I want some.

If you are not chemically fortified, I find myself ignoring my initial reaction of ridicule & strangely admiring your optimism

You have the rosiest of rose coloured glasses mate but ........respect

Don't get me wrong, I'm not chemically fortified and I'm not saying we'll win any of those. I just think that the prevailing view of assuming absolutely zero improvement from here on in, and that not a single team will have an off day against us, might be misplaced and that 0-11 isn't a dead certainty.

My question is do they practice skills at training? I can't believe how bad the basics of kicking to a position and for goal were today, not to mention the woeful handball. How can the skills get worse than they were last year?

Uhh. Do they practice skills at training? Yes, I'm pretty sure they kick and handball quite a lot at training. What else would they do?!

Don't get me wrong, I'm not chemically fortified and I'm not saying we'll win any of those. I just think that the prevailing view of assuming absolutely zero improvement from here on in, and that not a single team will have an off day against us, might be misplaced and that 0-11 isn't a dead certainty.

Yeah, it is.

How on earth can we win with this deplorable game plan. We won't beat a mid tier vfl side at this rate.

We continually kick the ball to a pack only to lose possession. We have no skills in finding and hitting up a loose player.

No wonder we have the lowest possession count in the league.

Mark neeld has to change this game plan and start telling the players not to kick to packs

Yeah, it is.

someone get robbie a dictionary so that 'certainty' can be explained.

Robbie, words are used for a reason. most often because they mean something/s.

someone get robbie a dictionary so that 'certainty' can be explained.

Robbie, words are used for a reason. most often because they mean something/s.

This is an internet forum where you put forward your opinion and mine is that we are a "certainty" to be 0 - 11, now you may not think its a certainty but I do; are we clear on that?

Joel Mac , Tom Mc , Bartram ,Morton cannot play in the same side .

Too much butchery .

I had a kick with a mate on Saturday arvo at the local footy oval. I can easily kick the ball up to about 40m and hit someone on the chest or just out in front of them. It isn't that bloody hard.

Granted, I was under no pressure but our kicking skills are not up to AFL standard.

I had a kick with a mate on Saturday arvo at the local footy oval. I can easily kick the ball up to about 40m and hit someone on the chest or just out in front of them. It isn't that bloody hard. Granted, I was under no pressure but our kicking skills are not up to AFL standard.

Can you do it running at full tilt? What about running at full tilt, when you've already been running full tilt on and off for an hour?

Lets just wait 'til we get Beamer, Sylvia, + Davis in to one side see how were traveling.

Atmo, it's looking ordinary & frustrating, but we all know we're better than this.

I reckon we might beat Collingwood. Defies logic.