Favourite moment from today's match?

It was a good goal. The only downside is he'll think he can do it every week and that's the problem. He'll get tackled every other week. He needs to play to his strengths.

'that's the problem'.....RUBBISH. How many times has Jones been free-kicked for holding the ball this year? I would suggest none.

Jack Watts coming of age. He has now starting to get to the right spots, Playing with aggression and taking pack marks. I smell a breakout year !!!

A lot of the credit for that goal goes to Jack Watts, who put a perfect, prolonged shepherd on the goal line, it would certainly have been touched otherwise as it went through at hip height

Too true....more and more, every time Jack Watts gets a touch or gets involved, it's smart and creative. And his first 20 yards is blistering. They still need to kick to him more though, but it's gradually happening.

Highlight for me was the Watts goal from 1m out. The "old" Jack would have softly kicked it through, the "new" Jack appeared to be making a statement. He's ready, his last 2 weeks have been great, and is getting better. I'd be surprised if he doesn't have a BOG game this year, kicking 4 or 5 goals.

On the telecast, they mentioned that he runs at 90% efficiency. He is a very smart footballer, and one of our best user's.

Good on ya Jack!!!

when was this? i saw him kick 2 win 30 seconds

The extra ninety seconds was for the adds

Two minutes real time ten seconds play time

Channel 7 must have been wrapped

Dean Bailey in the coaches box where he belongs making some good moves, Bail to the back line and giving Barty a run on the ball.

Jamar smacks it to Moloney, Moloney chips to Sylvia, Sylvia goals... It's stuff like that that sends a chill down the spine of even the best sides. I remembered for the first time this year. This team can play.

Jamar and Moloney were unbelievable

Cant really think of any player who didnt give their all. Was really happy with Maric and Bate's games. Bate was providing a contest all day, getting crunched etc, and maric played a very good game too.

Also i'll put my hand up and say that Jones is in great form this year and i've becoem a fan - used to frustrate me, but i'll get off his case now!

Jamar and Moloney were unbelievable

Cant really think of any player who didnt give their all. Was really happy with Maric and Bate's games. Bate was providing a contest all day, getting crunched etc, and maric played a very good game too.

Also i'll put my hand up and say that Jones is in great form this year and i've becoem a fan - used to frustrate me, but i'll get off his case now!

Hoo-bloody-ray!!!!! you're at least the first DemonWA to give Jones credit for the improvement in his game. Well done, I hope it spreads.

Jack Watts lead for first mark in the second quarter. Thought the ball was gonna just drop short and bounce to watts. But F$^%$ did he run fast to get that mark.

Good signs for the future

The extra ninety seconds was for the adds

Two minutes real time ten seconds play time

Channel 7 must have been wrapped

Thanks Sandra ;)

• Tappy's goal (first goal - 57m bomb)
  • Green's smother
  • Sylvia's mark
  • Watts' mark (and workrate)
  • Jurrah's goal (last quarter steal)
  • Green's goal (grabs the jumper; great moment)
  • Sylvia's bone crunching tackles in last qtr.
  • Trengove's tackle on Dangerfield (Dangerfield must have nightmare's playing us - remember the gang tackle last year ?)
  • Davey's pass to Wonna was sublime
  • Petterd's efforts & marks - providing options and his work on Johncock.
  • Jamar-Moloney's synergy. Has there been a more dominant display for the Melbournefc ?
  • Jamar to Moloney to Sylvia for a goal on the run (all 6 seconds of play)
  • Looking up at the scoreboard time & again

How bad was Johncock? I think it was 3AW that mentioned the most he got out of the game was the frequent flyer points. I reckon he looked in the opposite direction of the ball for the majority of the day.

Singing the song at full volume was pretty cool!! First time for the year for me.

Hope the Crows had a nice flight home. B)

The warm, fuzzy feeling I got when I realised Frawls is back as he broke a tackle and left two crows in his wake

I liked Bailey being in the box too, you can see more from the box and have a better chance to see things.

I also liked the changes made, Bartram to the Ball, where he did some great work, stopped thompson before the injury and got some clearances and tackled well. Grimes also lined up on the ball for the first centre bounce.

In terms of highlight pieces of play I find it hard to narrow down but I am just simply going to say the tackling, to see Frawley, Tapscott and especially JT just simply smashing people was fantastic. Even our smaller and not so strong players were smashing the opponents.

That is the standard we need to stay at.

1. Jonesy goal in the 4th Quarter.

2. Jurrahs Pinch and goal in the 4th

3. Trenners riding bump and handball which led to goal in the 4th

4. Sylvias 2 in 2 mins

5. Rickys 3rd on the run in the 3rd.

6. Tappys bomb from 65

Jurrah 1st goal when he wheeled around get onto his right foot only to be confronted with Crows , no worries spin around onto his left and bang it over the shoulder .... I just had to chuckle to myself , unreal .

Watts getting more confident . He's gonna be special .

Tappy being Tappy .

The warm, fuzzy feeling I got when I realised Frawls is back as he broke a tackle and left two crows in his wake

Good call. The guttural raw of "Chippa" could be heard amongst those I was with.

the way it's being talked up, by the time we play North Tappy will have kicked that goal from the defensive 50 arc and have had Watts shepherd it the whole way from boot to square!

The last five minutes.they played like it was 1 point the diff, wonderful to see

This. Playing a full 4 quarters of footy. I can't remember when I last saw the MFC do that.

Top 10 moments:

Jamar to Moloney #1

Jamar to Moloney #2

Jamar to Moloney #3

Jamar to Moloney #4

Jamar to Moloney #5

Jamar to Moloney #6

Jamar to Moloney #7

Jamar to Moloney #8

Jamar to Moloney #9

Jamar to Moloney #10

Highlight for me was the Watts goal from 1m out. The "old" Jack would have softly kicked it through, the "new" Jack appeared to be making a statement.

Thought the exact same thing!

He deserved the goal as he had run full pelt to make an option for Jurrah. Reward for effort

Also, whilst we were in charge most of the day, I found that we were alot more dangerous and direct when Jack played out of the square. Provides a great contest now.

I think Sylvia Saint would argue 2 minutes. We have to wait for Channel 7 coming back from the break.... :rolleyes:

;)

Fair call